We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SurfinCabo B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SurfinCabo B&B
Km 28 Carretera Transpeninsular S/N, The White House, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Initially, I had booked only three nights, eventually I stayed over a week. I guess, that says it all. The location, just perfect for surfing purposes; San José del Cabo historical district at just a stone throw; great facilities;and best of all, the service provided by David, really helpful in every single aspect: transportation, surfing tips, etc.
I would definitely recommend everyone staying at this place.

Thanks a million to David and his family for treating me that well!.

All the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location and exceptional oceanview from all the house. Very comfortable and private rooms, good food, great staff.
I totally recommend the camping tour to Cabo Pulmo. (Dive and paddlesurf are some of the activities you can do there)
Thanks David!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I are used to staying in bungalows and surf lodges when we travel to Mexico and Central America but in Cabo we were out of element because of so many resorts up and down the beaches. When we finally came upon SurfinCabo B&B we were overjoyed! Finally, an oasis in unfamiliar territory. David, who runs the B&B was a great host and our room was cozy. David led us to the best surf spots, gave us insight on Cabo's surfing culture and community. He is a local expert and it was fantastic to have him as a resource. The B&B overlooks a well-known surf break with unbelievable Sunrise views. It was incredibly gorgeous there and it didn't break the bank if you know what I mean!?!

Room Tip: You can have a private room or pay a little less for a bed in a group room. Either way, the prices a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

David was an amazing host! The B&B itself was a large hilltop mansion with a huge communal living room and kitchen. It overlooks La Roca, Aculpiquito and Zippers surf breaks. Truly a perfect vantage point to scope the surf before a sunrise session. And David is an authentic waterman. He knows of every break in the vicinity. Very accommodating. We were planning on passing through and stayed an extra night due to the comfort and convenience of the location. From now on, this is the only place we will stay while visiting Cabo.

Room Tip: Poolside private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

David and his wife are great people who really care about their customers and go out of their way to make your stay special. David knows all the spots out of town and got me into some nice uncrowded waves. When I went to the beach with my wife, they had cold drinks, beach chairs and even set up a beach umbrella for her. Their attention to detail was nice. I would recommend them for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Stay at this B & B. it's clean, and comfortable. The views are amazing. The food is great. It's the perfect little get away in San Jose Del Cabo. David will take you surfing or stand up paddling. Have fun!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had great fun hanging out at Surfincabo B&B. Fantastic views from the room over the sea of cortes, beautiful sunrises and David is a great host. Great place to start excursions or surftrips in southern baja.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Owner at SurfinCabo B&B, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Simo thank you for your comments, I'm glad to have you here in the house. Hope you visit us again in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SurfinCabo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SurfinCabo B&B

Address: Km 28 Carretera Transpeninsular S/N, The White House, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A SURFERS B&B BY SURFINCABO. SurfinCabo is a company 100% Mexican by origin and is dedicated to the service of guiding surf tours to beginners to expert level surfers. Now with our B&B we have the chance to create an integrity community services for surfers, having bicycle rental, Snorkeling & Scuba Diving Tours, Surf Guide Information, Surf rentals & repairs, Surf instruction & lessons, Stand Up Paddle tours, lessons & rentals, Surf tours, trips & excursions, Shopping, Swimming, Swimming pool, spa and more. Our privileged geographic location give us the chance to surf all year round, we are 5min walking distance to the main surf spots in San Jose del Cabo, summer time is best for East Cape area which is 45min from our B&B also in winter we have 1hr distance the first surf spots in Pacific Side which works better with northern swells. We have 5 different and private rooms with all services, all of them have their own name and personal touch inspired on different beaches from this area. Welcome to Mexico, welcome to Baja, Welcome to SurfinCabo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
SurfinCabo B&B Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SurfinCabo B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SurfinCabo B&B to your Saves list