We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Farm Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sea Palling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow Farm Barn
Save
You added Willow Farm Barn to your Saves list
Stalham Road, Sea Palling NR12 0TT , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Sea Palling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from a three night stay at Willow Farm Barn with my husband. How glad I am that we booked here! Nothing is too much trouble for John and Ines; they are so welcoming.

We stayed in the Sunrise room. Lovely attention to detail. Nice hot showers and plenty of storage in the room. The bed was so comfy we just didn't want to get up!!

The breakfasts were exceptional, fruit juices, a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts followed by a lovely cooked breakfast with locally sourced produce. The bacon in black treacle was delicious!! As if this wasn't enough there was John's fresh baked bread! Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!

They were so helpful giving advice on places to visit. An absolute must we will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I just came across Willow Farm Barn on Sunday afternoon, when Ines & John greeted us they were so accomedating and helpful. Their home is just lovely, clean and comfy. We stayed for two nights but wished we had had time to stay longer. Breakfast was a wonderful mix of traditional and diferent. Johns freshly baked bread, that he gave us the option to carve ourselves was so good. With so many other places to explore in the UK, it is easy to say we will return. However we would be fools not too, with the great service that John & Ines give in their own home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here for a short visit earlier this year, and have now had the opportunity for a longer summer stay. John & Ines were as friendly and accommodating as ever, the room just as clean and nice, nothing is too much trouble, and the Summer Sun gave us more opportunities to explore the local area and find more places to visit.

We generally prefer hotels to B&B's as the standards can be patchy, BUT, really enjoyed the experience here which feels like a combination of staying in a really nice clean hotel room BUT the friendliness of having the owners 'on tap', providing proper personal service and excellent advice on where to visit. We will no doubt be back again next year for our 3rd visit.

Room Tip: All rooms seem as spotless, comfortable and quiet as each other. Its just personal preference as to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HA62XE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this lovely b&b last week for the second time in 9 months. Everything was first class from the moment we were greeted at the front door by Innes & John. The rooms are kept spotless by Innes . There are plenty of towels and I must say yet again that the bed is SO comfortable (a difficult thing to find in our experiences).
John prepared a wonderful 3-course meal for us which we sat and enjoyed with our hosts as they have now become friends!
Nothing is too much trouble. One only has to ask and a request will be met.
We visit Norfolk regularly and would not consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked the 'Sunset' room on a last minute basis when looking for something in this area of Norfolk to take a short break.
Our hosts, John and Ines were extremely welcoming from the offset and settled us in straight away, providing a welcome cup of tea after our drive there.
The room was very fresh, clean and airy with a small external terrace for that late night star gazing or morning reviving cuppa.
Breakfast was comprehensive to say the least, with a vast range of options including a magnificent full English.
The beach is a short walk away and there are a couple of local pubs doing pleasant food within a short if interesting drive away.
Never having stayed in a B&B that was actually the host's house we were extremely impressed with the relaxed,friendly style of John and Ines whilst still being very efficient, attentive and professional. Their background is in service industries and it shows.
Overall we had a fantastic , relaxing stay which felt like we were visiting old friends we hadn't seen for years, oh did i mention the breakfast?
Will highly recommend to any friends that want or need to stop in the area.

Room Tip: We booked the largest (currently) available room , however all the guests we spoke to in other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the end of July and really loved this well-kept, fresh, homely B&B. The hosts are lovely, really keen for every guest to have the perfect break. And the location is fantastic - feels secretly tucked away from the tourist hotspots in Norfolk, but not so far that you can't drive to them pretty quickly. We really enjoyed walking down the beach and dunes to Horsey - wonderful, calm, wide panoramic views; the perfect antidote to city life. Love it. And the breakfasts are smashing too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilwell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Willow Farm Barn is very well presented and our room was finished to a very good quality.
John and Ines are very keen to help in any way they can. Breakfast was amazing with lots of local produce. The beach is an easy walk away and although located next to a road we didn't notice the traffic noise as it's bot a busy road and the walls are very thick! Don't waste time, book it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willow Farm Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Farm Barn

Address: Stalham Road, Sea Palling NR12 0TT , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sea Palling
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sea Palling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Farm Barn is a beautiful, modern seaside bed and breakfast located in the Norfolk countryside. It has easy access to a blue flag sandy beach and the Norfolk Broads. The bed and breakfast provides the perfect base for a range of outdoor activities. Built in 1740 (there’s a stone in one of the walls which states this date), the barn was converted into a home in 2009. We have decorated the four rooms in a coastal style and offer a warm, friendly and relaxing stay in our home. Our hearty Norfolk breakfast will set you up for the day – whether you’re seal watching on the beach, cycling down the country lanes, boating on the Broads, watching the birds and wildlife, jet-skiing at Sea Palling, or indulging in a bit of retail therapy in Burnham or Norwich’s wonderful variety of shops. Those looking to relax indoors can do so in the stunning lounge, which is kitted out with a flat screen TV offering the full range of Freeview channels. We look forward to your stay. John and Ines ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Farm Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.