We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you Come for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Los Cabos to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Malecon San Jose No. 128, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Df
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good if you Come for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

It is a pretty new hotel ideal for business or to come to work.
I would not pick this hotel for vacations or to come for pleasure, since it is small, with a tiny swimming pool.
This hotel it is NOT on the beach.
It is clean and has a very good service overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    15
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
17
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

It's not a big fancy resort. But it delivers on all cylinders for the type of value hotel you might be looking for. Great location....close to the airport...2 blocks from the beach....down the street from the Cabo restaurants and water activities.

Super clean. Rooms are large, modern and highly functional. Great food options with a free morning breakfast. Fast snacks at the bar or full service dinner. Food choices are plentiful and very reasonably priced. Bar is a fun place to hang out for drinks and conversation.

A very well run...very safe choice!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We chose the Hyatt Place, San Jose del Cabo because it was well priced and well recommended on several travel sites. This was going to be a working 5 day trip to Cabo to plan my daughter's November destination wedding.

The Hyatt Place is easily accessible from the main road and across the street from the beach with a slice of a beach view. Great location for in and out errands. Garage under the hotel is guarded and safe.

The rooms, the staff, the level of service and the complimentary breakfast were unexpected at this price point. We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel.

A few glitches, I got trapped in the elevator for 10 minutes on my return from the pool. After ringing the alarm, I was promptly rescued.

In addition, when we asked what the phone charges from the hotel would be we were told 50 ps., not 50ps. per minute, so we were suprised at the $222 phone bill when checking out. If you need to do business as a guest, purchase a cheap Mexican mobile phone to conduct business. I suppose I should have extended my cell phone calling range before leaving the US.

Rooms are large and comfortable, beds and linens are exceptionally comfortable. This is a popular hotel so housekeeping didn't always get the room cleaned before 5pm. We were gone all day so this was not a problem.

Did I mention excellent Wi Fi? We often drove back to the front of the hotel to use our cell phones.

We intend to recommend this hotel on the wedding site, as a price friendly option for guests for the wedding in spite of the fact that it is NOT on the beach but certainly a good choice for a stay in San Jose del Cabo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Los Cabos July 18-23rd and had a great stay. The hotel is only ten minutes from SJD airport.I arrived in the afternoon and was greeted by a nice gentleman at the front desk who checked me in quickly. I was in room 203 which faced the pool and had a slight view of the main highway. The hotel is new so everything was very nice and clean. The room had a king bed, sofa, desk, flat screen tv, fridge, wardrobe with safe and nice size bathroom. Breakfast is included and there is a nice variety of fruit, pancakes or French toast, sausage or bacon, made to order omelets, cereal, almost everything. Parking is free although I did not have a car.

I picked this hotel because I didn't want to stay at a resort and be trapped inside. This was a good balance. The hotel is not in downtown San Jose however a bus (no a.c.) will take you for 10 pesos, taxi for $7 or its a short drive in a car. You can catch a bus to Cabo San Lucas across the street from McDonalds near Megamart and it takes about 20-30 minutes. The cost is about 32 pesos. I recommend the purple and orange bus with a.c. Just tell the driver you're going to the marina.The Mega mart is up the street for groceries ( I stocked up on soda and snacks). The hotel provides free bottled water. Most of the restaurants I went to were in downtown San Jose.

All of the staff were very helpful as I asked a lot of questions on how to get places and where to catch the bus. The only person who wasn't as helpful was Maria who does not speak English very well. Everyone else including the guy outside who hails taxis was very helpful. The hotel also has a pool and fitness center which is a plus. I thought for the reasonable price and amenities as well as great service the Hyatt Place is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent 1 day and night at this hotel, as the ac in our all inclusive resort was getting repaired.
This is a new hotel, very modern, and classy! The rooms are really nice as well as the bathroom.
Large flat screen tv, fridge and really comfy beds. We ordered off the menu and had a great dinner at a reasonable price. Our room over looked the pool, the brick wall beside the pool and the highway.
The pool is small, nice outdoor furniture.
We prefer to be in a resort and on the beach, with food and drinks included, but this was a nice night.
Lisa, TO Canada

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

this hotel has the feeling of a small business hotel. nevertheless it also attracts many tourists mostly from north america. first of all it is comfortable, the employees are very friendly and helpful should there be any problem. i had the same issue as one other reviewer: the aircon did not work the first night because of the moving sensor. they sent me a technician who reprogrammed the device and i had a good sleep at pleasant temperatures. ask for angel, who is one of the managers and he will try to fix any problem immediately. also the other employees and the guards like santiago and others were always cheerful and friendly.

furthermore the hotel is quiet. they use soundproofing- double glazed windows, carpets and massive doors. you will hardly hear anything but the airconditioner.

no hotel is perfect:
one elevator did not work for more than one week. angel told me that they had to order the part from DF because no spare parts are available in cabo.
at my last night the alarm started to sound in my room. it is a deafening sound. they sent a guy immediately who opened the alarm device and tried to stop it with brutal force. he did not succeed. after 20 minutes of trying different strategies he went downstairs again and managed to turn it off from there.
breakfast was rich and good most of the times, the cook prepared fresh omelettes on request and there was a good choice of western and mexican foods. just the tropical fruits could be fresher and nicer presented. they cut it into cubes and sometimes those fruits were not ripe, other times they were old from the day before. but they also present whole apples and bananas. even the coffee was good.

the hyatt place has a fitness gym and a pool.

all in all it is a very good choice especially with a low rate which you can get for extended stays or corporate rates

Room Tip: the higher the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a hotel and not a resort so it is not all inclusive nor directly on the beach. The hotel is located across the street from all the resorts in SJD. It is a new hotel that is decorated tastefully, comfortable bed, 40" HDTV and a soda bed. Our room was on the fourth floor with the window facing the highway. The night traffic noise can be heard despite the double paned window. Breakfast buffet, wifi and parking was included in our rate. There is a 3rd night free deal as well. Across and down the street is access to the wide deserted beach. The hotel is excellent but the breakfast needs more choices, better preparation and improvement in taste. You can reach Cabo San Lucas from the hotel in 20 mins and it is 5 mins walk to the Megastore (Mall). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Los Cabos

Address: Paseo Malecon San Jose No. 128, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT PLACE LOS CABOS...A DIFFERENT PLACE Hyatt Place is strategically located in San Jose del Cabo only minutes away from the Convention Center, golf courses from the most renowned designers worldwide and only a short walk to the beach also walking distance from the historic town center, art district and strip malls.At Hyatt Place you will be received at our Gallery where you will find excellent service from our Gallery Hosts and in this area you will find the reception, restaurant, bar, market and e-room...all of these are unique to Hyatt Place. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel at no charge including of course the rooms, pool area and meeting rooms. As an added feature the e-room and the fitness center are open 24 hours.Each room features Hyatt Grand bed and cozy corner and additionally sofa beds are available in some rooms. Rooms are equipped with a 42" LED HDMI screen, frigo bar, coffeemaker and an independent workstation. All rooms have an exquisite view of the sea of Cortez, the mountains or Campestre golf course.Welcome to Hyatt Place Los Cabos in the Baja California Sur peninsula...a different place!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.