We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at The Retro Burger Bar, San Jose del Cabo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Retro Burger Bar

Retro Burger Bar
Blvd Mijares s/n, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
+52 624 130 7042
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Opened in 2012 by the Tadd Chapman Restaurant Group, the Retro Burger Bar is one of best loved restaurants, serving some of the best burgers you can find anywhere in Los Cabos, Mexico. With 11 big-screen TVs, major sports games galore from around the world, a vast selection of beer and specialty drinks and live music in the weekends, there is something for everyone at the Retro Burger Bar.
Marina, California
1 review
“Lunch at The Retro Burger Bar, San Jose del Cabo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The menu was great, international and Mexican fare, and the service was friendly and excellent. I tried the Kitchen Sink Fajitas. If you order this, you might want to order it for 2 people. My husband had the Classic Burger which was very well seasonsed and cooked to order. If you are really thristy try one of the massive beers. If you want to save money go during early afternoon and get the "happy hour" rate for drinks. Julio Cesar was our server and was very helpful and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great service, good drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We didn't eat here but had the greatest service! So nice! We stopped in after dinner with some Cuban cigars to smoke. They put on the USA soccer game for us, brought a lighter and ash tray and even lit my cigar for me! Prices are reasonable too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Menu (tons of Tequilas)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great alcoholic shakes and Sweet Potatoe fries. The coconut shrimp, wings , Burgers, and salads all rock. Single double and triple drinks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best burgers in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

i like everything the happy hour the service the sports ahhh and the quesadillas fenomenal dont missed the beer very very very cold

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant may be good, but waitress was terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It took over 30 minutes to be served. Others were receiving their food before us. She came back 5 times to make sure she got the order right and food just didn't get to us. We rarely walk out, but this was ridiculous!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Retro Burger Bar also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Retro Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Retro Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.