We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place but can be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amchi Margarita

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amchi Margarita
Shop No 8 , Palm Beach Road, | Sector 15 , Plot No 35, CBD-Belapur,, Navi Mumbai, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 221 restaurants in Navi Mumbai
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Continental
Restaurant details
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good place but can be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Its a nice cozy place with gud interiors and humble staff. Food was also good but cud have been more better. the best part was free coupons everytime u dine. I got a mocktail n dessert.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    2
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

a downt town style eatery now in Navi Mumbai , good food served with style
the Amchi Dal , the Dahi Kebabs , Delhi Dum Biryani and the chicken sizzler are a must try.
avoid the weekends , its always very crowded

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

The staff is really responsive and courteous. We could actually ask about the preparation of each and every dish mentioned on the menu. Service levels were good. However, the time taken for serving was more than expected. But it compensates for the food. The ambience and interiors look pretty young and energetic.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, only if you ask for it...!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I visited this restaurant with my wife for a lazy afternoon dinner on a weekday. Chose it on recommendation from a friend. Apparently a newly opened joint in CBD-Belapur, Navi Mumbai and one among many eating joints in the vicinity. There is parking available though not private and no valet.
The place has a nice urban ambience with cartoons painted on the wall, making an interesting look. Some nice peppy pop music playing in the background and comfortable seating for a couple and also sofas if you are in a group. The menu has quite a good variety including chinese, pizzas, pastas, sizzlers and amchi own pav bhaji (hence the name 'amchi' margarita i guess). The best part is there are not too many options to choose from under each category hence it becomes easy to decide what you want to have.

We ordered a Chinese Wok (which has options to choose from 4 types of vegetables from a list if you are vegetarian and 2 meats for non-veg + type of sauce accompany, noodles or rice) and a sizzler (veg or non veg is the option with a few varieties). I opted for a lamb sizzler. The service was quite quick and we received the dishes piping hot.

Now the bad part, I found that the lamb that was served with my sizzler hardly had any meat on it and was just 2 pieces of bare bones. I asked the waiter whether this is what they generally serve? If so i do not want it! would order something else. The waiter enquired with the chef, took the pieces back and came back with a whole bowl of meat and gravy! This time the gravy and the meat was just outstanding.

The Wok and the sauce that my wife ordered was quite good as well. So- the chef can cook very well, only you have to remind them that they must serve some quantity with it, not just bones! The price that you pay is not much, such a meal for 2 would cost about 800-1000 including some nice mock-tail listed in the menu, but with such experience you start wondering, are they trying to cheat you..

I woud recommend this place for its ambience and great tasting food- just see what you are getting before you dig in.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amchi Margarita also viewed

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Amchi Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amchi Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.