We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing All Inclusive! Definitely recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Resort
Ranked #9 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Amazing All Inclusive! Definitely recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was our first time at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos and we absolutely lovedit. We traveled with our two daughters and upgraded to a swim up suite and it was very much worth the upgrade! Loved the hotel. Customer service was excellent! Brian Adrian was amazing and made our stay so much fun! Miss Carla in the Kids Club was just as amazing with our daughters! They asked to go to kids club! Definitely recommend this resort! The rooms were clean, turn down service was consistent and our mini bar was restocked every day! The food was good but some of the restaurants could be improved. The customer service was awesome! Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Swim up room is great! There are two buidlings with swim up rooms. One connects to the adult only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    504
    165
    52
    19
    8
See reviews for
213
317
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort was amazing! Beautiful beaches, fantastic room with a view, excellent food and great service. Loved the spa as well! All of the restaurants we dined at were fantastic. Loved the idea of an all inclusive resort. Didn't have to worry about carrying money around.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room with a view. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed for 5 nights at the end of July 2014 and we had a great vacation. There was a brief issue near the beginning of our stay but Jonathan at the front desk helped tremendously and did all he could possibly do to make sure our stay was the best it could be. He showed phenomenal leadership skills and communication and we owe a great part of the happiness of our stay to him.

Otherwise, this is a beautiful hotel with a diligent and professional staff that help make your stay amazing.

Thank you to the staff and especially to Jonathan for making our stay amazing.

Room Tip: Building 3 seems newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing experience overall. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The food was excellent and Sea of Cortez views were spectacular. Quick and easy transportation options to Cabo San Lucas. We can't wait to visit with the kids!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort definitely exceeded my expectations - beautiful property, friendly staff, and really good food for an all-inclusive. When we arrived, there was a problem with the A/C in our assigned room and the next day, we were moved to a nicer room, closer to the ocean. The adult pool is incredibly relaxing and it's nice to be able to get away from the kids/activity around the other pools. The beach is gorgeous, and while you can't swim in the ocean due to the waves, you can play around near the shore. The buffet dinners by the beach at the Hacienda were great--wonderful ambiance, and as mentioned, the food is above average for an all-inclusive. The french restaurant was our favorite a la carte restaurant--the mussels appetizer is to die for! Advice to those travelling in the summer/hot months: Spend the extra $40 and rent a cabana for the day--you'll have constant shade without moving around and attentive staff serving you food and beverages. We took a day trip to Cabo San Lucas, and I was not impressed--seems like a place geared for heavy drinkers/partiers, and the 'luxury' shopping was less than luxurious. Although our kids didn't participate in the Kids Club (they're 12 and 13), there was lots for them to do, and it's a very safe environment/the staff look out for children. I was also quite impressed when I left a pair of Ray Bans at the buffet one night, and 3 hours later, returned to find that one of the waiters had found them and locked them up. He could easily have taken them, but didn't. That says a lot about the place. Just remember that even though this is all-inclusive, it's still a nice idea to tip the staff--$1 or $2 goes a long way.

Room Tip: Building 3 rooms seem to be nicer/maybe more recently renovated than Building 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came here to celebrate our 5th anniversary. The room was very nicely decorated and clean, however we had problems with our air conditioning almost the whole time we were there, resulting in us not sleeping well because we were so hot. The thermostat wouldn't let us turn it down past 82*. Also, on a few different occasions, we were met with an intense boiled egg smell when we entered our room. My husband ended up plugging the tub and filling it with water and that seemed to help it. The pools were amazing the beach was very nice and mostly empty all the time. One disappointment was you aren't allowed to swim in the ocean due to such terrible rip tides and undertow. One woman almost drowned while we were there. The shows were entertaining, some more than others. One disappointment was the food. It seemed that even though there were different restaurants, the food came from the same kitchen. It had that mass produced cafeteria feel. Don't get me wrong, everything was good, but it was rare to find something that knocked your socks off. The only food that truly amazed us was the fish and the Mexican food. This was definitely their specialty. We very much enjoyed our stay, but probably would try another resort if we went to cabo again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to this resort with my family a couple of weeks ago and we had a fantastic time. The service at this resort was great. Jonathan and Paula took great care of us when we arrived. We had an issue with our room and gave us a new room right away. The weather was awesome and we stayed at the pool most of the day. Ivan one of the servers by the pool was great. He checked in with us all the time and brought us drinks without us even having to ask. We went to the same pool and spot every day because Ivan’s service was so great!

One of the days we decided to go on a private boat tour and we had a wonderful time. Israel and his partner were great they made us feel very comfortable. They gave us a tour of the coast and provided us with a lot of information about the history of the coast and things we saw.

For dinner one night we went to the steak house. Daniel and the rest of the staff provided us with great service, they had great recommendations. While you waited for your dinner we enjoyed the salad bar. It had great choices for appies. Once thing I didn’t enjoy about the restaurants was men had to wear pants and could not wear sandals. When the weather is very hot and humid it is hard to feel comfortable wearing pants and close shoes. Also that rule wasn’t consistent when it came to the restaurants. One day we called concierge and were told guys had to wear pants to the steak house so my husband and cousin changed and when we got to the restaurant other men were wearing shorts. It seemed to us as though guests were not following this rule so the next day the guys wore shorts but then we were turned away at the Italian restaurant. It would have been nice if they were more consistent. However, overall we would recommend this resort we had an awesome time!!

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the third building are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your kind comments and the time you took to write them.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great time, all our facilities were created to make feel all our guest like home and our staff enjoy providing the best service. Your comments help us to improve every day and achieve our goals.

The staff that you mentioned before is very thankful with your kind comments.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Address: Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport.Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, Children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront.This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.