We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Acceso Al Aeropuerto M-14C L-05 | Col. Las Veredas, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Palm Desert
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our flight home was canceled so the airlines put us up for the night at the Best Western at the Airport. We were traveling with our son and daughter in law and our three grandsons.
The shuttle driver was great and handled all our luggage no problem.
At check in the front desk was friendly and our six year old grandson made sure they knew that it was his birthday. At dinner that evening the manager made a point to have a small gift a party hat and some cake with a nice birthday song for him. I thing that was so kind and shows great hospitality.
If you ever have your flight canceled or for whatever reason you need to stay at the airport for the night don't hesitate to stay here. Clean, clean, clean. It's only 6 months old.
The only thing that I can say negative about it is, it's not on the beach, but that's not what this hotel is about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Good day,

I appreciate very much your comment, we wanted you to have a Thanksgiving dinner memorable and I can tell we made it true. Since we opened last June 2012, our main goal has been very clear: satisfied guest willing to come back any time with us. I wish we could have a small piñata for your grandson: your smiles give us energy to keep doing our work better each day.

Your comment will help bring attention to us, so we can show how attractive we can be for:
- those who travel further than the Los Cabos area and they prefer to drive during the day so they can admire the beauty of La Baja,
- for those who lost their flight,
- for those whose time-share does not coincide with their time share,
- for those who want to enjoy the highest privacity of Los Cabos.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez Gómez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were forced to stay near the airport in Los Cabos after a medical emergency forced us to miss our return flight.. This hotel was an exceptionally pleasant surprise. There are no dining alternatives to the the hotel dining room within walking distance. a blessing in disguise. The food and service excellent. Best ceviche ever in a restaurant. Do try the fish ceviche and decide for yourself. The hotel had the feel of a family run place. Constant smiles and greetings from all the staff. One incident highlights the attention to detail by the staff. I was walking to the desk to make an inquiry, a hotel employee was about 6-8 feet ahead of me, the employee arrived at the desk first. The desk person saw me and asked the employee to wait by holding up his hand gesturing a pause to the employee. The desk person dealt with me first. I was thrilled. This is just an example of the type of service and atmosphere that exists in this hotel. Kudos to management and the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good day,

What a great comment! Thank you for helping us promoting our service and hotel. We can be very convenient for all guest under many circumstances, and I appreciate very much your words. Be sure I will tell all BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto staff how satisfied you are with our effort to make every single stay memorable.

I appreciate your preference and hope to see you soon.

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, OR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We got stuck a Cabo airport over night, luckily we found the Best Western across the street. Wonderful rooms and good prices. You must try their restaurant the food and Steaks are out of this world, this now will always be a stop over when is Las Cabo.

Room Tip: Ask for Senior Rate, does help
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good day,

I loved your comment and daily we try very hard to make every single stay as your luckiest and most satisfied stay in Los Cabos under any circumstances. We want everyone´s attention so we can deliver a great memorable experience.

Our staff is willing to serve you soon, thanks for your preference.

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled and American Airlines put us up at the Best Western outside the San Jose del Cabo airport. The service was outstanding.
We were met by the shuttle and taken directly to the hotel. The hotel looks stark on the outside but is brand new. The rooms were very clean. The beds were a bit hard compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed at but it was a short stay.
The airline paid for both dinner and breakfast. The service in the restaurant was very good. The good was decent.
If I get stuck at the Cabo airport again, I would be happy to spend the evening with the great staff at this Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good day,

I am glad you had a great experience at our property, no matter under the circumstances, but I would love more if you stay with us by your own choice. We are very atractive for those who have an early flight or late arrival. There is no better way to start or end your visit to Los Cabos then staying at Best Western Aeropuerto.

Once you stay with us, you will love us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, MD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If all Best Westerns were like this hotel, we would actually stay in one! My husband, 9 year old son and I stayed here one night before a return flight. The hotel is pretty much brand new, located next to the airport and even has a pool. The rooms are spacious, linens are high quality and the bathrooms were clean and modern. We ate at the onsite café, as this is the only place around to eat it. The food was good and well priced. It wasn't fancy or overly creative, but it was well prepared and tasty. We had breakfast the next morning too. Our wake up call and shuttle van to the airport were all on time and we had a great night of sleep. All the employees were friendly and helpful. The nightly rate was also fantastic. Can't complain about anything. For the value and location, it doesn't get better than this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good day,

It is a pleasure to receive such a great comment from you. We do our daily effort to give the best service ever to every single guest. We want to give an excellent memorable stay.

I appreciate the time you took to write about your experience with us, great comments like yours bring us more guests and we turn them to SATISFIED guests.

Feel free to contact me for further information,

Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our flight was cancelled and we had to find a hotel at the last minute. We could not have been treated better. The manager had to call in staff at the last minute to accommodate an entire plane of tired hunger people. She was waiting on guest, providing everything she could.

Thank you for your kindness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Good day!!!!!

That was an awesome complement, I really appreciate it and be sure all staff will know about it. Our daily effort is to make each one of our guest satisfied with our services and facilities and especially in those circumstances when our guest didn´t planed to stay with us, we do our best to change their negative experience into a happy and satisfied situation by staying with us.

Hopefully you will give us the honor to have you here with us one more time soon.

Regards,

Ivonne Gutierrez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and I had the chance to stay at this hotel. Honestly I don't like Best Western chain but this hotel surpassed my expectations.

Attention, cleaning, services, food... everything is flawless. It's a shame they don't have the amount of guests this hotel deserves.

I always complain about wifi at hotels but this is the second one I've found through my trips to north and Central America with TRUE constant uninterrupted high speed wifi. Congratulations!! a good hotel is not done by the chain brand but its people working there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Gerente at BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Good day Mr. Daniel,

I am more than happy to hear our effort made you had such a great opinion about our hotel. I appreciate very much the time you took to place your opinion and it will help us to bring more guests with us and experience the comfort and tranquility of our facilities. Hope you have a great day and come back soon. Regards,

Ivonne Gutiérrez Gómez
General Manager
gerencia@bestwesternaeropuerto.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto

Address: Acceso Al Aeropuerto M-14C L-05 | Col. Las Veredas, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early flight? Don´t put yourself in danger, driving the highway early morning. Instead stay with us and we will shuttle to the airport at no cost. Let us take care of you on our first or last night in cabo. Enjoy our peaceful luxury facilities in our brand new 4 stars best western aeropuerto hotel los cabos, bcs, mexico. We offer you free wireless internet, free shuttle airport-hotel-airport 24/7 and the proximity to all car rental companies.if you need an airport pickup let us know your date and arrival flight time so you will have no waiting time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aeropuerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.