We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel in Los Cabos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save
sao paulo, brazil
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel in Los Cabos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is an excelent resort and well suited as a base to explore Los Cabos region (although you might preffer just to hang around there).. The property is extremelly well kept, service in general very good and attentive, and the rooms are gorgeous. Lots of mexican art spread through the hotel and lots of deco details; very nice. Food is good, but not spectacular; we found better food in some restaurants around. The hotel is situated between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose, and it is very easy to get to both villages. I was not impressed by the butler service; not better then a regular good concierge service. Although this is not an adults-only property, it is basically marketed as a romantic scapeway. We went there high-season, and it was actually packed with children. I would suggest that you check with the hotel if there would be lots of kids around if you plan a romantic trip; I would also suggest that the hotel clearly state in their website that children and families might prevail there in some periods.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    518
    34
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
371
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This trip to Las Ventanas was probably one of the best trips that my wife and I have ever taken. The service was unbelievable. The room was beautiful, and it was far enough away from the pool area (facing the adjacent golf course) that it was very quiet. The breakfasts were wonderful (you have to try the shrimp and lobster omelet), and although nothing at the resort was inexpensive, we really didn't mind so much because the quality and the accompanying service more than made up for the cost. We really enjoyed what Iike to refer to as "the little things" that you really appreciate when they're unexpected - like the daily newspaper that is "automatically" inserted in your morning breakfast menu, or, the fact that someone came to us the day before we departed to ask us about our flight information and arranged a taxi at the appropriate time - we didn't have to go searching for someone to ask those questions. The daily pool "treats" were also very nice. All in all, a truly wonderful experience. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Our room (room 901) was facing the golf course, and was very quiet and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my 2nd stay @ Las Ventanas. This property is above and beyond in every respect: grounds are gorgeous from every perspective whether it is day or night; food is excellent, service is insane (they actually run to you if you want to adjust your lounge chair to do it for you), accommodations are spotless and comfortable. I could go on & on. If you want to splurge on a luxury spot this is the place to go! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We live in Dallas, so visits to Mexico are sort of common. It's easier than the Caribbean, Bermuda or Hawaii for us. We can fly from Dfw and have toes in the sand in under 3 hours including customs. Las Ventanas has become our choice---this marks our third stay at Ventanas and our 6th trip to Cabo in the past three years. Ventanas manages to do everything very well. Great staff, great rooms, great pool, great beach----it's great.

Greeted with a small bottle of tequila and pepito's, chocolate, spicy almonds, salts, limes and two kinds of sangritas. Try them all,

Enjoy your stay, you will love it here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We travel all around the world and stay at 5 star hotels. As I go to Asia a lot, I thought no hotels can exceed the service there in Asia. That was why I was so pleasantly surprised by the friendly, knowledgeable and professional can-do staff at Las Ventanas - it is an experience. Everything gets done instantly, with a helping smile. The landscape is so outstanding - for a horticultural/botany lover like myself, it is paradise. The variety and care the gardeners/designers work on the property - it is a botanical garden just by itself. The ambience is excellent. The restaurants - food could be better - but overall very good. This is a real getaway. I am back in NY now, and I can only smile when I think of the week there. That good feeling will stay with me for a long time every time I think of Las Ventanas.
Thank you for wonderful opportunity, vacation and for making us feel so special!

Room Tip: The room high above away from the beach are bigger and roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We CAN not EXPLAIN IT :
EXPERIENCE IT ! Come !

You do not have a stroller ? They lend you One !
You are renting a car ? Towels, bottles of water, Baby seat are waiting for you in your car !

Best service
Best stay
Thank you !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I travel a lot for business and pleasure. We make a point of staying at certain properties around the globe because we have certain expectations, specially at this price point.

Rosewood is well known for attention to detail but LVP was over and above. I do not want to repeat what other reviewers have said; suites are spacious with individual telescopes for stargazing, grounds are well kept, property is gorgeous, etc, etc, etc.

I would like to share with you readers what makes LVP so special. Mainly is the staff, every single staff member exuded a desire to please the guests, here are some examples:

We were seven of us (two seniors, two teens and a child). On arrival at the Cabos airport we were
greeted by two staff members who immediately helped us with luggage, escorted us to our transportation and offered us cold drinks and face towels. Soon after arriving at the property Marco (bell boy) will carefully help my mother out of the vehicle as she has mobility issues, they even had a sturdy wood step stool for her. Lemon ice cream for the children and tequila for adults were offered upon arrival by Ana one of our three butlers. Staff was very friendly and delights in making you happy. My four year old was quite surprised to know they knew her name!

Rooms 902, 903 and 907 were our home for seven days. We always ordered breakfast to be served in the outdoor private terrace. Butlers knew our breakfast preferences and order on request special dishes that we desire (mine were Nopal juice and Conchas, a delicious traditional Mexican pastry), even organic milk for our hot chocolate. They also booked all our adventures while in Los Cabos.

We only dined in the property food is tasty and plentiful the staff at the restaurants could not have been better. Juan Luis at Sea Grill was just a step above of the concept of hospitality, one night our four year old was exhausted from a busy day and felt sleep while having dinner, promptly Juan Luis improvised a "camita" (crib) for her, with two chairs, extra cushions and a "poncho" that served as a blanket for her comfort. A heart-warming thank you goes to you Juan Luis!

I enjoy Nopal juice and had no issues ordering it at any time of the day, thanks to Karen from the Sea Grill. Sushi was always on my teenagers dinning request despite of being an exclusive item from the Ceviche bar menu. You might be wondering why am I going on and on about the food and service? Because if you don't see it in the menu what you crave, just ask. And don't be surprise when the staff delivers!

This is not only a review but an acknowledgement to all the staff that made our stay at LVP a memorable one: Ricardo our poolside butler; Karen, Juan and Juan Luis at Sea Grill; Marco, bell boy; Soledad our super efficient housekeeper; Ana and Edgar outstanding butlers, last but not least the LVP staff at the airport. Every detail that you provided exceeded our expectations.

Gracias a todos!
Traveled March 12th-19th, 2013

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort to your Saves list