We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mayan Palace Golf Los Cabos

Mayan Palace Golf Los Cabos
Paseo Finisterra, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
52 (624) 142-0900
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
“overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

9 holes done twice does not make it an 18 holes course.There are some really good 18 hole courses for same $

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent a week at this wonderful hotel in February. I found the front desk very helpful, proffesional and engaging. I had a great view of the hotel, and ocean. I was in room 1439. The only drawback was that the street in front of the hotel is very loud and this rooms door opens up into it and was a bit noisy in the morning and late at night.

The rooms are very clean, and are designed very well. There is a HUGE tub to bath in and relax. The cable or stations they had was sufficiant and I was able to watch a few movies. The bed was a bit hard, but I've never found a soft bed South of the border. I really wish these nicer resorts could invest in some "heavenly beds". Also, we only had a single room, a cofffee pot would have been nice to have.

The staff, waiters, were ALL amazing and they are constantly busy cleaning or fixing, or trying to assist. I have never found a hotel so well run. Even the pool guy was great !

The hotel was within a 10 minute walk to markets or eateries so you have options. My room didn't have a kitchen, but the 2 bedrooms do have one. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again. I loved it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheapest golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you can get a rate of $50 this is a great place to play in Cabo. Usually not crowed. If you don't mind playing 9 holes twice

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fun and challenging course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great service and a fun 9 hole course that you play twice to get in 18. The shuttle from the Grand Mayan will bring you over and we walked back both times we played. There's also a workout facility, pool, and restaurant that GM owners can use, but we didn't. We pay $50US to play any GM course so I'm not sure of what public prices are. We looked into some other courses and they were over $100US so we only played here.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice 9 hole course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Right in the area and not crowded. Rental of clubs available and reasonable price. Offers discount rates in afternoon.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayan Palace Golf Los Cabos also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mayan Palace Golf Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayan Palace Golf Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.