We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Food is Excellent and Prices are Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habanero's Gastro & Grill

Habanero's Gastro & Grill
Blvd. Mijares s/n Int. 4 & 5 Plaza Las Misiones, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
+52 624 142 2626
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow! Food is Excellent and Prices are Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

First of all, for breakfast, every thing is 100 pesos including coffee and fresh fruit with your breakfast entree. We've eaten there 3 times and every meal has been great!

The omelettes are fresh and made with 3 eggs and come with a cheese of your choice + you get to pick 3 other ingredients. It comes with breakfast potatoes (not hash browns) and tortillas. The breakfast burritos were cooked perfectly. The chorizo scramble was fantastic and so was the California benedict. In fact, every breakfast item was cooked to perfection. Service was great and very friendly. The only reason we didnt go there for dinner was so we could try other places. We drove there 3 out of 5 mornings from the Hilton in Los Cabos.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    348
    152
    36
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best BBQ Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

OK I know it sounds crazy but after 3 months of eating tacos, guac and dip and nachos, a girl just needs some good old fashioned BBQ ribs. Amazing just what the Dr. ordered! Nice to know that when you are travelling to San Jose del Cabo and you are not a fan of eating Mexican food day after day that there is a little oasis close by to take care of that carnivore in you.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We ate breakfast here twice on our trip to San Jose del Cabo. The menu is interesting and the food is fantastic. I had a Benedict Benny that had everything on it that I love in breakfast foods. Good coffee and a friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stopped in for dinner here and enjoyed every bite! The key lime pie is to die for! It's a lil bit pricey but would definitely eat here again and again and again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I saw this place while strolling the streets. I had seen some of the reviews so thought I would give it a try and they didn't disappoint. We ended up ordering an entree, main and dessert each which is unusual for us but the food was simply delicious! The tequila shrimp was the highlight for me. We definitely recommend this restaurant and may even have to try it again before we leave.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero's Gastro & Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Habanero's Gastro & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habanero's Gastro & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.