We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort to your Saves list
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you are search of paradise, search no further than Las Ventanas Paraiso. We celebrated our anniversary at LVP in February, and it was one of the most special trips of our lives. Prior to our arrival, I worked closely with Maria Rodriguez (Director of Romance) to arrange special surprises for my wife. Maria made all of our dreams come true, and everything arranged was truly unforgettable. Gracias Maria!

We opted for the Mercedes G55 transportation to and fro, and it was seamless. I highly recommend it, since SJD airport can get a little hectic. Upon our arrival we were met by the LVP team (including Maria) and refreshed by "foaming" tequila shots. We were given an escorted tour on our way to our upgraded suite. We spent a glorious week in suite #2102. The room was awesome, with a huge balcony with ocean views (great for breakfasts). Full living room, dining room, kitchen and great bathroom rounded out the suite. Awesome!

The food at LVP is top notch...breakfasts are tastefully fantastic and so is the service (I thought the little stool for your beach bag was a nice touch). Beach and pool F&B service is always on point, quicker than you can blink an eye. Some of our favorites were: steak & lobster tacos, fresh guacamole and chips and the shrimp/jalapeno pizza. Anything and everything your heart desires will be made to order for you.

I highly recommend the romantic dinner "on the plaza". A table for two is set perched high above the beach/resort, and the views and setting is fantastic. Moonlight, large flaming lanterns, roses, and hand blown colored glass hearts filled the space. Again, thank you Maria for personally being there to ensure our special evening was in fact..."ESPECIAL"!

LVP set up a fantastic Superbowl beach party with full service bar and food, and multiple big screen TV's. This was a huge highlight of the trip to see the NY Giants kick the Pats butt while sitting on the beach in Cabo! Does not get any better than that.

The LVP Spa is a true oasis in itself. A very rain forest/tropical vibe, with all of the amenities you will need. The steam room had to be one of the hottest I've ever encountered (helped me sweat out all of the booze from the SB party). We had the Swedish and house massages, and both were excellent, Thank you Isabel!

LVP in my opinion is all about the intimate personal service. Yes, we all know the grounds, rooms, pools, and beach are wonderful, but it's the incredible staff that makes you feel like a family member returning home. On the day of our anniversary, Mr. Daniel Scott noticed my wife wearing a cap from another "Cabo hotel", and promptly gifted my wife a fantastic LVP cap :) nicely done! Mr. Scott also invited us to an art exhibit on property to benefit a local boys orphanage. Fantastic local artisans for a great cause. The extreme attention to detail starts at the top at LVP, and I would also like to send our heartfelt thanks to Eligio, Juaquin, Ms. Mavel and Gerson. God Bless, and hope to see you all very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Another tip, the LVP airport check in service is awesome. A LVP staff member es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    36
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
431
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is the kind of place you dream about going to! It is expensive, but worthe saving up so that you can go and have a first-class experience! I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Though long a staple destination in the resort strip between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas, this resort has maintained a fairly high standard of resort services and style. The location is amazing right on the Sea of Cortez and the service is what you would expect at a top-shelf hotel. The villas are incredible and the rooms are nice and very clean. The food at both restaurants is delicious, yet definitely high priced. Great place to go for drinks even if you are not staying there, though you must make reservations to make it past the gate.

Room Tip: Make sure and get a room closer to the water and on the north end of the resort near the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

6 stars
Service - across the board at every point of the trip the service was out of this world. As good as it gets, management should be proud. Rosewood has excellent training procedures and it shows. From the pool staff to our butler, I can't think of how you could make it better. Our pool staff litterly moved our umbrellas as the sun moved, without us asking.
4 stars
We booked a partial ocean view suite, which we later learned on arrival that it was a residence. The room was ok, but nothing special. Compared to the newer product at Maykoba, it was underwhelming.
3 starts
We spent $6600 for three nights. Yes we had a wonderful trip, but for that kind of money it should have been out of this world. We are not big drinkers, we had two massages, a horse ride and a tennis lesson and ate all our meals on property. I am aware this is peak season, but I am not sure if the value is there. We paid $32 for two VIRGIN pina coladas at the pool and $220 a night for a "service fee" on top of our rate.
Recommendations to Rosewood
1. 32 inches for a TV is too small for a high end hotel. 42 is the norm 50 to 60 inches would be exceptional. Also its the 21st century, video on demand is a minimum and apple tv would be stepping it up.
2. The WiFi at the pool is bad and needs to be improved, but thank you for not nickle and dimming us with an extra fee.
3. Add more Eastern treatments to your spa. The service and effort where exceptional, but the quality of the massage was just not there, learn from Banyan Tree. Having been to many high end spas, the new spa's features and looks have caught up with the rest, but have not exceeded them
4. Food quality, Breakfast was good. The sea grill was very good , but the Restaurant was just ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a great resort. The only complaint that i have is that at the entrance every day there are 3 orange traffic cones that seem to be marking nothing.
As you enter this resort from the highway, it is pristine. Why the ugly traffic cones that detract on every arrival..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Our third time to Las Ventanas. Every time we go we are nervous that it is not going to live up to our expectations of what we remembered it as...Still hasn't happened. Our visit was fantasic! We left after a week and are already to go back. Best service and resort in Cabo...hands down!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

An excellent location with an extraordinary service. A truly amazing hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort

Address: Ctra Transpeninsular Km.19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, a Rosewood Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Hotel
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso Resort
Las Ventanas Cabo San Lucas
Las Ventanas Al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.