We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spring Break Destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos to your Saves list
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
New All Inclusive Hotels
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Great Spring Break Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family including kids 18, 15 and 12 really enjoyed the property. Large suite with adjoining rooms. Good food and pool atmosphere. Sports Bar on the Property to watch NCAA Tournament. Only downside is that swimming is not allowed in the ocean due to riptides.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    221
    76
    26
    19
See reviews for
299
398
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I had an awesome experience at this property and I highly recommend.My stay there was definitely enhanced by the excellent service I received from the staff,especially from Capitan Carlos and Ifren Oliva.The food was amazing! I will be returning soon,hopefully this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We spent a week at this resort with 3 other couples and it was nice (not as nice as some others down the street we have stayed at) but the dinner options were horrible. Not in quality and taste but the ability to actually eat. The 6 of us did not get to eat dinner before 9 (leaving after 10 each time some nights closer to 11) because they do not take reservations and you have to have the whole group there to even get your name on the list. There just aren't enough restaurants to support the number of rooms at this resort for dinner. We never ate at two of them because the wait was so long and one wasn't open the whole time we were there. We won't be going back to this resort considering the all adult ones that are on the same street that have adequate eating options per number of guests. Also another big issue for us was the fact you had to wear bracelets the whole time. I have never been to an all inclusive where you had to wear bands. It's tacky to me and looks bad in nice dressy pictures.

Room Tip: Despite the fact that all three couples paid the same amount each room was very different in size, v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Gorgeous, upscale, and excellent service. Food was amazing as well as the property. Shows are definitely worth going to. Employees are professional and friendly. Full service restaurants are a wonderful experience. Our personal favorite was the Spanish and Japanese. The rooms are so comfortable you don't mind just spending time there...a total relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I went here with a friend of mine and we had a blast! The rooms were nice as was the property. We mainly hung out at the pool since you can't swim in the ocean. The restaurants were all pretty good and we didn't have a problem getting into any of them. I wouldn't say the upgrade is necessary we only had one bar refuse to serve us the premium liquor. We did tip, although I don't think it is necessary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I normally don't write reviews but because I am so anxious for this hotel to re-open I thought I would share. My husband and I travel once a year alone generally in February and again in the summer with our older children. (17, 19, 20, 23).
I have to say the Hyatt Ziva was one of the most beautiful places we have ever been too. Los Cabos is one my favourite destinations. The Hyatt Ziva, is now added to my list of favourite resorts. I honestly have nothing negative to say. The rooms are gorgeous, the resort is picture perfect, the pools are lovely, the staff helpful, food delishes, everything is excellent. I would have to mention my children did get a little bored with the evening life. The resort is very quiet at night. They would have been happy if there was some bands in the lobby etc but it was more a relaxing night life here. Worked well for mom and dad.
I cannot wait for the Hyatt to re-open so I can visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My family and I stayed at this resort with very high expectations....and those expectations were met. The grounds are beautiful, the room was great and the food was beyond fantastic for an all inclusive resort. During our stay, they were filming " The Bachelor Canada, not that I cared much but it's worth a mention. We will certainly come back for another stay..

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Address: Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 619
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport.Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, Children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront.This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.