We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond words...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beyond words...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Prior to our 5 days at LVP, I would visit this website regularly out of sheer excitement for the opportunity to spend our 10 year wedding anniversary at one of the best hotels in the world. It was evident in reading the reviews of guests that this would be a special place.

Now that we are back, I humbly submit that LVP has set an impossible standard for service, and that this standard is clearly the result of a unique pride that the staff feel about the place they describe as "su casa" ("your home"). Somehow, someway, even though everything you know about this business tells you that everything LVP does is the result of an overwhelming amount of effort - it felt...well...effortless on the part of our butlers Mili and Ana, the pool staff (thanks for the drinks Oliver!), our favorite Sea Grill server Joel, our drivers Ivan and Rolando, and the front desk (Kristell - her smile alone is worth the steep price of admission!).

We dined at Palmilla (Market is a truly amazing experience) and Esperanza (top 5 setting for dinner in the world, imo). I only mention this because the staff at LVP made certain to tell the staff at each of these places that we were there for a special occasion, and we got the royal treatment at both (we had a menu named in our honor... seriously!). Where else would you find folks who were clearly having fun making sure you felt pampered like that?

Martin - I think you are the luckiest man on earth to be surrounded by such joy. Please send my best wishes and many thanks to your staff!

Room Tip: Room 603 (Oceanfront Junior Suite) had easy access to main pool and a solid view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Carlos S,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at Las Ventanas. We are very happy and excited that you enjoyed your time here and got to celebrate your 10 year wedding anniversary with us.
We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon en “su casa”.
Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    522
    34
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
374
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in the Presidental Villa for 3 nights with my family. The experience was very nice. Armando the butler was attentive. Had dinner in La Cava, the private dining room. The food was on par with Ramsey, Puck,, Pyles, or any of the worlds' best chefs. The courses were paired with wines and the dining experince is a must for Cabo. All the meals at Las Ventanas were top notch. Have stayed at the Villa Cortez at Pamilla and the Presidental Villa does not match up in size, luxury, or attentive staff but is still a wonderful experience if you have 6-7 guests. Las Ventanas is building a villa on the beach which will be the Villa Cortez.2.0. It will be bigger. All that will be needed is the expanded staff with mature service skills that are needed for a Villa of that size and expense. I look forward to a return visit when the new Villa is open next year. The staff for such a Villa is developed over time. Ernesto who is the main butler at the Villa Cortez is the essence of perfection to operate a 7 star villa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Grambo52,
Thank you for your review and wonderful comments regarding our food and service! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Paradise!
Hasta pronto!

Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We returned for an 8-day stay after a few years and the resort actually improved over what was already an exceptional property. Other than confirming each of the other outstanding reviews, the one thing to add about this property is its authenticity. The architecture, landscaping, professionalism of the staff, etc. are genuine and authentic. If dining is important to you (it is to us) they offer a wonderful mix of local Mexican dishes, American style cuisine (most guests are from the States) and classic European cuisine, each done superbly and yes, authentically.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Vamvakeros,
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Las Ventanas. We really appreciate your thoughtful comments and kind words particularly regarding the food and Service you received from our team members.
Hopefully, we’ll see you at Las Ventanas again very soon.
Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Between the warm welcome at the airport and the very personal send-off when you leave is sheer bliss. We travel quite a lot and have experienced some of finest hotels, but nothing beats the incredibly personal, truly caring, humble, enthusiastic and friendly service at Las Ventanas. The setting itself is truly spectacular but the sparkle is the smile of the people that care for you.

Food is outstanding, suite service a treat, a private dinner - either on the beach or at The Plaza - enough romance to last for a month and the spa is bliss. Top management manages to find the time for a daily casual chat, just to assure that all is in perfect order.

Small example to what extend Las Ventanas makes you feel welcome and special: We got here for our honeymoon after our wedding at The Carlyle in New York. Somehow Las Ventanas managed to have a framed picture of us at the suite - even though WE did not manage to get one as yet from our photographer...

Las Ventanas is truly a window to paradise...

