We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Spectacular Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort to your Saves list
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another Spectacular Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just home from another wonderful stay at this top-class resort. The LVP experience is like no other hotel we've stayed at anywhere in the world. Thanks to all the team for looking after us so well once again. We will return without a doubt. The prices can be slightly eye-watering but invariably it's worth it. We relax the moment we arrive, we shed tears when we leave! New to our experience this time was the Roasted Red Snapper in the Sea Grill - try it, it's wonderful! Thank you LVP Team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear LondonJonny,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to pamper you again! Every family member of Las Ventanas al Paraíso loves to take care of you, pamper you and create new experiences for you in every stay. We hope we can welcome you back soon at your “home” in Paradise!
Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    35
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
73
425
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

It’s going to be a long post but before I even start I want to thank Violeta (personal assistant), (P.A.) Livia, (P.A) Aaron , Joel (server for us at La Cava), Paulina (Concierge), Ximena (Romance Director), Pamela( Magic worker), Ceclia (Spa), executive chef (drawing a blank on your name, so sorry) at La Cava and his crew, and the pool helpers.

I’m going to expand on the help a little more. The people. The people. The people. The staff made the stay for us. Everyone knew our name (staff that we hadn’t even met before did too). They don’t understand the word “no” here. It’s simply “Si”. Violeta told us when we arrived they were here to “spoil us”…I chuckled, but it wasn’t a lie. They did just that and more. Everyone truly seemed to care and enjoy the work they did. They knew everything about us, likes/dislikes…once they found something we liked. We got more of it. Las Ventanas is truly a magical place. My wife calls LVP our “bubble.” It’s a dream world, and they make every wish come true.

Side Note Prediction: I know Livia has only been been at the resort for 8 months, but she is going to be a super star. She already is really.

And so it begins…

Our trip started out with major weather issues in Dallas. We missed the first flights to Cabo due to massive cancelations and therefore missed our first day of vacation. We let Pamela know about this and she moved the dates of our trip (free of charge) without the slightest hesitation so we would get our full 5 days in. She saved the trip for us.

Transportation:

We took the LVP Transportation. It was a Mercedes G500. They handled the luggage, had water/Corona and some chocolate treats when we arrived. Leaving they got us to the airport took us to the front of the line handling all of the check in process. Worth the $320 price tag round trip? I’d say yes because they took care of every detail and the check in line was a mile long and we stood there for maybe 2 mins.

Room:

We stayed in #706. It was a Rooftop Terrace Suite on the ocean. We asked for a soft mattress upon arriving and we got it. Was as comfortable as our bed was at home and that’s saying something. We like it to be an icebox when we sleep. Room A/C works fantastic and will get as cold as 60 degrees and stay there. A big plus for us. Bathroom’s are big, 2 vanities, and an awesome tub. The bottom level terrace had lap pool size hot tub with jets as well as a nice sitting area. The rooftop terrace had 2 areas to lay out on with a thatched roof to cover you up if needed. All the fruit we requested was replenished daily. Mini bar had everything we liked. There was a fireplace in the room as well but we never used it. Large flat screen. They have like 250 DVDs you can order at any time of the day to watch in the room. Nice touch and we used this feature.

Violeta, Livia, Haydee, Aaron. We miss you already greatly. I hope we can request all of you again on our return.



Grounds:

Perfectly manicured. Not a piece of sand out of place. Is this what heaven looks like? I hope it is.


Dining:


La Cava:

We had a private dinner at La Cava. The room is in the wine cellar of the resort. They set up a beautiful table with 100 candles lit in a dark room. I’m going to post some pictures. Words can’t describe it. Food was incredible. Very expensive but a night we will always remember.

To all the staff that made the meal so special…thank you. Joel and the Sommelier were fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Sea Grill:

This is the more casual option for dining. Shrimp Pizza is a winner. So is the Lobster/Shrimp stuffed burrito, and the cheeseburger.

The Restaurant:

Breakfast each morning was incredible whether it was in suite or the restaurant.

Ceviche Bar:

Awesome. I did the Tequila tasting here as well. Highly recommend that experience.

--- We ordered items off the menu that didn’t exist. So they created it with zero hesitation.




Pool area/ Private Beach Cabanas:

Pool service is mind blowing. Evian Spray mist, cold waters, free drinks and apps, free foot massages, (they clean your sun glasses as well) while laying out. Try to adjust the chair on your own or move that umbrella because the sun is in your eyes? You better not. These people sprint to you and make sure you don’t lift a finger.

Beach Cabanas are awesome. We did them twice during out stay. Loved every minute of it. Spacious and relaxing.


