We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place with an amazing team ready to spoil you!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort to your Saves list
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Night
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“An amazing place with an amazing team ready to spoil you!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing. Such great service with an amazing team who spoilt Irene and I. We arrived hot and bothered after the stress of long work hours and queue's at immigration. They quickly relaxed us with their warmth and attentive service. Kristell Carlos and Mario along with the rest of the team anticipated our every need helping us to relax and not have to think of anything. The team at Las Ventana's knew what we were up to and were able to guide and organize every event for us without being intrusive or reactive. I particularly enjoyed hearing the loyalty of the staff to the property and their colleagues and how the owners of the property reciprocated that loyalty keeping all the staff after the hurricane had wiped out the property and it was out of action for 9 months. The property is immaculate, the pools crystal clear and the fitness center is spotless with the latest equipment.

We could not have had a better first year wedding anniversary.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    37
    12
    10
    6
See reviews for
76
441
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's too bad you can't give a place a 6 but Las Ventanas deserves one. You feel taken care of from the moment you get to the front gate and David gives you a recommendation on the best margaritas to have. A refreshing drink and spa treatment await you and it gets better from there! The layout of the buildings is well thought out with great, wide open view from your terrace and roof yet privacy from any of your neighbors. The rooms are very well done and they think of everything you could ever need. Pablo remembers how you like your drinks (even that I didn't need a straw) and the staff at breakfast is more than willing to customize your order or create a half and half order if you can't make up your mind. All three dinners we had at the hotel were wonderful, but I have to say, the prime rib special on Friday night had to be about as good a cut as I have ever had! After all the great meals, you may want to use the fitness center, which is very well equipped, because the staff makes sure you get no exercise lifting anything but a drink or tennis racquet during your stay!

My wife and I were there to celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary and they went out of their way to make sure the celebration was incredibly memorable! It was absolutely and experience we will never forget and one that we are already planning to return to!

Room Tip: If you book one of the ocean view rooms, ask for an upper floor corner, you get the best roof top te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear The5MRanch,

Thank you so much for choosing Las Ventanas al Paraiso to celebrate your 35th wedding anniversary! And for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your experience with us.

We are truly glad you enjoyed our fitness center, your three dinners at our restaurantes, your drinks and the service!

Hope we are able to have you again in paradise to celebrate more anniversaries and to create more personalized and unforgettable experiences for you and your wife.

Hasta pronto!

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After the devstating hurricane that hit Cabo San Lucas in September, I wasn't sure what we would find when we returned. Las Ventanas is my favorite place on earth, and I (quite selfishly) worried that things would be different after being closed for nine months. However, it is still a magical place with incredible service that takes hospitality to a brand new level. Having Mario at the front to welcome us on our return was better than any family reunion. I came back to find that the majority of the staff is still there and everything looks exactly as it did before. Sometimes knowing that nothing has changed is the best news of all.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Laurie165,

We truly appreciate your wonderful review! We have all worked very hard to come back better than ever, but preserving the true essence of Las Ventanas al Paraiso and feel very proud with your words.

Your entire family at our little paraiso looks forward to welcoming you again and we will make sure Mario welcomes you at our lobby.

Warm regards

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Words cannot express our gratitude to the entire staff at Las Ventanas Al Paraiso for making our vacation the best ever. We were treated like royalty from our arrival until our departure. My husband and I have stayed at the Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, etc., but Las Ventanas Al Paraiso is top on our list. The hotel should be rated a 7 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear rromero2015,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Las Ventanas Al Paraiso for your recent vacation. We are honored to know you think we deserve 7 stars! We will share your feedback with the team.
We look forward to pampering you again in the near future.

Hasta Pronto

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from our two night stay at Las Ventanas. They reopened earlier that month after refurbishment post-hurricane. There was no issue with starting back up again--they didn't miss a thing.
There is a philosophical difference between Las Ventanas and other resorts. Once you are here, you are cared for. There is no annoying tipping, no worrying about whether you will have a chaise by the pool, no concern about your sunglasses being dirty. Honestly, truly, they have someone come around the pool and clean sunglasses for you. It is that level of service. Our suite butler, Carlos, thought of everything. He embodied the idea of hospitality over service.
Bobby Stuckey, a James Beard award winning sommelier in our home town, has a TedX talk about hospitality over service. Service is checking off the list of things that you are supposed to do for a guest. Hospitality is making sure your guest is cared for, without any needs. The list is checked off, of course, but there is an extra level of anticipation in making sure that your guests are truly enjoying themselves. Carlos was a master of this.
The restaurants were wonderful. They were able to handle dietary restrictions very well. The tuna (fruit of the prickly pear cactus) was refreshed in our room daily. It was a great treat. I won't spoil the other amenities for you, because it was exciting to find out about all the extra things that made the room great.
Suffice it to say that if you are looking for a place to get away from a hectic life for a weekend (or longer), this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear ColoradoLark,

We truly appreciate your fantastic review on your stay at Las Ventanas al Paraiso! Your words make us very proud - thank you.
Mr. Stuckey´s TedX Talk about hospitality over service is fantastic. We have already shared it with our entire team.

We will make sure Carlos receives your comments and we all look forward to being able to take care of you again and to create another wonderful experience for you in the near future.
Warm regards from our little paraiso,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got back from a week in Cabo and the last two nights we spent at Las Ventanas. I can't say enough just how amazing our experience was there. The service, amenities, views, grounds, accommodations, food and pretty much every single aspect of this resort were unlike anything I've ever experienced before. Every single person we came in contact with went out of there way to make our trip the best it could be. My husband and I are already planning our next trip back, but this time there's no need to stay anywhere but Las Ventanas!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JeanShack,

Thank you so much for your review. We are all so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Las Ventanas al Paraiso and we are even happier to know that you are already planning another trip.

We look forward to making another unforgettable visit for you and your husband,

Warm regards from paradise,


Frederic Vidal,

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

My husband and I have visited Las Ventanas many times, first as a romantic getaway, then as the location for our destination wedding and now as a place to celebrate over and over again. I've traveled around the world and stayed at some of the best hotels there are to offer and I have yet to find a hotel or resort that provides the service level that Las Ventanas seems to have perfected. This is a resort that will not disappoint. We've been waiting for the re-opening date post hurricane Odile and booked our next visit the minute the date was set. We can't wait to go back and enjoy the resort yet another time.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. Building 6 and 7 are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Karen D.,

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We feel very honored that you are such a loyal guest and we will all work hard to keep on creating unforgettable experiences for you.

See you soon in paradise,

Frederic Vidal,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.