We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos to your Saves list
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose Hyatt Ziva at the last minute before our trip to Los Cabos and we don't regret at all. It is a nice clean well located hotel with great staff and great food. The rooms were neat and modern with great views of the Pacific Ocean. The french restaurant was our favourite, but all of them were great. We stayed during the Ironman Los Cabos and everything was perfectly organised for us, and the staff helped us at every moment. I would highly recommend this hotel and surely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    215
    74
    25
    16
See reviews for
285
384
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coram, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was wonderful!! The rooms were just spotless and the staff couldn't have been nicer! In the evening, the shows were terrific--first class acts. I just would have liked to have had a larger choice of restaurants--not all were open. The food could have been a little better but it was OK, that was the only downside I found.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We choose this place for our 14th Anniversary this year in June. When we got here we were stunned how great this place looked. The check in was fast, the rooms were nice ans the scene was breathe Taking from the room. We had an Ocean view from the 4th Floor. The staff were very helpful. The restaurant's were great but required reservations. The buffet restaurant did not require reservations. The Banana bar was awesome, only wish they had a banana bar at the adult pool. We met a lot of people from all over and took several excursions from the hotel.We will look at this place again for a future visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos in the days leading up to, including, and after hurricane Odile. In the days before, it was a wonderful property. During & after the hurricane is where they really shined as the all-volunteer staffers took care of us in so many ways. Some of us who were at the hotel during Odile have started a relief fund for the amazing employees. You can read more about our story and donate here: http://www.gofundme.com/HyattZivaHurricaneRelief

Thank you Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos-- we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a family with a two year old- this hotel had something for everybody. We were very satisfied with everything from soup to nuts! . The staff were wonderful including the lovely hostess Nayeli Dirzo Diaz who greeted and accommodated us daily with a smile at the dining room as were the musicians who allowed our son to join in the band and be the most entertaining and memorable part of the vacation!!! Ricardo and Gustavo the drummers and Daniel the guitarist, Ernesto the pianist and singer as well as Vivianna and Caritsia the beautiful singers! We had a memorable and easy vacation with a child. We highly recommend it! Mindy

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, have something furthest from the beach or pool Area where parties and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, B.C., Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I got to San Jose the day before Hurricane Odile landed in Los Cabos. The experience wasn't one that we were counting to have and the situation was trying as well as scary for all the people that like us got caught in the storm. The only bright side to the experience was the hotel staff, who went out of their way to take care of us. These beautiful human beings gave up their personal time to help us. They kept us fed, hydrated and safe. There are really no words to describe our gratitude to all of the staff at this hotel, from the management team to the security team to the kitchen staff and every other employee; we will be forever indebted. We wouldn't wish anyone to go through such a life changing natural disaster; but if you had to go through it, the Hyatt's personel would be the people you would want with you.
We chose this hotel because of the good reviews but the way they handled this situation went beyond any good reviews anyone could write. They were well prepared, they had a plan and it was very well executed, they treated us with a lot of consideration, always showing how much they care. My wife and I are hoping to come back to the hotel as soon as they are ready to have us and the reason we want to do this is because it feels like we will be going to see family. We are back home now and we are back into our comfortable living but we cannot stop thinking about our "Hyatt family", hoping their lives are back to normal as well.
To end, we would like to send our best wishes to every single member of this family as well as everybody in the Baja Peninsula.
Thank you so very much from the bottom of our hearts and then some.
Sue & Jose

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just wanted to say that I am very disappointed with Hyatt. I had a wedding scheduled for October 4th, 2013 and had about 30 rooms booked for our guests, all paid for. Due to the hurricane, we had to cancel 2 weeks before our arrival date. Unfortunately, none of their other destination hotels were able to accommodate us, either because we had children (it was an adult-only resort) or no vacancy. My fiancé and I tried contacting the resort, but the lines were busy. We also tried contacting our wedding coordinator for several days and still to date no response. My travel agent also tried, but no luck either. What is interesting to me is that the cake vendor the Hyatt resort recommended to us contacted me the very next day after the hurricane explaining they were unable to make the cake for my wedding day because they had no running water, food or electricity and expressed how sorry they were. I did not receive any word from Hyatt and still nothing today. I do not understand why it is difficult for Hyatt to contact us or express any concerns, but a small vendor was able to. Now, not only do I have to push my wedding date back, but I have to fight with Funjet to have everyone rebooked to another destination with another resort. Additionally, everyone from our wedding party has to pay more money for the flights and resort because we have to book before October 1st with the airlines to not get hit with rebooking fees, etc. It took me over a year to plan this wedding, and now I have to re-plan in a matter of days. In addition, before completely deciding to go to another resort, we were limited as to when we could rebook our wedding. Holidays’ including Valentine’s Day was out of the question because it is during high season. I cannot express in words how upset I am about this whole situation. I hope this does not happen to anyone else!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Address: Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 619
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport.Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, Children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront.This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.