We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bummer!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Brewing Company

Baja Brewing Company
Morelos 1277 | E/Comonfort Y Obregon, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
30 3482 2637
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bummer!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Being HUGE beer fans I looked up breweries knowing we would be in the area this past weekend. BUMMER!! This location was sexy cool - gorgeous bar and tables, an outdoor patio with a TV. Everything you could want via the parts - but we really just came for the beer. They were out of the Pale Ale and gave us a red instead - thinking we wouldn't notice? Then they said 'Yes this is the red' and it was not cold and not good - I can't judge them on the beer because everyone has different taste buds. I just didn't like it. I tried a flight at the Cabo San Lucas location and I liked just the Pale Ale. Oh well. Big disappointment for us beer lovers. But a really cool-looking bar.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    96
    28
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good brew, good food, good view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Baja Brewing is in the Marina and offers a nice view of the water and good people watching. Their Pale Ale isn't half bad either nor is their food. We ate there twice. I had a good corn chowder with halibut chunks one lunch. Definitely a good place to chill.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance; Good Brews!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Enjoyed the black bean soup and the "green" pizza with portabello mushrooms and shrimp. We had the raspberry lager and the pale ale; both very nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The pizza here is always good! Thin crust. Spent hops scattered on the crust. So, Yummy! I would give this place 5 stars, but the owner/manager is so sarcastic and surly. We try to stay away from him when we go. Same pizza and better atmosphere at the top of Bayview Suites in Cabo San Lucas. The view can't be beat from that venue!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Their raspberry ale puts Wild Rose to shame ... so much more flavour. I was offered samples of beer when I asked which the server recommended (which never seems to happen at home).
Great food. A bit pricey compared to local restaurants, but worth it for a good burger and craft beer.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Brewing Company also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.