We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Patzimba 77 Col. Vista Bella, Morelia 58090, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Morelia
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We always stayed in villa san jose and we enjoy it so much. It is a beautiful hotel, with amazing gardens, nice and neat people and outstanding food. We feel so greatfull we can enjoy a place so wonderful in Mexico. And a nice thing to add, is pet friendly. We love Morelia and we love Villa San Jose.

Room Tip: the room 29 has a beautiful view from the city, and every single room is different from each other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
16
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the villa San Jose for the second time. This time we brought friends from our home country.
We again had a great stay. Rooms are great, premisses amazing and the staff is super friendly.
We will return for sure.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a lovely hotel set in the hills just outside Morelia. The hotel is comprised of villas with lots of different floor plans for the rooms. We had a lovely room with a separate living area. The restaurant is located overlooking the center of the town. At night the view of the city is beautiful.

The public areas are spotless and the staff was friendly and very helpful. It is an easy ride to town from there and the rooms each had a fireplace in them.

Room Tip: Remember to take a card with the hotel address with you so you can give it to the cab driver. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

great location up in the hills, marvelous staff, lovely grounds, really nice rooms, restaurant with view of the city, good food I run tours for the lions club of san Miguel as a volunteer, and they were most helpful in making the arrangements, even for a 4 hour van tour of the city which everyone loved. the taxi ride from central was 40 pesos if they did not want to wait for the chartered bus, and it is really quiet . they also have a bar where there was a super singer. she sang for one hour without taking a break. even tho there was a lot of rain, no one seemed to mind and we still saw everying we wanted to see. I highly recommend this hotel. it is good for a group, but also for families. they have a spa, but we didn't use it, so can't say anything about it. the pool is large, and the tennis court is free.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We just stayed at Villa San Jose for the first time and we really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and does everything to make you feel home. The garden and the amenities (pool, tennis court, massage service, business center...) are top end and it is even possible to use the facilities of the nearby golf club Club Campestre (including big pool, sauna, steam rooms, sport courts...) free of charge... We also loved the room with great views of Morelia and an open fireplace. This place really is our favourite, as it offers a great price-performance ratio!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

First time to stay at Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites and be outside the central area of Morelia. Great property with wonderful views and nice rooms. The hotel staff was especially helpful giving us directions to return car and catch early morning flight at Morelia Airport. Bar is dark but has two-for-one happy hour and good strong drinks. The restaurant was very good especially the table-side service to prepare the Cajeta Crepes for dessert. It is also located across the street from another luxury property that has a spa and we utilized the services there.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views of the city than others. And some rooms require climbing stone outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon and it was just amazing we had a balcony overlooking the city of Morelia. It was just amazing the staff is super friendly and the room was fenomenal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites

Address: Patzimba 77 Col. Vista Bella, Morelia 58090, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morelia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Jose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.