We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Italian Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiorenza

Fiorenza
Plaza Jose Green, Calle Boulevard Antonio Mijares | Centro, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
+52 624 142 1652
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian home made food ,with the best quality and excellent prices.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The young couple who own this restaurant immigrated from Italy and offer excellent Italian cuisine to Mexico. We started with extremely thin crust pizza (with gorganzola) as an appetizer. Then members of our party ordered lasagna, linguini with pesto and pappardelle with cream sauce. All were excellent. I'll order the cream sauce next time. Did I mention all the pastas are homemade? Dinner with drinks was about $15/ person.

The restaurant is very tiny and located in a local residential area of San Jose del Cabo. The atmosphere is homey and friendly but definitely not "classy". If you love good food, it's worth stepping out of your comfort zone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    30
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose' del Cabo Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Homemade pasta and pizza in small, informal and friendly setting. Have been 3 times in two weeks and the food and service are consistently above average. Well done Fiorenza and Roberto from Florence.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Proprietario at Fiorenza, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Akiba7351

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant for the third time and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant meal.
We try our best to satisfy everybody and it seems we did a good job with you.
We would be glad to see you again in the future for the fourth time :)
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Sampled the pizza, pasta puttanesca and the ravioli. All were fantastic. Spend the extra few pesos on the Chianti and avoid the house red wine which was the only disappointment. Fiorenza and her husband are so nice and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone looking for good Italian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Proprietario at Fiorenza, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Maprow

We would like to thank you for your very positive feedback.
It makes us very proud to hear that you had a great time and you felt welcoming .
We apologize if the house red wine it wasn't how you expected even if is more then a year since we have this wine and nobody else complained .But the most important thing is that you find in our wine list the Chianti red and the Dubois that you enjoyed .
We hope to see you soon and this third time in less then a hour :)
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A little hard to find - but worth the effort. Only has about 5 tables - so make a reservation or show up early. Located in a little strip mall on the west side of the main highway. Roberto and Fiorenza (the owners) are from Florence, Italy and the food is the best Italian we have ever had in Baja. We wanted to try several things so we had a caprese salad, prosciutto pizza, shrimp spaghetti, spaghetti carbonara and a banana crepe - all of it was worth its own review - excellent and all at very reasonable values. They are moving in a couple of months to location in town - near Bancomer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorenza P, Proprietario at Fiorenza, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tom L,from Fresno Ca

We would like to thank you for an outstanding review and for considering Fiorenza as part of every visit in San Jose Del Cabo.
It is a placer to express our gratitude for your visit again this year and for giving us the chance to serve you again.
Hope you will make us a new review about your experience in the new location.

Kind regards Fiorenza and Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fiorenza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Small place .... Food great .... Closed on Tuesday and Wed. Wine was good ... Loved the chocolate. Liquor... They will be moving to downtown San Jose in March

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiorenza also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Fiorenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiorenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.