We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Zeta del Cochero No 407, Puebla 72810, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 81 hotels in Puebla
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good for a La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel was great, the location is amazing, there are a lot of things to do nearby, it's safe and very clean, our view wasn't that great and the valet didn't take our car when we got to the hotel after dinner (11pm) so we had to go and park it ourselves in a very very dark parking lot that had sensor lights that didn't work very well.

The breakfast was included and it was very good, specially the pastries, they are exceptionally good compared to pastries I've tried in Mexico.

The price is very reasonable due to the area but it might be too high for locals.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin P, Director General at La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest;

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear your experience at at Puebla - Palmas La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,

Lic. Martín Puente Wong| Director General
LA QUINTA INN & SUITES PUEBLA PALMAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
32
11
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

After visted 2 hotels on the same day, this hotel was perfect. A bit ouf of the center of Puebla. But the rooms, the indoor pool and the panoramic views were outstanding. Very clean. The staff was very friendly. Especial their concern for my son, who was very ill. They helped us getting to the hospital and did some translation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin P, Director General at La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Le agradezco sus comentarios respecto a su última visita a nuestro hotel en Puebla, La Quinta
Inn & Suites.
La satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes es la prioridad número uno para todos nosotros.

Esperando saludarle muy pronto quedo a sus órdenes,

Cordialmente,

Lic. Martín Puente Wong| Director General
LA QUINTA INN & SUITES PUEBLA PALMAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

When I travel to USA I try to book at La Quinta Inn hotels being a well-priced, clean and perfect ubication hotels, so I'm a gold member of this chain.

Having that in mind when I knew I had to travel to Puebla last month for a quick stop (just one night) I did not hesitate to book this hotel, eventhough some reviews here does not show such a good ranking. I booked my accommodation in a double bed suite through the www.lq.com and got my confirmation really quick and accurate as always.

This hotel is in the "modern" part of Puebla, near restaurants and shopping malls (Angelópolis) so if you need it for sightseeing historic downtown you should have to drive or take a cab for such destination. We just needed it for one night stay in it worked perfect to us.

We arrived a little late at night, around 10 pm by car. We left our vehicle with the valet parking (I think is the only option) but there is no extra charge for that, you just tip the guys to bring it back when you need it. Valet parking personnel was very nice all the time.

We checked in with out any issue, eventhough we were the only at that moment, the two persons at the front desk were doing something about the management, so they keep us waiting, but not too much to get mad about it.

It is true that you have to take two elevators, one from the grond floor to the front desk, and another one to the rooms, but to us it was not a big deal, so we did not care having two elevators really fast.

Accomodation is really nice, everything is brand-new. We had a mini suite with all the ammenities. Room colors and design are perfect to be relaxed while in your room. We have a window facing downtown and we could even saw the main cathedral, it was very nice. We did not have any problems with noise coming from the hall or attached rooms, so we slept EXCELENT!.

Breakfast at the other day was served since 6AM in the morning and very well presented. We had a lot of choices, hot dishes, fruit, cereals, juices, bread, and so on, not only a plein continental breakfast, but also a full of choices...of course without being a complete buffet, but perfect option to start your day.

I highly recommend this hotel when you visit Puebla... price is fair for what you get and the smell of new is still on the air!!!...

Bon voyage...

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible for the best views of Puebla!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin P, Director General at La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por la retroalimentación de los servicios del hotel y por la excelente descripción de la ubicación y sus beneficios.
Nuestro compromiso es proporcionar el mejor de los servicios y sus comentarios son de gran ayuda para este objetivo.

Le agradezco su confianza y espero verle nuevamente con nosotros en La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas.

Quedo a sus órdenes,

Cordialmente,

Martín Puente Wong| Director General
La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Inn for 2 nights in November 2013. The hotel is located in a growing modern section of Puebla, about 30 minutes away from the historic center and El Zocalo. There is a very modern "American" type shopping mall across the freeway from the hotel called Angelopolis where you can shop away. Just a few steps away from the hotel is a Krispy Kream Donut Shop, a Carl's Junior burger fast-food restaurant, a sushi restaurant, and other stores I did not have a chance to visit. The hotel also houses a very nice restaurant with wonderful views of the city. My mom and I ordered room service because she was tired after a long walk sight-seeing and the food delivered to the room was great. The food was nothing like the photos on the room service menu. The portions of the food turned out to be huge and tasted delicious. Although the room service menu only shows a few items, the restaurant rep who took our order was nice enough to tell us over the phone about other items they had.

The hotel staff is very nice and attentive. As soon as my mother and I got off the Taxi we were greeted by a hotel staff member who helped us with our luggage. If you need something or have any questions, they will do all their best to help you out. This was a great change, because we had stayed at other hotels in the historic square who did not provide great service like La Quinta. The hotel also has there own van service which will take you to the airport and charge the same fee as a taxi, so you don't have to wait for one.

We had two king size bedrooms and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms have large windows with wonderful views of the mountains in the distance (if you have clear skies) and city lights at night. The bathrooms are standard, not too big, but just fine for taking care of your personal needs.

The only negative experience we had was that the rooms in the hotel have no central heating. For me it was OK since I like cold weather, but my mom who was elderly did not have a good night's rest because how cold the room got. I'm sure the temperature in the rooms would have been perfect if we would have stayed during the summer since there is central cool (just not heating).

Other than that, I would return to the hotel the next time I visit Puebla.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Puebla as a team with parents and children attending a regional Little League tournament just a few blocks away. The staff from the head of reservations to the front desk to the valet parking could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast included with the room was good. Traveling with 7 and 8 year-olds can be difficult but the hotel was very accommodating to our specific needs and comfortable for families. We also wanted to stay in a hotel with a floor plan that would be safe for kids which it was.

