We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turotel Morelia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Turotel Morelia to your Saves list
Turotel Morelia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Acueducto No. 3805 | Esq Av Camelinas, Morelia 58254, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Morelia
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014


A conveniently located, clean, efficiently run hotel. The bedrooms are a generous size with comfortable beds. The food was reasonably good, but certainly not the hotel's strongest selling point.

A special word of thanks to the staff who from the moment we arrived were attentive and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUROTEL, Director General at Turotel Morelia, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Comments like these make us feel proud. We appreciate your remarks regarding our staff.
We will be waiting for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
6
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

this property fit the requests for most business travellers like my self, practical, clean, efficient staff, good location, fare price, nice service, the beds are very good, more hotels like this please

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel Morelia, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and hope to soon return to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We planned at trip to explore Morelia and after searching Tripadviser chose Turotel as many recommended the rooms away from the main periferico for being very quiet. Well, we could not be happier.

We ask for a recommendation in central for lunch yesterday and they recommended the restaurant Lu. Tripadviser rated it the 4th best in Morelia and we would agree. Excellent service, food and location!!!

The added benefit of this hotel is that the the front desk staff mostly speak very good english if your spanish is lacking in any areas...but they will speak spanish if you are trying to practice.

Overall a fine place to stay.

Regards,

Preston

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troncones, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Thank you to all the staff to make our staying so easy and pleasant.
We were relocated at mid night from a beautiful downtown hotel (Hotel Casino)
it was a power breakage and they immediately took care of us (thank you)
We finaly decide to stay at Turotel for the rest of our visit because it has a very good location if your are visiting Morelia for shopping, business or vacation.
Good breakfast buffet and snack 24h.
Excelent service from Lupe (frontdesk, kitchen, waiter & valet! thank you very much)
we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 203, very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel has a very good value for money. Rooms are new with all amenities you need for a business trip. The restaurant food is good. The hotel staff is very kind and always with a smile on the face.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pátzcuaro, Michoacán
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We needed a modern and convenient hotel in which to stay in Morelia following surgery. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, and staying at Turotel, we are not surprised that it has won First Place in the Hotel category for Morelia.

Among the attractions for us were its location, on the eastern outskirts of the city, not in the beloved, charming, but traffic clogged central part of the city. Another attraction was the breakfast buffet and room service We made use of both and were pleased by the freshness of the food and the speed of room service. (Albeit that all we ordered was juice and mineral water, but even though it was at 1 o'clock in the morning, it took only 5 minutes for room service to deliver the drinks.)

Most important of all, our room was spacious, with two double beds, an ample desk, a comfortable easy chair, a large dresser with huge drawers and a small but adequate lavatory-bathroom combination. More on that in a moment.

Seldom have we used AC in a Mexican hotel, but here it was useful due to the strong Autumnal sun. But most of the time, we just set the AC to "Fan". Although our most recent room faced a busy peripheral road, the room was quiet enough, unless ambulances were passing.

The beds were very comfortable, the bed linens sleek and soothing and the pillows soft.

I was a little nervous at first parking outside, in front of the lobby, and not in some locked compound. But apparently Security is vigilant and we passed three nights without incident.

Housekeeping was spotless and detail oriented.

There is a small but pleasant pool on a first floor terrace and a lounging area with tables and deck chairs. It's pleasant, but a very minor attraraction for us, as is the small adjacent gym room.

Internet access is very important to us, and here there was some faltering, as our connection would at times fade and disconnect unexpectedly. However, several wifi routers were detectable and if necessary, I could go to the lobby, where there is always a strong signal.

Now to the lavatory-bathroom: the lavatory was of a high standard, with all the amenities and these of high quality. The door to the toilet and shower is positioned in such away that it is impossible for two persons to enter if one is seated. (Please, don't laugh.) Once inside, the toilet is fine. The shower stall is fully tiled and the supply of hot water quick to arrive and above all, abundant. It's a joy to use the shower. Towels were plentiful, although a bit rough.

We opted for the SuperAhorros plan in which breakfast, either buffet or cooked to order (or both!) is included Our rate was $944 pesos per night, breakfast and taxes included. For the most part, the food is not of gourmet standard, but is tasty, fresh and generous. We couldn't ask for more under the circumstances,and at the price. We were fortunate to get this promotional rate, because as the holiday of Day of the Dead approaches, the rates increase to over $1000 pesos a night.

Over all, we couldn't be more pleased with Turotel Morelia, Mexico. We would recommend it to visitors wanting a comfortable stay in a modern hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUROTEL, Manager at Turotel Morelia, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

It is a pleasure for us to receive favorable comments about our hotel. Of course we will keep in mind your suggestions and we will try to improve.

We hope to have you back in Morelia very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was very unsure of this hotel, some good reviews and one or two not-so-good, so only booked one night. The check-in was friendly and efficient. The rooms (we booked two) were spacious and very clean, and up-to-date (unlike some of the very tired rooms we saw in hotels in the old part of town. The beds were comfortable, we had plenty of hot water for showers, tea/coffee making facilities in the room, and it was quiet. As a retired person, I really appreciated the elevator, even though my room was only one floor above reception. The breakfast was the best in my tour of central Mexico - its well worth the little bit extra if paid at time of booking - lots of healthy options, such as muesli, cereals, and fresh fruits, as well as pancakes, french toast, eggs, etc. cooked to your order, and cappucino coffee. The staff were very helpful. Only drawback is that it is a taxi-ride (about 35 pesos-roughly $3) into the center of town where the Cathedral/Plaza and all of the historical sites are located. For this reason alone, we moved into a hotel near the cathedral for our 2nd and 3rd nights in Morelia.

Room Tip: My room was on the opposite side from the road outside, but the other room faced the road and was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turotel Morelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turotel Morelia

Address: Av. Acueducto No. 3805 | Esq Av Camelinas, Morelia 58254, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Morelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turotel Morelia 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A practical hotel, full of comfort and warmth in its service and rooms. Well located, its excellent rates include a complete breakfast buffet prepared to your taste. The up-to-date design includes a swimming pool, meeting rooms, a business corner, internet service, free parking and a 24 hour room service.Conviniently located in Morelia’s financial and commercial district, surrounded by restaurants, cinemas and malls. Just five minutes from Tres Marías Golf Club, ten minutes from downtown, and 30 minutes from Morelia’s international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Turotel Morelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turotel Morelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.