We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Go!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Forchetta

La Forchetta
Plaza Del Pescador, San Jose Del Cabo | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 130 7723
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Forchetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: en frente del Hotel Cabo Azul y Mayan
Description: Italian Restaurante. Our menu will surprise you with original and unique recipes. We have two terraces outside. For us service is as an important as the quality of the food, and we take care of every small detail. We are open every day, mon through saturday 5:00 PM to 11 PM, and sundays from 2 PM til 10 PM. We accept VISA and MASTERECARD.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Must Go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant was steps outside our resort in San Jose, we went for our one year anniversary dinner and had the best experience! Our waiter was Yaser and he could not have been more welcoming or attentive, it was clear he is very passionate about his job and the restaurant. The food was amazing, all the ingredients were fresh and tasted like a slice of Italy. Would highly recommend this restaurant and will go back next time!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Forchetta S, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for your opinion it was an honor for us to be in your first anniversary, hope you get 1,000 more and now you know where to come celebrate :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    70
    22
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Retreat from food at Club Solaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family was looking for a nice place with good food and atmosphere for a night out. The food and service were fabulous. Highly recommended. Bev and Jim

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

San Jose del Cabo has some very good Italian food. This restaurant just opened up this year and is half a block from Club la Costa. We decided to give this place a try on our last night and we were very impressed. The best Italian (along with La Dolce). Wonderful pleasant service. Fresh tasty food. And have the Tiramisu for desert!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

staff is friendly.
there is some options for vegetarian people, not so sure for vegans, but maybe you could ask the server to cater for vegan food.
They give you free appetizer like bruschetta with some foccacia bread. I tried the beet salad, it was tasty & cute looking.
the spaghetti pesto was fresh and delicious dish.
the eggplant parmigiana was also nice tasting.
it's located in the fishermans plaza, parking was easy on the street. it's nice to seat outside at night, not so noisy. it was more realxing type of vibe. Definitely recommend to go.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“excellent Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Food was amazing, comparable to any fine dining Italian restaurant in Vancouver. Superb service also!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Forchetta S, Propietario at La Forchetta, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks, it was a peasure for us. Hope to see you back in sunny Cabo again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Forchetta also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Forchetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Forchetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.