We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monica Bautista” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Resort
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Monica Bautista”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Monica Bautista was a great help with food and beverages at the adult pool.
Beautiful view from room balcony building 3. From my room balcony I was able to watch a red full moon over the ocean, and a beautiful sunrise over the ocean in the morning with coffee from the room.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    73
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
99
193
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's our 2nd day. (of 7 days) at the so called 5 star Hyatt and it hasn't lived up to its reputation. Here's the list of what's gone wrong:

- we arrived yesterday at 4:45pm to get our Premium Swim Out Room and they told us we had to wait till 6:30pm because it wasn't ready. I'm Herr with my wife and baby. We have no choice but to lounge around with a crying kid till our room is ready.
- we wake up at 7am to find our washroom full of ants. Not a biggy as its mexico and can be expected. However we call front desk 4 times and they keep saying they're sending someone. Finally at 12pm I go to the lobby and complain to the guest manager and he calls people to take care if it. They ended up calling a pesticide company to get rid of the problem. They tell us we can go back in after 20 minutes but I've never heard if that. We're here with our baby and its scary for him to breath this stuff in. But the manager says he can't switch rooms as they're full. We stayed away as long as we could but now we're in here. What kind of 5 star place would do this. They should be putting us in their best room for all the troubles.
- our swimout lawn chairs have dust and bird poop all over them. My wife called house keeping 3 times before anyone showed up. They take a look and say they're sending someone. No one has still come. After a while all you can do is laugh.

We've stayed at other 5 star swim out rooms in Puerto and Cancun and the service doesn't even compare. For example the DREAMS resorts really go out of their way to pamper their guests. Their service is top notch. You have a problem, they fix it right away and they do something to comp you for the inconvenience.

At Hyatt, every time you complain, they say they will take care of it but nothing really happens.

Its our 2nd day but I'll keep posting throughout the trip. For now, spending $4800 Canadian to come here has not been worth it at all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We received and excellent service several days from Eduardo Antonio Gonzalez in the International Restaurant . Congratulations to Eduardo.

We also received excellent service from Isela Camargo in the travel agency. We went the route of the whales, it was unforgettable.

We hope to return soon.

Enrique López.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very hesitant to stay at an all-inclusive resort , but our vacation at the the Hyatt Ziva was simply awesome. The hotel is conveniently located just a 20 minute ride from the airport, and 5 minutes from the center of Los Cabos. It has an amazing view of the Sea of Cortez and the grounds are impeccable.

The service in general but especially at the hotel restaurants is outstanding.The confusion about our room reservations was sorted out quickly and both our kids and my wife and I loved our spacious rooms. The ocean view is fantastic.

Our biggest concern was food and beverage ,but we couldn't be happier with the food and drinks just about anywhere in the hotel. The quality and selection are superior to everything we remembered about all-inclusive resorts.

I personally enjoyed the nightly shows as well. You get the impression that they work hard to provide great entertainment for the whole family. The dancers are world class.

We are also grateful for Bryan and Anthony for conducting the daily sports events and for making us all look good out there. We would definitely return to Hyatt Ziva and recommend it whole-hardheadedly to any family with kids of all ages !

Room Tip: Higher floors with at least partial ocean view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

We enjoy reading about you experienced during your recent visit, many thanks for your gentle words.

Our Resort is located close from the airport and San Jose Town where you can enjoy from different activities for all ages. Our main goal is to make feel our guests more than welcome offering the best quality in all our services. Bryan and Antonio are very thankful with your kind comments, all our staff strives everyday to provide the best experience to our guests.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you and your family in the near future.

Best Regards,

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 7 nights at this wonderful resort and would go back in a minute. The resort is so clean and all of the staff is very friendly and eager to help. The girl who cleaned our room and provided turndown service each night, was excellent. Always plenty of water in our fridge - which was nice. The staff all mostly speak english and they just don't give directions . .they stop what they are doing and take you to where you want to go. There was not much nightlife, but we knew that beforehand and it was not an issue. After spending all day in the sun . . and drinking some . . . I was fine with going to bed by 10-11. Each day we sat at the same seats by the pool and had a different bartender from the Banana Bar. . . all of which were awesome. Miguel Vera, Marco Villaneuva and Monica, you guys were awesome and we want to nominate you guys for "employees of the month". A tip in the beginning of the day goes a long way to excellent service. They deserve it too . . they are out there all day walking around in the sun/heat. We stayed in room 3439 - which was a 2 bedroom suite at the end of building. Pretty much on the beach, just 4 flights up. Best view I have ever had a resort, hands down. You could also hear the waves crashing the beach at night. The food at this all inclusive was the best I have had. Many choices at the buffet for breakfast each day. The specialty restaurants were also good as we visited the Japanese, Spanish, Seafood and Steakhouse. Don't miss the Mexican night show . .usually once a week. Very entertaining! All in all, it was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Can't wait to go back. Any questions, just ask . . .

Room Tip: Room 3439 was amazing. It was a 2 bedroom suite, 4th floor at the end of the building closest to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

On behalf the Hyatt Ziva Associates we want to thank you for your kind comments and the time you took to write them.

It is a pleasure to learn that our facilities and the services that we provided you were beyond your expectations, from our restaurants to our shows all our staff is committed to offer all our guests the best experiences. Thank you for mentioning all the associates that make you felt like home, they will receive the recognition that deserve for the great work they do.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything is OK, mainly on pool area, where services are really friendly and good, Miss Monica Bautista the waiter in the pool give us a nice time by taking care about us, we feel even better than home.
Arturo and Laura

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us.

Our commitment is to create memorable and unique moments for all our guests providing the best service. Monica definitely contributed to make you feel more than welcome and she will receive a mention in our monthly staff meeting.

We appreciate your kind comments and we cannot wait to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a great time at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and modern. The staff was wonderful. The food was excellent. The hotel provides wuth shsmpoo, razors, lotion, sewing packages, robes and a mini refrigerator full with waters, drinks and snacks that was filled everyday. There is a market a block away that has everything you need. There wasn't much traffic in town. I will rent a car next time. The shuttle charged $14.00 per person and the taxi to cabo san lucas was $50.00. You really don't need to leave the hotel. They have plenty of activities during the day and entertainment at night. This place is for relaxation. If you are looking for a nightclub or younger loud crowd, stay somewhere else. If you want to enjoy good food, drinks and sun. You are in the right place. There is also a gym with half basketball court and tennis court. Overall I had a wonderful time

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write your comments, many thanks for your kind words.

Our suites were carefully designed for your comfort, we love to pamper all our guests with small details making them feel more than welcome. San Jose del Cabo Town is a beautiful and quiet place perfect to spend time with your family and friends enjoying from different activities like the Art Walk where you can visit our art galleries and tasting wine.

Your perception with regards to our service and friendliness of our staff helps us to keep improving, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
Grand Baja Resort
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Address: Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport.Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, Children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront.This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Venere, Amex, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.