We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt place for the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Los Cabos to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Malecon San Jose No. 128, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Hyatt place for the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent 1 day and night at this hotel, as the ac in our all inclusive resort was getting repaired.
This is a new hotel, very modern, and classy! The rooms are really nice as well as the bathroom.
Large flat screen tv, fridge and really comfy beds. We ordered off the menu and had a great dinner at a reasonable price. Our room over looked the pool, the brick wall beside the pool and the highway.
The pool is small, nice outdoor furniture.
We prefer to be in a resort and on the beach, with food and drinks included, but this was a nice night.
Lisa, TO Canada

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    15
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
17
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

this hotel has the feeling of a small business hotel. nevertheless it also attracts many tourists mostly from north america. first of all it is comfortable, the employees are very friendly and helpful should there be any problem. i had the same issue as one other reviewer: the aircon did not work the first night because of the moving sensor. they sent me a technician who reprogrammed the device and i had a good sleep at pleasant temperatures. ask for angel, who is one of the managers and he will try to fix any problem immediately. also the other employees and the guards like santiago and others were always cheerful and friendly.

furthermore the hotel is quiet. they use soundproofing- double glazed windows, carpets and massive doors. you will hardly hear anything but the airconditioner.

no hotel is perfect:
one elevator did not work for more than one week. angel told me that they had to order the part from DF because no spare parts are available in cabo.
at my last night the alarm started to sound in my room. it is a deafening sound. they sent a guy immediately who opened the alarm device and tried to stop it with brutal force. he did not succeed. after 20 minutes of trying different strategies he went downstairs again and managed to turn it off from there.
breakfast was rich and good most of the times, the cook prepared fresh omelettes on request and there was a good choice of western and mexican foods. just the tropical fruits could be fresher and nicer presented. they cut it into cubes and sometimes those fruits were not ripe, other times they were old from the day before. but they also present whole apples and bananas. even the coffee was good.

the hyatt place has a fitness gym and a pool.

all in all it is a very good choice especially with a low rate which you can get for extended stays or corporate rates

Room Tip: the higher the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a hotel and not a resort so it is not all inclusive nor directly on the beach. The hotel is located across the street from all the resorts in SJD. It is a new hotel that is decorated tastefully, comfortable bed, 40" HDTV and a soda bed. Our room was on the fourth floor with the window facing the highway. The night traffic noise can be heard despite the double paned window. Breakfast buffet, wifi and parking was included in our rate. There is a 3rd night free deal as well. Across and down the street is access to the wide deserted beach. The hotel is excellent but the breakfast needs more choices, better preparation and improvement in taste. You can reach Cabo San Lucas from the hotel in 20 mins and it is 5 mins walk to the Megastore (Mall). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and our two sons ages 17 and 20 stayed here June 25-July 2. We had a wonderful experience with minimal issues. I researched this place for months on the internet. Mainly, I wanted an upscale resort with lots of activities for our sons. We also wanted a little activity for us. We found all that and more.
We booked a few months in advance and requested a 2 br suite with an ocean view, one master and two doubles. We arrived to receive two masters, we were elated with the beautiful view and spacious room, the boys did not mind sharing a king bed. The room was
perfect with a full kitchen, dining table, living room and balcony, two
bedrooms with showers and a hall Bath. We were more than pleased.
So let me make some points about our visit.
First, we did not book advance transportation. Seemed expensive. It was a $55. Taxi ride for the 4 of us.
We ordered coffee and fruit every morning for wake-up. It did take anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour to receive. I called about 6:45 every am. We usually went to breakfast about 9am at the buffet. I found every think you could want for breakfast. It is Mexico so not everything will taste the exact same as in the states but it was all very good. We especially loved the juice bar... Cactus, pineapple, spinach, celery, OJ. Omazing.
As far as the service, we did notice that they were a little short staffed sometimes, but we always received service With a smile no matter where we were.
Always arrive 45 minutes to the place you want to eat dinner. That seemed to be the usual wait time. Make sure you do the Japanese hibachi, that was very good and fun.
Nightlife..... After being in the sun all day, we were usually ready for bed by 11. The piano bar and sports bar were plenty exciting for us. Drinks are good and our sons met some really wonderful people from around the world.
We did take advantage of what we called the "super secret bar". It's the premium bar upstairs. You can make your own night cap, it's quiet and private. It is only for premium members. It came with our package, we enjoyed the privacy.
The adult pool is a hidden gem. After all the sun and activity it was nice to go there for complete quiet and cool water and SHADE!
Wifi.... We never had a problem. Always connected. We were in building 2, 3rd floor.
I loved that this resort was in a quieter side of Cabo. I did walk to San Jose del Cabo, the little town is great, lots of shops and good restaurants. We also went to the Mega store... It's like a walmart.....
We didn't do the shows or the spa.
We really appreciated that they showed the World Cup games in the amphitheater. Very exciting to be there during the USA, Mexico, and Columbia games respectively.
Pool side service was good, decent. The coco loco taco bar is very good.
Yes, there is a towel game. I went down every am about 7 to reserve 2 chairs. It is what it is.
I gave my trip advisor excellent service pin to Daniel who works in the Hacienda restaurant. He works his butt off. We brought back tuna from our fishing trip for them to cook for us a variety of ways. It was $45 a person for them to cook it for us and it wasn't very elaborate, but it was very good.

