We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No services. Fun for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Playita

La Playita
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
1 review
“No services. Fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Tha place is a little dirty and lack of services (as many Mexican beaches). I decided to stay only because my son wanted. We had a great time under the water.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    9
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love the feeling of rustic & small town like very old time in California where I used to grow up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went fishing there in a perfect day! Water was so calm - no wave or windy at all! Got two marlins and dorado. We will come back again next year! Love that rustic town!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best part of san jose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

i like the small town feeling, moms and pops corner store, fishermen, great local fresh sea food, clams, oysters. a store where you can find all your fishing supplies, bait, etc..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Local hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice quite friendy little beach, some services. Marina is close by. It is in a protected area so its calm and the water is clear. Bring your own food or pllan on driving.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went here for dinner and enjoyed the view and food. The staff spoke english, the food was authentic and the atomsphere was very relaxed. Come as you are and enjoy the setting.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Playita also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Playita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Playita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.