We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habanero's Gastro & Grill

Habanero's Gastro & Grill
Blvd. Mijares s/n Int. 4 & 5 Plaza Las Misiones, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
+52 624 142 2626
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Independence, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had brunch there. Really good local cuisine and very friendly staff. Was there on a Friday late morning and the staff was extremely eager to get us whatever we needed. Right down the street from the "down town" area of San Jose, very easy to find.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    348
    151
    36
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best restaurant and atmosphere in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the best place we ate on our vacation, in fact it was so good, we went twice in our 6 days in Cabo, funny thing is, I noticed another family a second time there as well. Needless to say, everything about this place is fantastic, the food, the service, VERY clean, and the live music is absolutely perfect! I would recommend this place time and time again. High class, low priced. All I can say is eat here!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

great fresh local cuisine. i agree with all the other positive reviews. thanks tripadvisor community for a great recommendation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great little spot, a short hop from our hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had the surf and turf dinner for two and it was very good. The place lived up to all of its recommendations. They also have a really cool and HUGE tequila display. The most bottles of tequila i've ever seen in one place. They also offered to cook our fish from our scheduled charter trip the following day if we wanted to come back, so keep them in mind as an option if you can't cook in your hotel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were told by some locals we had to eat breakfast at Habenero's . We couldn't manage to make it for breakfast but the burgers are great. Super nice employees.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero's Gastro & Grill also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Habanero's Gastro & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habanero's Gastro & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.