I could write a novel about this stay but I’ll stop here. Yes, it’s expensive BUT it’s worth every penny. I rarely say that. I didn’t get to meet the resort manager as he was out of town during our stay. I believe his name is Daniel. I hope to be able to meet him when we return. I can’t imagine what it takes to assemble a team such as the one they have here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear TraderJP,

Wow! Thank you very much for this wonderful and detailed review of your stay at Las Ventanas al Paraíso! We are truly glad to know we exceeded your expectations during your stay in Paradise! It makes us really happy to know you enjoyed every corner of the property and the service provided by the team. Every team member here at Las Ventanas is always making the greatest effort to make your dreams come true! We love to spoil you, pamper you and make of every moment something special and unforgettable for you! I will make sure to pass your comments to Violeta, Livia, Aaron, Joel, Paulina, Ximena, Pamela, Ceclia, and Fabrice, our executive chef, they will be delighted to read these amazing words.
I am very sorry we did not meet this time, but it will be my pleasure to talk and have a drink with you on your next visit to Las Ventanas!

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in your “bubble” in Paradise!
Hasta pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont,Tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just returned from 4 wonderful nights at Los Ventanas in Cabo and I must say it is the best yet.On arrival,our room was not ready so they send us to the spa for free massages!
We are upgraded to a beachfront suite,just because.
It was my wife's birthday so they helped celebrate not for 1 day but 2.They provided multiple treats,mimosas,a romantic bath to go along with gracious greetings from numerous staff.
The physical plant and facilities were not only gorgeous but immaculately and continuously maitained.
The food,adult beverages,service and even cigars were outstanding.
We without a doubt will return .

Room Tip: Suite 501 is beachfront and ideally situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear oscardog9683,
Thank you for choosing Las Ventanas al Paraíso to celebrate your wife’s birthday! We were happy to celebrate with you this special occasion and make it wonderful to enjoy. We are glad we had the opportunity to pamper you and that you enjoyed every corner of the property.
Hope to welcome you back soon in Paradise!

Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We went for a friends 40th birthday. From the moment you arrive, at the airport, they know what you like and don't like. The staff was always there and knew when you where on the move. Really a great place. We had a great 2 bedroom villa and were just happy every day there. The service was awesome. The food was yummy. I think we ate way too much guacamole but worth every penny!
The Spa was delightful and relaxing. The men went fishing and had a great time. We played tennis and just relaxed. Not a reason to leave the resort.
All I can say is I am going back, soon!

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful and we never heard another person. The beds were very comfortable and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ascharbo,
Thank you so much for your kind words on our property! What we love the most here at Las Ventanas is to pamper our guests and make them feel relaxed. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your friend’s celebration, the room, the spa and the food!
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in our little Paradise!
Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went with a group of cousins to celebrate our "collective" 50th birthday and couldn't have asked for a finer place. The level of service is unbeatable. Someone is there to cater to your every need without ever being intrusive. They cater to needs you never knew you had.

Room Tip: There are no bad ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear robo62,
Thank you and your cousins for choosing Las Ventanas al Paraíso to celebrate your collective 50th Birthday! We are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience at Las Ventanas and that we were able to go beyond your needs and exceed your expectations!
Hope to welcome you back again soon in Paradise!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superdog
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is really an amazing place. The service is outstanding and the property itself is spectacular. Pricey but perfect for couples. The good is even great. It's setting is amazing, with beautiful pools and a great beach. Probably not the place to take the kids but perfect getaway

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear dmccann1,
Thank you very much for writing a comment on your visit to Las Ventanas. We are really glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every corner of the property!
We hope to welcome you back again very soon in Paradise!
Hasta Pronto!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I chose this hotel as the place I would propose to my girlfriend. I worked with Pamela Franssen for almost 2 mos to plan the special day. She was so patient with me and she did an amazing job getting everything together from the flowers (that had to be shipped in), to the violinist, to the photographer, to the location. It was such an amazing turnout and really made my fiance and my special day one to never forget. The resort itself was super exclusive, very beautiful, and private. The view of the Cortez Sea was amazing. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for couples that want exclusiveness and privacy or even to use for some kind of special occasion. The pedicure service they provide in their spa also was to DIE for. HIGHLY recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Jonathan,
Thank you for choosing Las Ventanas al Paraíso to carry out such an important occasion as your engagement proposal. We are really glad your special moment turned out just like you imagined! Pamela is very proud she was a part of it, she was more than happy to help on making of this moment something you will remember forever.
Congratulations!

Daniel Scott
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.