We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rame Barton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rame Barton to your Saves list
Rame Barton
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Rame, Rame PL10 1LG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Rame B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

You couldn't ask for more from a B&B than the welcome you get from the Cardews. Warm and welcoming with very comfortable beds and beautiful surroundings with lovely pubs and stunning views nearby. The sitting room has beautifully reclaimed slate walls and the breakfast was spot on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
88
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Our rooms were cosy, comfortable and homely, the food was brilliant and the hospitality was outstanding. Rame Barton is set in an incredibly beautiful part of the country. I could have spent much longer looking at the stunning views and exploring the area. I definitely intend to reutrn in the near fututre and do just that!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am just at the end of a 3 night stay at Rame Barton and I can honestly say it is one of the best B&B experiences I have ever had. The rooms are stunning and the attention to detail has not gone unnoticed. The breakfasts are delicious and Karen and Paul are lovely. I can not recommend this lovely B&B highly enough. You will not be disappointed, it is really special. Thank you both for looking after me so well. Natalie.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I can't count how many times we have stayed at Rame Barton now, suffice to say, we decided to spend the first part of our honeymoon there and I really could think of nowhere better. As always we were made exceptionally welcome and our room had some fantastic touches (rose petals, etc) which made everything feel really special. We love it there, the lcoation is beautiful and the service is excellent. This year we walked up to Rame Head and spent time with the wild ponies and deer there. We also love getting the ferry from Cawsand to Plymouth and joining in with the activities at Kingsand. It is a really wonderful place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit and we enjoyed the few days even more than before. We walked for miles enjoying the spectacular coastline, ate great food (3 visits to the Devonport Arms!) and enjoyed Karen and Paul's wonderful hospitality. Quite simply Rame Barton is a very special place and run by two by special people. The beds are really comfortable, great towels, large rooms and very much a home from home. There is no doubt we will be returning.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Only one word can describe this establishment, LOVELY. This word covers everything, the room, the proprietor, the location, the views and even the weather which was a pleasant surprise. Oh! And the breakfasts, and the walking. Need I say more? We will be back as soon as we can, and would recommend this B&B without hesitation.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in one of the self catering apartments. Very spacious and comfortable. Karen's breakfasts are superb. Karen couldn't do enough for us. It's also near to the Devonport inn which does superb evening meals

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rame Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rame Barton

Address: Rame, Rame PL10 1LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rame
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rame Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful house built in 1715, tastefully decorated, wonderful peaceful situation, near beaches and villages. Sea and countryside views. Plenty of free parking. Incredible hospitality with fabulous breakfasts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rame Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rame Barton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.