We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days in paradise! Famiily of 4 from Calgary, AB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Solaris Los Cabos to your Saves list
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“10 days in paradise! Famiily of 4 from Calgary, AB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This was our second trip to the Royal Solaris and we fell in love alll over again. The resort is wonderful, a great size, right on the ocean and all the staff are excellent. The maintenance staff, grounds keepers, restaurant staff, front desk, etc all make you feel like you are at home. There were a few of the employess that remembered our family from our trip in 2009 and it was so wonderful to find them still there and reconnect with them. Special staff to mention are Victor, Lucy, Nery, Ramon, Aerial, Angel, Christian, Moses, etc so many as they truely are all great and very friendly. The entertainment staff at this resort are dedicated and very talented. This visit they had a new show, Happily Ever After for the kids and it was wonderful. The costumes and dancing is incrediable. Food at this resort is very good, lots of variety, and always fresh. They go our of their way to serve you good quality The beach is absolutley amazing and you can walk for ever. The sea can be quite rough, not great for swimming but if you go up the road 10 mins there is a lovley public beach called Palmilla beach. Going into San Jose is a 15 minute walk and it is very safe. The town is extremly friendly, english is well spoken here and the vendors are accomodating.If they don't have what you are looking for, they will check another store within the plaza for you. In San Jose there is a great bakery, French Riviera (?) and also a wonderful Tequila tasting store. The church is beautiful and also worthy of a visit. As a family we have decided to make this our destination every 2nd or 3rd year, it really is fast becomming a second home for us. Apon arrival, because we were returning guests, we recieved a fruit bowl in our room and t-shirts that said, almost staff. My husband celebrated his birthday there and they placed a bottle of champagne in the room, very nice. Making reservations for the 2 restaurnats is very easy, just a phone call at 9am, no lining up like at some resorts. You will not go wrong making this resort your vacation destination. For younger kids there is a great water park, our kids are older so they enjoyed the basketball and tennis courts. Lots of pool activities going on during the day and the drinks are wonderful. Great resort, wonderful people, highly recommened. Going into Cabo is a 20 minute drive but it is much busier there. We went Whale watching, amazing and well worth the money. When you arrive go straight to the front desk to check in, don't go to the right. it is time shares and also tours. Book the tours through your travel representative at the hotel. Loved our 10 days, wish we were still there.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 622, full ocean view and top floor. Worth the money to upgrade to an ocean view, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    1,112
    523
    267
    224
See reviews for
1,187
971
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

We had our wedding at this beautiful resort, with 57 guests! It was truly magical! Ana, the wedding coordinater was amazing! All of the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The entertainment staff were out of this world! They work at least 6 days, including the evenings, and are always so full of energy, and have smiles on their faces. Thanks "monkey man" for making our stay so special. We would recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

My stay at the Royal Solaris was great. The food was good, the beach went on for days, pools were nice but the absolute best thing was the service. In particular our buddy Carlos. He made sure our stay was perfect and made sure if there was anything we needed that we got it. He was especially good to my 3 nephews. Royal Solaris is lucky to have an employee like him

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I spent the past 4 nights and 5 days at your property. Over that time, we had a great experience. From our check-in with Dee, our time spent was fantastic. A few of the employees that I would like to recognize are Martin and Victor, who always insured our breakfast was fully serviced. They even remembered the names of the companions I traveled with whom visited the Royal Solaris last year. In addition, Diego provided us great service, and provided a great show with the seving our Mexican Coffees at Pancho's. Further, Antonio in the main bar, and the bartenders at the pool and beach side bars always had my drink ready before I inquired; always a plus! If given the opportunity to return, then I would in a heart beat!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and the room service was a bonus. The a la carte dinners were great, but avoid the main dining buffet if you can.... The food was good but it was too crowded and the cafeteria style tables were uncomfortable

The staff were friendly, with special mention of Adrian Rivera. We arrived at the resort and had to wait a few hours for our room. While we were waiting, Adrian gave us a run down of the resort, highlights of the area and recommended tours for our family to attend. Throughout the week he was there to assist us if we had any questions and he worked very hard to make our vacation an enjoyable one.

We look forward to our next trip to Cabo!

Room Tip: Get an adjoining room if travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We loved the Solaris - stayed Feb 5 - 12/12. The staff provided awesome service and were always friendly. There always seemed to be someone around to make sure we had what we needed. Ramone at the pool, Johnnie in the Mexican restaurant and Angel at the members' restaurant were the 3 that stood out the most. Hotel and pool area are kept clean. The buffet food is average for an all-inclusive. There are only 2 alacarte restaurants with excellent food (the menu changes slightly from day to day). The walk to San Jose del Cabo takes about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Royal Solaris is awsome! They have shows everynight! The staff is wonderful especially Bradley Knotts and Edwardo Taha, the resort is very clean, the food was great, and the kids center is awsome. We would definitely return. The only bad thing i can think of is the beds are very hard.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Solaris Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Solaris Los Cabos

Address: Blvd. San Jose | Campo de Golf, San Jose del Cabo 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Solaris Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Inclusive family beachfront resort with 387 rooms in a Mexican hacienda-style, located in san Jose del Cabo, Mexico. Royal Solaris Los Cabos offers unlimited meal and beverages in our 5 restaurants, Room service (delivery fee), Dinner show at Tehuacan Theater, 4 bars, 3 pools with heather system (including relaxes & kids pools), Business center, Spa and beauty salon ($), Steam room, fitness center, hospitality rooms, on site shops. Other services include 24 hr medical service (on call) ($). Shuttle service to Cabo San Lucas ($). Weekly activities program for all ages. Tennis and basketball courts, also beach volleyball court. Theme parties and dinner shows. Junior's club (video games). Live and ambient music at the lobby bar. Kids club & Mini Water park. Scuba diving demo at the diving pool. Meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Solaris Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Solaris Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Royal Solaris Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Solaris
Los Cabos Royal Solaris
Royal Solaris Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Solaris Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.