We would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends. Loved it so much.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is perfect when transitioning to or from the airport for travel. It is 15 minutes from the SJD airport. The place is very clean and staff was helpful in setting us up with adjoining rooms. We slept great and and with free wifi and breakfast it is an exceptional value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My fiancé and I loved our two week holiday in the Hyatt Hotel, San Jose del Cabo. The rooms were modern and spacious and were cleaned perfectly every day. The complimentary breaky was great with omelets, sausage, cereal etc available. The staff all spoke English well and were super friendly. We would definitely recommend this place to all!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wow, we absolutely loved this hotel! We have stayed in lots of hotels in the San Jose area and this is by far our favorite! The hotel is beautiful, love the decor, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive! The breakfast each day was delicious and tons of variety! They will prepare any kind of egg for you daily and everything is made fresh each morning! We loved our room, ocean view, beds are super comfortable, room very cool, it was over 90 degrees when we visited so we loved coming back and having a cool room! There were days we were the only two at the pool, so quiet and relaxing, love the weight room and you can bring drinks out to the pool! Love the location we walked everywhere! The only issue for some folks might be the walk to the ocean, we didn't mind that at all and we actually bought beach chairs at the Mega Store next door and took them to the beach with us each day and then gave the chairs away at the end of our stay!! We for sure will return to this wonderful, relaxing, get away!!

Room Tip: Ocean view if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Los Cabos

Address: Paseo Malecon San Jose No. 128, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT PLACE LOS CABOS...A DIFFERENT PLACE Hyatt Place is strategically located in San Jose del Cabo only minutes away from the Convention Center, golf courses from the most renowned designers worldwide and only a short walk to the beach also walking distance from the historic town center, art district and strip malls.At Hyatt Place you will be received at our Gallery where you will find excellent service from our Gallery Hosts and in this area you will find the reception, restaurant, bar, market and e-room...all of these are unique to Hyatt Place. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel at no charge including of course the rooms, pool area and meeting rooms. As an added feature the e-room and the fitness center are open 24 hours.Each room features Hyatt Grand bed and cozy corner and additionally sofa beds are available in some rooms. Rooms are equipped with a 42" LED HDMI screen, frigo bar, coffeemaker and an independent workstation. All rooms have an exquisite view of the sea of Cortez, the mountains or Campestre golf course.Welcome to Hyatt Place Los Cabos in the Baja California Sur peninsula...a different place!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.