We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG - Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Claros San Jose del Cabo

Los Claros San Jose del Cabo
Blvd. Antonio Mijares, Club de Golf Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Sur, Mexico, San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OMG - Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

There aren't enough adjectives to describe how much we loved Los Claros....what a find! We were looking for a local place and we found it. Fantastic tacos and awesome taco bar as well. You must try their flan - it is on e of the best I have EVER had. We thought Ten Tu Taco was great (which it is) but Los Claros really rocks. The best value anywhere for some mighty fine eats! Just a word to the wise though - make sure you get a table under a fan because the flies are plentiful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    25
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best taco's in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We always come here for lunch when we are in the area. Love the salad bar and all the assortments of choices!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“grilled fish and shrimp tacos were fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place had terrific tacos. We were so impressed that we came back twice. We ordered a number of fish and shrimp tacos and then you go to their salsa bar which has about 12-14 items on it to dress your tacos (cabbage, multiple slaws, salsas (hot and mild), corn, avocado dressing, fish sauce, onions, and more). Simply delicious. For drinks, we had the fresh fruit water -- watermelon the first time and cantaloupe the second time. Both were good and refreshing. Our waiters were so nice and friendly.

One more standout. The potato. It was crazy good. They take a potato and add fresh seafood and cover it in cheese. So yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fish and Shrimp Tacos a Must Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you are looking for some amazing fish and shrimp tacos, head to Los Claros. They have a large menu, but any of the tacos I have found to be absolutely delicious. I stick to the fish and shrimp tacos, and along with the salsa bar, I'm content as can be. The place is ALWAYS packed, so plan ahead and don't go when you are beyond starving, because you might go crazy from the smell of the food. The crowd is a good mix of locals and tourists, and have a wide variety of everything, but don't skip on the tacos.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome authentic Mexican Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Tiny little curbside place near the main old town San Jose. Super fresh seafood and the best smoked marlin quesedilla.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Claros San Jose del Cabo also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Claros San Jose del Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Claros San Jose del Cabo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.