We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MLM Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MLM Hotel to your Saves list
MLM Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guerrero 153 | Centro Histórico, Morelia 58000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Morelia
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We recently stayed at the MLM for three nights while visiting Morelia. The location was great, a short walk to all the important sites, but on a quiet street that did not get all the traffic that many other hotels we observed did. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They have a lovely rooftop terrace and we were provided with ice and glasses to have drinks up there. Very nice! The included breakfast was very good. Fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs, toast and on. A good start to busy days!

Room Tip: Only the front rooms have a outside view. The other rooms open onto a "light well".
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at MLM Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was a perfect place for our first visit to Morelia. The location was just 3-4 blocks from the historical centre, close enough to walk but far enough for quiet when you needed it. The staff was very pleasant and well trained. They went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast (included) was more than sufficient and very delicious.

I would make one parking suggestion for owner, Jorgé. He correctly said to park our car and walk. While there is a parking lot nearby and we had to negotiate a price for our 3-day stay. We were lucky to have a Spanish speaker who could do the negotiations. It would be nice if Jorgé had an arrangement with the owner of the lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at MLM Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and pleasant. Loved the service, all the staff were helpful and friendly. My room had breakfast included and I really liked my breakfast, it was healthy, delicious and tasted like homemade food. The location is excellent! I wish I lived closer to ho back often.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at MLM Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixtapa, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This boutique hotel was an incredible surprise. The owner, Jorge, paid attention to detail, including going out of his way to deliver a bottle of wine were having difficulties finding in centro. Just four blocks from the main square, this hotel is close enough to walk but enough distance to avoid the sounds of the hustle and bustle of the city. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at MLM Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was alright. Very reasonable priced with great location. About 3-4 blocks away from main plaza. With that being said, the room had no windows or ventilation system, so it got pretty humid. I also chose this hotel because I had read that there was a bar next door, but there isn't. There are plenty of bars at the main plaza a few blocks away, but I felt uncomfortable walking back very late at night, although nothing remotely suspicious occurred at all throughout our stay. You could hail a taxi from outside, but that's not recommendable. Maybe the bar could call a taxi for you. We just bought alcohol and got drunk on the rooftop. The hotel works with a taxi company so whenever we needed taxis, the hotel front desk called them for us. For safety. Hotel staff very friendly and went out of the way for us.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at MLM Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. We will pay special attention to your comments and so give better care.

It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is quite chic and well located. The service was excellent. The finishes are not luxury (the carpet in the common area was cheap and the floor in my room was simulated wood), but the hotel is a renovated modern development in an historic building in the city's historic center. I was alone, on business and enjoyed my stay. I doubt my wife would have been as complimentary.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at MLM Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel .We had a plan to spend only one night,but after one day and night we decided to extend our time in beautiful Morelia:)and amazing hotel.
Thank you for great atmosphere,breakfasts and luxury time:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge V, Gerente at MLM Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
MLM BOUTIQUE HOTEL welcomes your comments which are an invaluable aid to improve our service. It is always a pleasure to serve you, hope you'll back into this home.

Greetings.

LIC. JORGE VILLALON SANTILLAN
GERENTE OPERATIVO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MLM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MLM Hotel

Address: Guerrero 153 | Centro Histórico, Morelia 58000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Morelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MLM Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historical Centre of the legendary city of Morelia, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, MLM Hotel is the best choice for the perfect trip. Whether you're traveling on a business trip or a vacation, MLM Hotel has all the services needed to make your visit an extraordinary one. We are committed to giving our guests personalized attention. Our property has an excellent location only a few minutes away from the incomparable Historic Center and easily accessible to the city's most important sights. MLM Hotel has been designed specially to make sure your full tranquility and enjoyment, and that's why our rooms have been designed in a tobacco free ambience and for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MLM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MLM Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.