We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Posada Vista Bella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Posada Vista Bella to your Saves list
Hotel Posada Vista Bella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Rey Tanganxoan II No 590 | Col. Vista Bella, Morelia 58090, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Morelia
Toluca, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is one of the best hotels in Morelia, the facilities are very comfortables, the rooms have very good space, , i yhink just the comunal area shoul be remodelated.
Highly recomended!

Room Tip: This is one of the best hotels in Morelia, the facilities are very comfortables
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celaya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

The hotel have a great location, the service is good, just the fornitures must be update, is very close to the zoo, the staff is very friendly

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed in a standard room at the Posada Vista Bella Hotel for three nights in January, 2009. The room was very dark, so dark we could not see the keys on our computer. The good thing was the free use of internet in the room. The card key did not work in the room so the staff tried to repair it, but we were moved to another room. The safe did not work properly in the room, The safe is not standard, is difficult to operate and the instructions are not clear. In both rooms when you closed the vertical blinds, a panel fell off, and there were no hangers for your clothes. In the second room, the old window in the bathroom was made of steel and had a lever to operate it, which the maid must have opened, It was impossible to shut it, so the bathroom door had to be kept shut to keep the cold air out. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at nights. The hotel is nice looking on the outside, well kept with nice foilage. The staff were helpful, but little English was spoken, so it was difficult. Tours to see the Monarch Butterflies or city tours etc.can be booked from the hotel, with pick-up from the hotel.

  • Liked — Helpful staff
  • Disliked — Lack of proper lighting in the room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

First, I speak spanish so forgive my mistakes.

We usually like Hotels downtown-close-to-historical-areas so this one was an exception due to our goal: to visit the Monarca butterfly sanctuary a few miles away from Morelia.

Morelia is a very nice city.
We stayed there two nights (Saturday and Sunday) not breakfast or meals included.
Our mistake was that the Hotel is located on the opposite side of the city, far away from the Guadalajara-Mexico DF freeway.

Beside that, the Hotel is a good one, located on a hilly site a few blocks from the Morelia Zoo on a very quiet zone.
It has a sunny central squared patio/parking area surrounding a covered shed with orchids and plants (watch the photos on the web, we saw a few ones at Expedia.com).

The rooms are located all around this space: a square shaped block, three stories high.
We booked a room and they gave us one at the floor level.
A very basic distribution: a rectangle plan with one narrow side overlooking the patio/parking zone, two beds, a placard, a TV set and a bathroom at the back.

The bad thing was that there was a wedding on our first night there and 50% of the people at the Hotel were guests.
Some irresponsible couple led their 5 year old son alone on their room, next to ours and from 9pm to 3am was impossible to sleep. Poor lttle boy.
The staff made everything to solve the problem, they even took him for a while to watch TV at the desk area but once he got to the room again, it started all over again.
Also when the parents came back they started to chat on the front porch.
The only problem we had with mexicans in 20 days!.

What I'm trying to point out is that the walls between rooms are thin and the window is very big so the acoustic isolation is not good as it should be.
You can even hear the conversations on the parking lot, the porches and on the other bedrooms, if they speak a little loud.
On the Sunday night (thank God) the Hotel was nice and quiet.

The Hotel has a nice covered pool and the colorful patio is a nice place to be.
Be aware of holidays, fiestas and special events in Mexico because if the Hotel is crowded be sure you'll have noise issues.

Oh, and take a map in order to find the hotel street, we had problems to find it.

  • Liked — Sunny and colorful patio/parking area
  • Disliked — Noisy rooms if crowded
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2006

A great hotel with a great location. This hotel is located in a quite area with great views of Morelia, one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico. We stayed at the Posada Vista Bella this past Easter. We were in a double room which I founded to be of good size and the bathroom modern. Effective and friendly staff at the reception. The restaurant " La Terraza" is well known for its excellent gourmet food. Great value and I would definitely go back and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2003

The Vista Bella is conveniently located and the accomodations are quite comfortable. The staff is friendly and occasionally a waiter may speak English. It is primarily a business hotel not a tourist destination. The food is good and there is a bar that offers some entertainment, though you may be the only patrons there. Nothing ruffles anyone at the Vista Bella and if you wish to go where you can be yourself and enjoy the comings and goings of the Santa Maria area this is a fine place. It also is across the street from the Villa Montana and the Villas de San Jose both of which offer more upscale accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2002
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Posada Vista Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Vista Bella

Address: Av Rey Tanganxoan II No 590 | Col. Vista Bella, Morelia 58090, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Morelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada Vista Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada Vista Bella Hotel is conveniently located in an exclusive area, near to restaurants, bars and discotheques, very close to the Zoo, Planetarium and the Convention Center and 15 minutes away from the historical downtown, bus station, golf courses and the main business and entertainment areas of Morelia city. The hotel has pool, panoramic gym, specialties restaurant, bar, business corner, internet, parking and meeting rooms. Rooms are equipped with cable TV, safety box, working area, air conditioned, heating, direct telephone line and ironing kit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Posada Vista Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Posada Vista Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.