We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids club and Jonathan where both 5 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Save Saved
You added Royal Solaris Los Cabos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Kids club and Jonathan where both 5 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

my child enjoyed the kid club want to go everyday. Jonathan help us with all our needs and gave us a great tour of the resort. Food was ok all buffet meals lot of the same thing. rooms where out dated, bed are very hard. Wifi is very poor quality 30 minute to check email in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thanks for your comments, our kids club is one of the best of all the area and we are very happy you enjoyed it! , Regarding the internet in the lobby, we are working on fix this issue so the next time you visit us it exceed your expectations

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,066 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,038
    1,062
    499
    260
    207
See reviews for
1064
933
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

With not even a moment of confusion at the airport shuttle area, we were immediately escorted off to our destination in record time. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were happily greeted by our own personal recreation director, Armando Flores, a delightfully attentive staff member, who was only too happy to assist us with any and all requests over the entire duration of our visit. Our room was overlooking the pool area with a view of the Sea of Cortez, and every evening when the sun when down, the grounds were lit to feel like a night in paradise, which it certainly was. The food, was above and beyond, and I can not figure out what anyone would have to complain about, it was always fresh, always plentiful, interesting, and delicious with lots of choices at every possible time of day and night. We couldn't wait to come down to breakfast every morning and be greeted, once again, by the ever-smiling, ever-charming staff, we especially enjoyed 'mummy' as she sang, while making our fresh, veggie filled omelets and then to be escorted to our table out on the deck overlooking the water as we savored every bite. The evening service at Marco Polo was exceptional, as was the food and drink. The pools were clean and well attended, and the evening entertainment kept us at the Hotel most nights. Happy and attentive staff was the order of the week and at each of the venues. Well done Royal Solaris !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Guest comfort is our #1 priority. Indeed, we strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests and we are glad to have surpassed those expectations.
Thank you for the compliments on our staff . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

At first sight, it was very nice. Like you have read on the other reviews, there was an "electrical fire." Well, my friend and I during evacuation got our brand new iPhones stolen. Along with her camera and Kindle. We filled out a police report and received confirmation from the management staff that they would reimburse us both.
Still waiting to hear back from them via email. What is the hold up? We have been very patient and understanding. I would think Royal Solaris would do whatever they can, as fast as possible. With that involved, having good communication.

Had a nice time besides that hassle. But frustrated with the service. So, I do rate it terrible because of the supposed fire back in December and the electrical fire we had during our vacation. Ya'll need to get upgrade the "fire" accident to no accidents.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 606, it had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
As we had communication via email, you can contact us at redessociales@hotelessolaris.com regarding this issue, but as I´m checking the emails, everything is as we agreed.

Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

First off, no complaints! The most friendly and helpful staff out of any resort I've ever been to, (and I've been close to 20 different ones) excellent English as well. As far as all the Timeshare horror stories- when we arrived they asked if we wanted info on the resort, we told them "not now, we may come back", we never heard from them again. We arrived at 8:20 am, OUR ROOM WAS READY, when does that ever happen. There are no signs of any fire anywhere. In past reviews people were saying they thought the drinks may be watered down, not the case, at all. Food was great, hot and plenty to choose from. Room was spotless and I even seen a maid, wiping down the chairs and legs of chairs on guests balconies. Honestly I went not knowing what we were going into, and was totally impressed, and said repeatedly throughout the week, what in the world were people complaining about. So glad we gave it a try, awesome, safe, beautiful family resort. (Also we were and are NOT members!) Weather was fab not a cloud in 7 days :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire stay at our hotel and that we were able to make your vacation all that more special and customized.
It's the little things that count and we are glad that you noticed. We will make sure to let our entire staff know that they contributed to a memorable experience. We love that we are one of your favorite places to stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future family vacation.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Food was gross!! Waiter brought hot plate to table burned my 9 year olds hand. Rooms were 2 star and the sales spiel went on for ever. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Was probably a nice place in the day but not anymore.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations as we strive to provide the very best experience to all of our guests.
Please know that we take all of your comments seriously and they have been addressed in the respective departments.
And please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future trip to Los Cabos. Furthermore, we encourage you to reach out to us directly if you would like to further discuss any of the inconveniences you experienced.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent one week at this resort and it was a great experience. Went with my wife and 2 sons (3 yrs old and 8 month old). The service at this resort was excellent ranging from the pool servers to the buffet waiters and waitresses. We upgraded to an ocean view room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony which was well worth it. The food was good and we always found something to eat.

The beds in the room are a little hard for my liking but that seems to be a common trend in Mexico. I was also not aware that the rooms didn't have bathtubs for bathing the kids but we made due.

The only complaint I had was with the gentleman at the front desk which is quite minor. I requested a room with a roll away bed and crib upon purchasing my all-inclusive package since I have two kids under 3. Upon checking in, he informed me that both (roll away bed and crib) can't fit in the room so we were going to have to pick one. Once we seen our room we called down and requested an upgrade. We paid the upgrade fee and got a room with an additional bed which folds down from the wall and they brought us a crib. My complaint is that he never made us aware of the option to upgrade to a room with a fold down bed upon checking in knowing that we required an additional bed.

Room Tip: If you have kids, you can upgrade to a larger suite with a fold down bed for a reasonable cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review and the recommendation. We are so glad that we were able to provide you an outstanding experience in Royal Solaris Los Cabos. Indeed, our staff is always on hand to provide guests with whatever they may need, from information about the area's top attractions to in-house requests. It's the little things that make the difference and no request is too grand. Thank you for the compliments on the comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms. Those are our top priorities. We are glad to know that you will be staying with us again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff (all of them) are by far the best we have ever dealt with anywhere in the world. We do not have any complaints about them. Armando was amazing as our concierge. Juan (the Juan and only) was fun to deal with and very helpful. Armando, Pepe and Martin (in the restaurant) gave us superb service. Karen and Alberto at the Lobby bar were great...Karen became like a little sister to us. All the staff at the front desk (sorry, I cannot remember all your names) were very good to us and when we needed help because of a family emergency, they really were accomodating. We only have a few complaints, the beds are way too hard and they should perhaps look at the way they set up their meals. We think the buffet restaurant should be open for all meals with a much better selection. Also, the buffet should not be combined with the theatre, some people want to go to the theatre but not necessarily eat there and the theatre should be a separate event. Also, the lobby bar is usually a quiet place to go to have a drink and chat and it was so noisy in there with the music that sometimes we went to our room instead. Our ocean view room was spectacular and we have no complaints there except the hardness of the mattress. Last, but certainly far from being least, thank you...thank you...thank you from the bottom of our hearts Andrew (Westjet rep) for all your help with our family emergency and to all the Royal Solaris staff for constanting checking with us on how things were going.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms on the south side were a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solaris H, Social Media Manager at Royal Solaris Los Cabos, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Wow, thank you for the exemplary review. We love reading comments like yours. We also love treating all of our guests like VIPs, providing personalized and curteous attention no matter how busy the hotel may be. We will make sure all staff know that they contributed to an exceptional experience in Los Cabos.

Warm Regards,
Hoteles Solaris de México
^G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Solaris Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.