Room Tip: Top floor corner suite (2502) has breathtaking all round views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear GFK88,
Thank you very much for your kind comments, it is such a pleasure to learn from guests about their experiences with us and I always make certain that these reviews are shared with our team members.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to your home in Paradise!
Hasta Pronto!
Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Incredible place to spend romantic vacation where privacy, luxury and beauty combines. We just spend 9 days of wonderful vacation at this resort. We have traveled to many hight end resorts, but this place is very special. You feel like you have your own private luxury villa and full staff just for you. Rooms are spacious i recomand room 305 ocean view roof top terrace, where i was able to arrange Sleeping under the stars as surprise for my boyfriend on our anniversary....true romance and unique experience. Our roof top was turn into full bedroom and mimosas waking us on sunrise.
Also another beautifull events you can arrange is private dinner on the beach and private sail boat to cruise during the sunset....All 3 restaurants are delicious and you should try them all.Our butler Tzitsi was there to make us feel special and helped me to arrange all romantic surprises even coming to work during her time off. This is what makes this place special...the service and the people that take care of you like part of family as they say Its all about pampering and they do that so well. The property is gorgeous and very private many days we had our pools to ourselfs its never crowded. We promised we come back and we will!!! Have great vacation here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Terka 05,
Nothing warms our hearts more tan to read a glowing review like yours! Thank you very much for your comments regarding the service you received from our Team Members, especially from you butler Tzitziré. We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your anniversary celebration!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Paradise!
Sincerely,
Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day trip to Las Ventanas. We are frequent visitors to Cabo San Lucas - but have never had the pleasure of staying here previously. We choose to stay in the corridor for the quiet and intimacy of it all. This hotel delivers! It was outstanding in every way.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a frothy margarita shot - delicious! Our room was ready early and it was stunning. Our first day in Cabo we had hurricane Paul visiting - which made it that much more fun! Completely lounged in our beautiful room and read and listened to the rain and insane winds. The bed was super comfortable, AC worked great, bathroom had a big tub and shower. Room was spotless and maid service was twice daily.
The next day the sun returned and it was glorious for the rest of our trip. Since we visit Cabo often we figured we would go into San Jose for a couple of meals and leave the hotel - BUT, we NEVER left. It was too relaxing and too beautiful to go anywhere.
Let me say something about the service - It is the best service we have ever experienced at any hotel. We travel a lot both, for business and pleasure. We have had the luxury of enjoying some of the top hotels in the world - I have to say this hotel tops them in service. Its like the hotel staff know what you want/need before you even know it. Just awesome. I cant say enough about how attentive everyone was, yet still giving you privacy and letting you enjoy your time. And all the while the staff are so happy - they really seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs.
The food was fantastic. I will say it is expensive. Be prepared to spend money. We had a package through American Express that included breakfast, so our lunches were minimal - we usually shared something. There are a few restaurants at the hotel differing in price and menu slightly. We found portions to be on the larger side so if you are up to sharing - then go for it! You will save money.
TIP - if you are really watching your $$ you can walk to the Hilton just down the beach (about a 5 minute walk), they have a little market/deli with sandwiches, salads, beers, etc... We did this twice for lunch and for some beers. Beers at the hotel are about 8 USD plus service and tax...
If you are trying to decide where to stay in Cabo - this is an amazing resort. We cant wait to return.

Room Tip: We were on the side of the hotel closest to the hilton with an ocean view. While there is some const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Marpleeta,
Thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review of Las Ventanas al Paraíso and sharing how much you enjoyed our resort. We were truly honored to read that the service provided by our team members was the best you have ever experienced, and at the same time we are a humble property always seeking for new ways to increase the pleasure and satisfaction of our guests.
All of us here at Las Ventanas are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your little “Paraíso.”
Sincerely,
Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chappaqua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went to celebrate a special birthday and couldn't have asked for anything better!
This is truly a very special place!
From the moment you walk in I was greeted with a drink and a lit cupcake to celebrate my birthday. The surprises kept coming, from special desserts every night to balloons in the room after a night out.
The service was amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful.
We had a twilight spa experience which was not only unique, but amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDLasVentanas, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear list (Chappaqua),
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to pamper you during your special birthday celebration. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Paradise!
Martein van Wagenberg
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo
Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort to your Saves list