We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing surf spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Azul

Costa Azul
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Orange County
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing surf spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Pleasantly surprised to find a great surf spot that had consistant rights all day long. The peak a the reef is consistant and long.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful area of the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We've been coming here for six years now and of all the beach areas we've seen this is our favorite. There is a dry creek bed coming into bay that leads into a canyon you can hike into for about an hour when you will reach a small waterfall.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“on the sea of Cortez”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Costa Azul (the Blue Coast) is gorgeous! Surrounded by mountains in the distance and on the Sea of Cortez, it is a long white sandy beach on which many resorts are situated. You can
take in the beauty of the Costa Azul at a look-out point just outside of San Jose del Cabo.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
“Costa Azul Surfing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Several members of our family decided to take surf lessons from Costa Azul Surf Shop. Our ages ranged from 11 to 52. Every one of us managed to get up on a wave. Some better than others. The Costa Azul Surf Shop Staff could not have been better. The lessons were spot on, even for a old 52 year old.They provided shirts, boards and shoes. We all had the a great time and a nice work out paddling back out to the waves. The water and weather was fantastic and we all definitely do it again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surfing at Costa Azul at Zippers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ask for Pablo for an excellent lesson in surfing. Go to the Zippers restaurant and they have a shack with surfboards for rent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Azul also viewed

 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.