We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never trust pictures on the internet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hacienda del Molino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hacienda del Molino to your Saves list
Hotel Hacienda del Molino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calzada del Bosque No. 10 | Col. San José Del Puente, Puebla 72150, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Puebla
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“never trust pictures on the internet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

First of all, yes the hotel is away from everything, and everyone, if you have something or someone to hide omg this is the place. I was there june 2013, and i was so surprised when we arrived, my hotel front is nothing like the pic in the internet, it was weedy, dirty. Strange how clean they kept lobby and reception area, but not the rooms they felt stuffy, and they had mold in the shower. Everything in the rooms was old, forget that it the smell. Our room did not have hot water and my sister is very clean she loves to take showers. Now the pool, omg that was so dirty and again nothing like the picture in the internet. i noticed that they treat Mexican nationalities better than americans you would tip them and they would just stare at the tip, but mexicans gave them a misley tip and they were fine. I dont understand, but i would think twice before going. I would not recommend this hotel, if you want to take a mistress yes, this is the place. For you have no where to go, your stuck there.

Room Tip: Have no clue would not recommend this hotel, hope you post this because my sister did and its not he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,
Le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, ya que nos dan áreas de oportunidad para las cuales planeamos una estrategia de trabajo para corregirlas.
Saludos cordiales,
Raymundo López Zaragoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We've stayed here numerous times while visiting Puebla. The facility is a little old and worn but it adds to the charm. Location is great off in the trees and away from the road, but it's a hike in on a cobblestone road (again, adds to the charm) but is down wind from a rather "fragrant" river. They've messed up my reservations twice, so stay on top of that...bring all documentation. Food is great, wait staff is nice however slow. I had to leave breakfast behind to catch a bus, after waiting 45 minutes to be served....charming, not so much.
The prices are OK, but the service on our last two visits has fallen off. Might have to find a new place next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, costs a little more but it's nicer. Stay away from the 100 wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,
Le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, siempre nos dan áreas de oportunidad y saber dónde debemos enfocar nuestro esfuerzo para mejorar el servicio y la atención a nuestros huéspedes.
Esperamos verle pronto nuevamente, haremos nuestro mejor esfuerzo para superar sus expectativas.
Saludos cordiales.
Raymundo López Zaragoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands,
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed on August 24 & 25th for my sisters wedding--both the wedding and rehearsal dinner were held in the hotel. The common areas--especially the high-ceiled room off of reception were beautiful, as were the grounds. The restaurant had good food,very affordable prices and for the most part, polite and attentive servers.
My main issue though was with the rooms. Past midnight on the 24th the pipe in my bathroom literally came off the wall and drenched me with water. My boyfriend had to climb on top of the toilet and hold it together while I ran (soaking wet!) to get help. It took 15 mins to get the water shut off--my boyfriend holding the pipes together the whole time. We were transferred to another room--and realized once we were in there that the room we had been in didnt even have real pipes for the toilet--it looked more like a thick straw with rubber around it instead of the steel pipes we saw in all the other hotel bathrooms.
When we had to switch rooms, the receptionist offered to take our drenched clothes and have them laundered. When we went to retrieve them the morning of the 25th, they were returned still wet and with a bill! We were offered a fan to hang them in front of. After 10 mins of negotiation with the receptionist, who had charged us at the managers direction, the bill was waived. The receptionist at least had the good manners to apologize.
Beds were rock hard. Rooms were smelled of mildew and sewage.
Like I said, the common areas are very nice. If you don't plan on spending lots of time in your room, this place may be just fine. Unfortunately, its also not walking distance from downtown Puebla--you can't get anywhere without a taxi or a car. Approach this place with caution!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear guest,
I really appreciate your comments, there are always areas of opportunity for improvement, the property is in a process of renewal, provided in order to better serve our guests
We hope to see you soon again
Best Regards,
Raymundo López Zaragoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

While the property is attractive, be very wary of staying here. My main complaint? Security, or rather the lack of it. I stayed there over a weekend to attend a wedding (of a relative of the owner, no less!) and my laptop was stolen out of my room. Now you might say this was just bad luck, but consider this...my room was the most remote from the entrances, and several rooms closer to the entrance, which were also booked for the wedding and were therefore empty at the time of the robbery, were untouched. Sounds like an inside job? I thought so too, especially considering that nothing else in the room was touched -- the thieves must have known that my laptop was there and that the room was empty. Now is where I get especially unlucky...the management claims that they have no liability (based on a single statement on a sign at the reception desk, disavowing liability), and that my computer was too old to have any value. Now, in retrospect, I realize that there was no security in place at all...no cameras, no guards, door locks that are 20 years old, and no control over who comes and goes. The management was very sympathetic and helpful at the beginning, e.g., in filing the police report, and they provided the police the name and address of a construction worker who was on duty that day and was working in the space immediately adjacent to my room, but once the police turned up nothing incriminating, the management washed their hands of the whole matter. I had asked the manager to post a reward for the return of the computer -- he never did. I asked the manager, out of respect for the fact that the cleaning ladies confirmed that my laptop was in the room an hour after I left the hotel, and further out of respect for the fact that I was attending a wedding of his cousin, to accept some responsibility (I proposed we split the value of the old computer -- not even the replacement cost) and now he ignores my emails. Making this whole ordeal especially unpleasant is the realization that the hotel could have spent $200 on some security equipment at Costco which would have saved me the loss of a lot of irreplaceable photos and documents, not to mention the time wasted recovering the data I had backed up and the expense of replacing the laptop. This place charges a relatively high rate for rooms that are simply not safe. The food is pretty poor too.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear guest,
We greatly appreciate your comments and have taken corrective measures, I am sorry that your stay has had drawbacks.
Best Regards,
Raymundo López zaragoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hacienda del Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda del Molino

Address: Calzada del Bosque No. 10 | Col. San José Del Puente, Puebla 72150, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda del Molino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive colonial style hotel ideal for business or pleasure trips located in a quiet residential area. It features a heated roofed pool, business center, 3 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi in common areas and high speed internet access in room free of charge, parking restaurant, bar, among other services. Discover all places and passages full of romanticism in the hotel. Besides, come and visit the centenarian forest, kiss tunnel and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Hacienda del Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hacienda del Molino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.