We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Terrific Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Resort
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A Terrific Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very hesitant to stay at an all-inclusive resort , but our vacation at the the Hyatt Ziva was simply awesome. The hotel is conveniently located just a 20 minute ride from the airport, and 5 minutes from the center of Los Cabos. It has an amazing view of the Sea of Cortez and the grounds are impeccable.

The service in general but especially at the hotel restaurants is outstanding.The confusion about our room reservations was sorted out quickly and both our kids and my wife and I loved our spacious rooms. The ocean view is fantastic.

Our biggest concern was food and beverage ,but we couldn't be happier with the food and drinks just about anywhere in the hotel. The quality and selection are superior to everything we remembered about all-inclusive resorts.

I personally enjoyed the nightly shows as well. You get the impression that they work hard to provide great entertainment for the whole family. The dancers are world class.

We are also grateful for Bryan and Anthony for conducting the daily sports events and for making us all look good out there. We would definitely return to Hyatt Ziva and recommend it whole-hardheadedly to any family with kids of all ages !

Room Tip: Higher floors with at least partial ocean view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    73
    34
    11
    5
See reviews for
97
193
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 7 nights at this wonderful resort and would go back in a minute. The resort is so clean and all of the staff is very friendly and eager to help. The girl who cleaned our room and provided turndown service each night, was excellent. Always plenty of water in our fridge - which was nice. The staff all mostly speak english and they just don't give directions . .they stop what they are doing and take you to where you want to go. There was not much nightlife, but we knew that beforehand and it was not an issue. After spending all day in the sun . . and drinking some . . . I was fine with going to bed by 10-11. Each day we sat at the same seats by the pool and had a different bartender from the Banana Bar. . . all of which were awesome. Miguel Vera, Marco Villaneuva and Monica, you guys were awesome and we want to nominate you guys for "employees of the month". A tip in the beginning of the day goes a long way to excellent service. They deserve it too . . they are out there all day walking around in the sun/heat. We stayed in room 3439 - which was a 2 bedroom suite at the end of building. Pretty much on the beach, just 4 flights up. Best view I have ever had a resort, hands down. You could also hear the waves crashing the beach at night. The food at this all inclusive was the best I have had. Many choices at the buffet for breakfast each day. The specialty restaurants were also good as we visited the Japanese, Spanish, Seafood and Steakhouse. Don't miss the Mexican night show . .usually once a week. Very entertaining! All in all, it was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Can't wait to go back. Any questions, just ask . . .

Room Tip: Room 3439 was amazing. It was a 2 bedroom suite, 4th floor at the end of the building closest to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything is OK, mainly on pool area, where services are really friendly and good, Miss Monica Bautista the waiter in the pool give us a nice time by taking care about us, we feel even better than home.
Arturo and Laura

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a great time at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and modern. The staff was wonderful. The food was excellent. The hotel provides wuth shsmpoo, razors, lotion, sewing packages, robes and a mini refrigerator full with waters, drinks and snacks that was filled everyday. There is a market a block away that has everything you need. There wasn't much traffic in town. I will rent a car next time. The shuttle charged $14.00 per person and the taxi to cabo san lucas was $50.00. You really don't need to leave the hotel. They have plenty of activities during the day and entertainment at night. This place is for relaxation. If you are looking for a nightclub or younger loud crowd, stay somewhere else. If you want to enjoy good food, drinks and sun. You are in the right place. There is also a gym with half basketball court and tennis court. Overall I had a wonderful time

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write your comments, many thanks for your kind words.

Our suites were carefully designed for your comfort, we love to pamper all our guests with small details making them feel more than welcome. San Jose del Cabo Town is a beautiful and quiet place perfect to spend time with your family and friends enjoying from different activities like the Art Walk where you can visit our art galleries and tasting wine.

Your perception with regards to our service and friendliness of our staff helps us to keep improving, we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

108 of us invaded the resort for a wedding and every part of our week stay was perfect! Food was great, service was genuinely excellent. Special thanks to Jose Castellanos at the International Buffet who made me smile every morning. Highly recommend this place. Something for everyone.

Room Tip: Every room I saw was great. Don't think you can go wrong there. Besides, there is too much to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

We truly value your comments and your preference, we are pleased to know that you had a great time during your last visit.

Our facilities and services were created to pamper all our guests and make them feel like home. We love to play a part in making a special celebration a unique and memorable moment, many thanks for mentioning José, your comments are our best reward.

We cannot wait to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J.Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had an incredible time at this resort. The food is tasty, the drinks are great, and the staff was very pleasant. My boyfriend and I were most impressed by how clean the facilities and the town was, even in Cabo. The swim up suite was the best part of the trip. As soon as you wake up you can open your balcony doors and you are in the pool. It is definitely one of the best places that I have traveled to (I have been to 20 countries thus far), most because there is amazing food, drinks, great spa, and a party town right at your finger tips. My review here does not do justice to how incredible this resort is!!! Carlos from the Italian restaurant is the best!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you, many thanks for taking a moment to share your wonderful experience with us.

As you well describe our Swim Up Suites are the most preferred for our guest because you can enjoy the pool right outside your terrace, we are glad that you have had a great time. Carlos and all our staff is committed to serve all our guests with the highest quality to fulfill their requirements, he will receive a mention in our monthly staff meeting for his excellent service.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had the worst stay here our room wasn't ready on time I was late to my friends wedding because of it and was charged an extra $250 on top of the room rate of $400 a night when we emailed them as to that $250 they acted like we were crazy and hadn't charged us at all.. And we were questioned as to the where abouts of our wristbands even though at check in we were told we could take them off for the wedding.. No apology was ever offered by the staff either I honestly had a better time at the Santa Maria hotel down the st for $55 a night much friendlier

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattZivaCabos, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write your comments.

If you are purchasing an upgrade this can be paid in advance by sending us the information for the charge or pay it directly at the hotel at the moment of your registration, we are sorry that this situation took more time and you were late to your friend’s wedding.

Wristbands are the identification as a guest of our Resort, we ask all our guests to wear them during the entire stay for safety and all inclusive. We allow our guest take off the wristbands only for the wedding events with the commitment to replace them as soon as possible to avoid inconveniences. Please accept my sincere apology for the non intentional incidents that you experienced during your stay.

We hope you allow us to host you again.

Best Regards

Francisco J. Silva

General Manager
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Also Known As:
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel
Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Barcelo Hotel Los Cabos
Barcelo Resort Los Cabos
Grand Baja Resort
The Grand Baja
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Address: Paseo del Malecon l-5 D, Fonatur Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most majestic peninsulas in the world and offering spectacular views of the Sea of Cortes, Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a luxurious all inclusive oasis of sophistication and comfort. This magnificent beachfront resort is minutes from beautiful downtown San Jose del Cabo and features plush accommodations, impressive amenities, impeccable service and is just minutes from the international airport.Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a unique, all inclusive experience that offers a myriad of activities from fine dining options at six a la carte restaurants and two gourmet buffet restaurants, to unique spa treatments, Children’s programming and nightly entertainment shows. Enjoy deep-water fishing, scuba diving, world-class golf and many more adventure activities nearby. Or, simply relax and soak up the sun in one of the resort’s five swimming pools and breathtaking beachfront.This luxury resort also features 35,000 square feet of meeting facilities and ideal locations combined with the special touch of event planners who will attend to every last detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Venere, Amex, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.