We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week in the Sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Solaris Los Cabos to your Saves list
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great Week in the Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a great week in the sun at the Royal Los Cabos Hotel. Our concierge Emir was extremely helful in arrange activities and coordinating our daily plans. The hotel provided everything we needed so we could focus on having an enjoyable and outstanding vacation. The all inclusive package made it easy for us to have quick meals during the day and not have to worry about dinner after our long day of activities. Also, the hotel sponsored events on site so we could have fun on the days and nights that we did not go off the premises. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. It was an amazing vacation!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    1,112
    523
    267
    224
See reviews for
1,188
971
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

From the moment we checked in, Omar Britto made sure we had everything we needed to make our vacation enjoyable...Thank you Omar you were the best!!!!! The hotel grounds were beautiful, hotel very clean, staff was very friendly !!! Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Resort was fantastic! Amazing for a family vacation. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially Aldo. He really made our vacation fun and memorable. Ask for him if you go. Food was o.k., but nothing special. Our family of five never experienced any sort of sickness so that's definately something to be said! We ate and drank whatever we wanted and felt just fine! So no worries there! Thank you Royal Solaris for a terrific time! We hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel has a nice beach, nice rooms, a great pool and good drinks, however good service was hard to come by. When we checked in, about ten to fifteen other groups arrived at the same time as us however they only had one check-in attendant at the desk, and each check in took roughly five minutes, so it took a very long time. In the morning when we went to go get beach towels, no one would be at the towel station. At lunch or dinner time, we would stand at the front of the restaurant waiting to be seated and the servers would be standing around chatting. If you are the kind of easy going people who don't mind this then yes I'd recommend this hotel however if you are paying good money to receive excellent service I recommend you try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a safe, otherwise you do not get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Overall, good value. Friendly staff. Good, personal service. Walking distance from downtown. Close to SJD airport. About 20+ min from Cabo San Lucas by car.

Hotel provides entertainment and the all inclusive meal plan pretty much includes all food and drinks except special events and activities. Tipping was optional. Room service $5 per call. Recommend making dinner appointments at restaurants within the hotel than going to buffet. To make dinner appointments, we had to call front desk at 9 am. Beach not swimmable.

Staff were very happy to receive tip but not crazy about it as they were at another all inclusive resort in Mexico where staff did not serve if you didn't tip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Generally, we had a good time, and feel Royal Solaris was a friendly and hospitable vacation resort. The place is not on the high end of the Cabo resorts, but all in all it was good value for the money. The property is kept clean, is well maintained, and the staff is nice, friendly and efficient. The pools are nice and clean, the bars are good, and restaurants are OK. Quality of the food – I guess that depends on who you ask, and how fussy they are. Aside from the standard buffet, there are two restaurants (I read somewhere there were five, but I never saw where were the other three…). Food in the buffet was quite decent, and in the two times we dined at Marco Polo restaurant, once was great, and the other was so so. Service was great in all times. Sea food is not the greatest there, and if you like good coffee, bring it from home :).
Didn’t want to waste my time to hear the time share presentation, which I was not going to buy anyway, and I preferred to pay for the tour to the famous arch, which was a fun tour and worth seeing (they offer you the tour for free, if you attend this time share presentation, which people say is promised to last 90 minutes, but in reality lasts for hours).
Ocean is pretty, but don’t expect to swim in it. Waves were huge and looked treacherous, and I even heard that you are not allowed to swim there.
On the down side, the acoustics of the hotel corridor are horrible, and when you try to take an afternoon nap (one of the best treats when on vacation), you are constantly woken up by annoying kids, or inconsiderate parents, talking to each other in the corridor.
Another little annoying thing - we reported to the front desk about some minor maintenance issue in our room, that did not bother us, but would be worth fixing when we check out. Surprisingly, when we came back to our room in the evening, we smelled glue, and realized maintenance had probably attempted to fix the problem (partial fix), despite our having the red DO NOT DISTURB sign on our door. Not cool!

All in all, I would recommend this place to my friends, and I would go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I've been to the Royal Solaris in Cancun and it was better as far as food goes. The hotel itself was nice and the staff was very friendly. Shout out to Ramon by the adult pool bar and to Lucy at the Omelet station. If you are looking for an inexpensive trip with kids, this would be it. The pool was nice but if you expect to be able to swim in the ocean, won't happen unless you want to not come out alive. We are not by any means picky eaters but the buffet food was horrible. No variety, always the same stuff. The only buffet we enjoyed was the breakfast buffet because of the omelet station. Do by all means make reservations at the restaurants while you are there so you can at least get your money's worth on the food part. Wish we would have done that from the beginning. Very disappointed at the kids with no manners and not going to mention which nationality, just that the parents were not very good role models and they expected everyone else to watch their kids instead of themselves. Did not enjoy the main pool because of this. They do however have an adult pool, it's small but it's a great getaway from screaming kids. Not against kids by no means because I have a couple, I was just raised in a military family and had respect for adults and used proper language, Yes Sir, No Sir, excuse me, etc. So, with that being said, this is not a good place to go for adults without kids, or taking a kid break. We will not be back to this hotel because of the food and we really like to be able to go swimming in the ocean. We found out on our tour to the Arch that the RIU properties were more our speed.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 618 which was the top floor in the middle. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Solaris Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.