We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Treetop Adventure Park

Bali Treetop Adventure Park
Bedugul Botanical Gardens, Candi Kuning, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 8520680
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The adventure park comprises a series of rope-walking courses among trees in Bali's largest botanical gardens. Varying levels of difficulty make it appropriate for children as well as adults.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent a good 4 hours at the Treetop Adventure park. I was blown away by how quickly the little ones picked it up, we had two 5 year olds mastering the Yellow and Green circuits very quickly and always under the watchful eyes of the support staff. In our group we had all ages have a go. Our 9 year old completed the Red Course (the second last one) although it was pretty difficult at times. Our 15 year old completed the final course (black) and whilst he admitted it was a bit scary at the same time he said it was awesome! The adults in the group had a range of fitness levels and provided much entertainment for the spectator/photographer below (me!). I would recommend doing the circuits in groups of 2-3 so that you can support each other up there. There are guides keeping an eye on things from the ground and they were very quick to offer advice when people got stuck. The setting itself is spectacular and lovely and cool. Beautiful gardens and statues. The trip up was also really picturesque. We went to the restaurant by the lake afterwards for lunch, you'll find a western toilet there if you didn't want to try the squatting one at the park. They serve a buffet lunch, seemed to be fixed price for over 12 years old and the little ones ate for free. There's an opportunity to purchase fresh strawberries from people outside the restaurant or from a nearby market.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    35
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Located in an outstanding location up in higher country ( temp much cooler than Kuta). Safety debriefing was appropriate and all had a practice to demonstrate understanding. Started on the easier levels and progressed to the harder ones with the kids. Kids all had a wonderful time and gave it a good go (even the ones that didn't want to go). Witnessed a child with no safety lines attached, she was told off by the Balinese workers that wonder around underneath assisting straight away. I didn't make the swing/ net part of the black circuit and was told my time was up when I went to have other try ( we had been there for 3.5- 4 hours). Toilets are squat downs that you have to pay to use ( only 1000 rupiah) there is no toilet paper ( not unusual ). All had a wonderful time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“This place is 'keren' (Awesome in Bahasa)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is awesome! The adults got as far as the Green Run. The Boys (12 & 10) completed the Red (only just), and would have considered the Black if we had allowed them. Listen carefully during the briefing and introductory course, because your are largely on your own meters off the ground attaching and re-attaching your equipment. Also a photography tip, make sure everyone's wearing bright shirts on the day. We were dressed in green, sky blue, black and dark brown, and couldn't have chosen worse colours for our photos. Plan ahead and wear red, orange or yellow so that you show up clearly against the trees/sky in your incredible photos. Plus don't hesitate to take a rest between circuits, particularly before setting off on the red or black ones, which include tarzan swings. We spent about two hours here very happily. The botanic gardens are worth spending time exploring also, but be warned - the closest toilets to the Treetop circuits are dirty squat toilets, and you have to pay 1,000 IDR per person. And we agree with the other reviewers - buy the gloves and save your hands! Final tip - get there early. We arrived at 9.30 on a Sunday during school holidays and didn't have to wait at any stage, but the queues were getting long as we left at 11.30.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ultimate Adventure day out for a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice place....
one must not forget to carry their hand gloves, if one wants to really enjoy. i went there with kids of age of 12 & 15 .they loved the place. we did up to up to blue circuit. We wanted to do more circuit unfortunately it started raining. do not forget to carry hand gloves ........

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get the gloves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

For any non-mountain climbers, channel your inner Indiana Jones and go for it. You will be challenged, you might get a bruise but you will laugh and laugh and pretend it doesn't have any scary moments but you will at least finish the Orange and Blue circuits with a sense of exhilaration. We were too pooped to even consider the Black circuit. We arrived a bit early so took advantage of driving through the lush Botanical Gardens and spend some time near the crater lake. So peaceful after being in Seminyak. I'd recommend getting their first thing. The temperature is refreshingly cooler and it seemed we had the whole ropes circuit to ourselves with our own ever- watchful guide/instructor. It helped to know we could safely get down from the course at any time. But if a 13 year old can swing like a monkey with no fear ahead of us, there was no way we were going to pull out. It's fun and beautiful in the high treetops. Highly recommended while in Bali.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Treetop Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Bali Treetop Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Treetop Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bali Treetop Adventure Park to your Saves list