We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabos best kept secret!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Organic Restaurant at Huerta Los Tamarindos

Organic Restaurant at Huerta Los Tamarindos
Calle Animas Baja, Animas Baja, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
624-105-6031
Website
Update restaurant details
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cabos best kept secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

What a fantastic opportunity to expand my love of cooking and spend a day learning, eating and laughing! I was so excited to attend a cooking class at Los Tamarindos on the first day of my vacation and it certainly did not disappoint. I really wished I could have gone and done a few more. The lesson was informative, well paced and very hands on. The food was delicious and left me with an even greater respect for organic and locally grown produce. Enrique was a gracious host who helped broaden my knowledge of Mexican cuisine. I brought my mom back a few days later for lunch and everything was delicious. In addition - the patio dining area is gorgeous and was so serene I didn't want to leave! Thanks to Enrique and his staff for such a great experience. See you next year!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    88
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very pretty place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had lunch here one afternoon and really liked the atmosphere. It is a bit out of the way, you definitely need a vehicle to go there, but it is really worth the trip. The produce is right from the garden and everything is made there from scratch. One thing to note is that it took quite a while for our food to come out (close to an hour) so don't go there if you are in a rush.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This restaurant had only outdoor seating with fresh, farm to table food from a fram that was right around the corner. They did not have small, hand-held menus, but instead, a large chalk board with the entire selection. As we were looking at the menu, one of the chefs came out to tell us the specials. When he was finished, he offered to give us a tour of his kitchen! We ended up getting a family style meal, offered by the main chef. The food was great, the service, fast and the atmosphere was spectacular. It was so good, we ended up going back at the end of our trip!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We really enjoyed this meal. It could have been a bit spicier but that is our only complaint. The sauces were beautiful the preparation and presentation was excellent. The cocktails were superb, all in all, a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had tried going last March without success. It was closed when we finally found it. This year we found it easier thanks to the signage from Farmer's Market. A lovely meal with terrific service. The vegetable market is expensive and not as attractive as Flora's. An oddity was that they didn't seem to get the need for bread with the carb free meals (Vegetable Extravaganza and Mahi Mahi) we ordered.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organic Restaurant at Huerta Los Tamarindos also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Organic Restaurant at Huerta Los Tamarindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Organic Restaurant at Huerta Los Tamarindos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.