Puebla is made up of the historic center and then around the outside it is very modern. This hotel is in the modern area with access to plenty of restaurants and other shopping. It was very convenient for us as the tournament was less than 5 minutes away in Atoyac.

The environment is like no other La Quinta I have every been in. They actually have a violin player who plays in their restaurant and also during breakfast. They have a pool and many options of rooms from standard rooms up to the presidential suite.

Can't say enough good things about the stay and our treatment there. Will recommend and come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo R, Director General at La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Puebla - Palmas La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lorenzo Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday evening after attending a party in Puebla. I was impressed by how nice and modern it is. It has a beautiful view of the mountains ringing Puebla, including Popokatepetl and Iztaccihuatl, as well as an attractive pool. It is a tall, striking building and the hotel starts on the 5th or 6th floor. The rooms are small but nice and internet is included in the price. Not far away from tourist stuff in Puebla but not particularly close to them either, but very well located to where a lot of people actually live and work in Puebla. My main complaint is that it is a bit difficult to find, it is just off a main thoroughfare but not particularly visible due to a hospital blocking the view from the road, and no signs on the road indicating that it is there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building that has views of Popokatepetl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo R, Director General at La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Google Translation
A nombre da cada uno de los que colaboramos en este su Hotel La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas Muchas gracias por sus comentarios nos motivan a seguir mejorando los serviciso e instalaciones de este su hotel, los esperamos pronto y esperamos atenderlos personalmente
Cordialmente
Lorenzo Rodriguez
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice, new hotel. Stayed five nights while visiting our daughter at UDLAP in Cholula. Does not look like the exterior pictured on tripadvisor however (not silver-purple/cream). The lobby is on the seventh floor, but as long as you know it's there, it is a safe arrangement and not a problem. Desk Staff was great, asked for an extra blanket, extra key, etc - no problem. They all speak Spanish and English, in addition some speak French and other languages. Quick service on arrival and departure.
The free breakfast was excellent in my opinion. They always had four hot items - eggs, beans, meat (ham, mini hot dogs,or bacon,etc), and ChiliQuiles (basically breakfast nachos with green or red sauce and queso). Fresh-squeezed orange and grapefruit juice, coffee, cereal, at least four fresh fruits, and pastries (fresh some days, not fresh others). The staff at breakfast were very helpful!
The hotel sent their van to pick us up at the bus station when we arrived - very prompt, excellent service. We reserved the van when we were leaving, but were told last-minute it was broken down and had to take a taxi instead.
The room was nice. We had an eight-floor 2-queen suite with sofa ( the rooms above the seventh floor are larger). Two large rooms with full-wall windows and a great view. Both rooms had flat-screen TVs. Large desk area with chair, microwave, mini-fridge, and armoire/closet(full size ironing board inside limited use), 5' sofa. Not a lot of drawer space- we just lived out of our suitcases. Bath is small and shower leaked onto floor, but not a big deal for us.
Overall, very clean. Bright in the morning- room-darkening drapes couldn't keep the sun from shining in on the sides of the large windows.
We had a car which we would just self-park on the first level of the parking garage (free). Used the pool once first thing in the morning - temperature was perfect, but it wasn't very clean- obviously not cleaned daily like it should be. Tried out the fitness room. It was very hot in the morning with the sun streaming in the large windows. They had a treadmill, horizontal bike, 2 elipticals, and a multi-station weight unit. Two of the pieces of equipment needed repair.
Overall great place to stay! Walk next door to small casino, Krispy Kreme, and Carl Jr. Hamburgers. Short drive to Mega grocery and mall. Would have been nice to have an in-room safe. The beds were very comfortable. We could hear noises from the hall which could be bothersome if the hotel was very busy but it didn't bother us much.
Overall, it was a great value!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo R, Director General at La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped
A nombre de todos los que colaboramos en este su hotel La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas, mil gracias por sus comentarios nos motivan para seguir mejorando cada dia espero verlos pronto por este su hotel y atenderlos personalmente
Cordialmente
Lorenzo Rodriguez
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Marriott Puebla Hotel
Marriott Puebla Hotel
#12 of 81 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puebla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.3 mi away
MM Grand Hotel
MM Grand Hotel
#6 of 81 in Puebla
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.2 mi away
NH Puebla
NH Puebla
#10 of 81 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#9 of 81 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas

Address: Avenida Zeta del Cochero No 407, Puebla 72810, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 81 hotels in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmas Hotel is specially designed for the most discerning traveler, offering a unique alternative to your current five star hotel options southwest of downtown Puebla, in Angelopolis Zone. We are committed to exceeding your expectations with sophistication and attention to the best service without boundaries.We offer the perfect event venue for both business and pleasure. Whether it's an important meeting, intimate social gathering, or an all-out gala, your event will certainly make an impression. Make your event monumental in our 5,700-square-feet of meeting space, include the ASOT Ballroom, that can be transformed in seven multifunctional meeting rooms, featuring audio video facilities.You cannot leave the hotel without a dive in our panoramic pool; enjoy the variety of drinks at our sport bar, H2O, watching sporting events of the moment, and burning off some of those calories in our fitness center - all right here under one room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas Hotel.You will see the attention to detail in your accommodations, from floor-to-ceiling windows with striking custom furnishings to enhance your experience. Unwind and enjoy the city views, pillow top mattresses, iron with ironing board, 32 inch LED TVs, free wireless Internet access, hair dryer and much, much, more!Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast definitely with a Mexican flair each morning in the Cafeteria La China Poblana. Our Sky Restaurant offers a delicious international cuisine and spectacular views of Volcanoes Popocatepetl and Izztacihuatl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Puebla Palmas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.