We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Acceso Al Aeropuerto M-14C L-05 | Col. Las Veredas, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“recent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our tour stayed three nights at this hotel and it was an excellent experience. The staff was friendly and helpful reflecting the personality of the manager Sra. Ivonne Gutierrez Gomez. She found out that it was our 53rd anniversary and when we returned from dinner there were flower petals on our pillows and a basket of pastries. Very special.

Room Tip: The hotel is sound proofed so there was never any noise from the nearby airport. Our whole group was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Great comment!

Our mail goal was to make your trip unforgettable and I can see we made it possible.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great comment but specially for staying with us.

Hoping to serve you soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    27
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
22
33
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. It was fairly obvious that the staff have pride in the hotel and care for the guests.

The food in the restaurant was great and shuttle care free and easy.

Would definitely stay again for a layover or early flight!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
All words help but good words help more.

Thank you for taking the time to write a good comment about our hotel. Even though we are not close to the beach we can be attractive for those who are willing to come to visit Los Cabos.

Our main goal is to get each guest´satisfaction.

Hoping to see and serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

An error on the Best Western website caused me to accidentally book the wrong night at this hotel, and I didn't realize it until I tried to check in the night before my flight back home. Hotel management said too bad. I had no choice but to pay for another night's stay. Since my stay, both the hotel management and Best Western Customer Care have been unresponsive and evasive toward my attempts to resolve their unacceptable manner of dealing with their own mistake. Hotel management says they won't issue a refund because they held the room for us yet won't disclose whether the hotel was at capacity on the night of the erroneous reservation. To make matters worse, the hotel restaurant was a JOKE. Worst food I had in Cabo and an unfortunate meal to conclude an overall great trip. Despite the server's indication to the contrary, the sea bass definitely had been frozen. It was also the worst smelling and worst tasting fish I have ever been served.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Good day,

Your satisfaction is very important for us, I will find out about your inconvenience.

Our cancel policy is 24 hours before your arrival date, it will be an honor to receive and serve you any time.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

While the outside of the building really isn't very eye appealing ,the interior and the friendly and helpful staff, clean spacious rooms more than make up for it !!! The pool area is very nice with lots of lounging / seating, beautiful plants. The gym is very nice with lots of equipment. Not sure what the food is like as we didn't eat there. Shuttle on time, great service overall !!! Very convenient for early morning or late night flights, we will definitely stay here again !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
I would like to tell you how much we appreciate you for taking the time to write such a great comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

Our daily effort is to provide a superior experience for you and all guest.

Hopefully next time you can enjoy Hangar Restaurant and have a delicious meal.

Have a great life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

You can't miss it! Perhaps the ugliest hotel I have seen, looking more like a prison than a hotel. However it is modern clean and comfortable inside and is very handy for the airport. You could walk to it at a push--and you might choose to do so if the free shuttle is not there, as it wasn't when we arrived. Had to phone the hotel twice to get it to appear.
There is a good restaurant and the food was OK. WiFi was free but internet access was useless. I could not access any websites, though I did manage to download emails.
If you have a late arrival or an early departure then it would be a convenient place to stay,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Good day,

I would like to tell you how much we appreciate you for taking the time to write this comment that will help get others attention to show how attractive and convenient we are because our location, service and facilities.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We appreciate your preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. Located just across from the airport, this brandnew hotel is built sound-proof. In our room we didn't hear a single plane passing. There's a free shuttle to the airport, though terminal 2 is just 5 minutes on foot. (10 min for terminal 1)
Affordable hotel, but located pretty far from the city center. Don't take the toll-road, the normal highway is just fine. Takes about 15-20 min to get to the center, add another 5-10 to get to the beach. If you want to go to Cabo San Lucas, you have to go through San Jose center, so that takes about 45 min from the hotel.

The restaurant served the WORST food i had in mexico during a month! I ordered pasta alfredo, with shrimp. The shrimp were definately bad, they had strange dark spots on them and tasted really funky. I tried to eat it, since i'm not a difficult person, but after a few bites i was sure the seafood was just gone bad! When i mentioned this politely to the waiter, he was very unfriendly and even a bit arrogant. He asked if I wished to order anything else to eat, I confirmed and asked for the menu. After at least 10 minutes he was finally back. In the meantime, my husband had finished his meal, so I didn't order anything else. This was pretty akward, if they serve you bad food, at least they can apologise and take my companions food away and keep it warm so we can eat together...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Good day,

I appreciate very much the time you took to place your comment, I value your honesty and your words are giving us the chance to improve our service for next time you visit Los Cabos.

Your satisfaction is our main goal and we will always look forward it.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Knowing that I would be arriving in the early evening, I decided to stay near the airport rather than drive to Cabo after dark. I picked up my rental car and parked it in the hotel lot overnight. I had a nice room and a very pleasant and comfortable dinner in their restaurant, the Tortilla soup was great. They also have a nice little bar in the front where you can relax and enjoy a cool one. The hotel staff were quite friendly and efficient, adding to the pleasure of the overall stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
A great way to describe us! Thanks a lot!

We are always recommending to drive to Los Cabos area during day light so you can enjoy the beauty of La Baja, so it is very convenience to stay with us before or after your trip to Los Cabos area (Barriles, Todos Santos, Loreto, La Paz, East Cape, Cabo San Lucas, El Triunfo, La Ventana, etc) besides you can arrange your rental car and live the privacy of Los Cabos with us any time.

Our location give us the oppportunity to offer you free shuttle from and to the airport (#SJD) 24/7.

Your satisfaction is our daily goal.....Let us take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto

Address: Acceso Al Aeropuerto M-14C L-05 | Col. Las Veredas, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early flight? Don´t put yourself in danger, driving the highway early morning. Instead stay with us and we will shuttle to the airport at no cost. Let us take care of you on our first or last night in cabo. Enjoy our peaceful luxury facilities in our brand new 4 stars best western aeropuerto hotel los cabos, bcs, mexico. We offer you free wireless internet, free shuttle airport-hotel-airport 24/7 and the proximity to all car rental companies.if you need an airport pickup let us know your date and arrival flight time so you will have no waiting time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.