We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Surfin Cabo B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SurfinCabo B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SurfinCabo B&B
Save Saved
You added SurfinCabo B&B to your Saves list
Km 28 Carretera Transpeninsular S/N, The White House, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great trip to Surfin Cabo B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Stay at this B & B. it's clean, and comfortable. The views are amazing. The food is great. It's the perfect little get away in San Jose Del Cabo. David will take you surfing or stand up paddling. Have fun!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had great fun hanging out at Surfincabo B&B. Fantastic views from the room over the sea of cortes, beautiful sunrises and David is a great host. Great place to start excursions or surftrips in southern baja.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Owner at SurfinCabo B&B, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Simo thank you for your comments, I'm glad to have you here in the house. Hope you visit us again in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

David was so awesome. Got to surf a big swell and asked for solo spots and David knew where to find them. Great selection of boards. Beautiful B&B. So worth hiring a guide to make vacation hassle free. Will definitley return. Thank you so much David!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Owner at SurfinCabo B&B, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you Wendy, that's why we create this company we do our best in and out the water, we like visitors have a little of real Mexico in their minds, Having good waves was a big bonus.
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

I have to be honest, I normally avoid the more developed tourism destinations since I work in the tourism industry and like to support more off the beaten path places when I go on vacation. However, even though Costa Azul, San Jose del Cabo is very near to Cabo San Lucas I really liked the vibes of this place when I was researching and some friends also recommended it. In the end I never made it into Cabo at all and felt like I was in a pretty chill setting the entire 2 weeks I was here. I mean you can head into Cabo quite easily and take in the nightlife if you're interested but I was interested in more of a low-key time this trip.

The 'Whitehouse' is a grande guesthouse perched on a hill overlooking 2 of the main surf breaks in the area so every morning, and all day for that matter, you can keep an eye on the conditions and pop down to the playa to catch some waves. David is the very dedicated host and manager of the B&B always ensuring the grounds are maintained and all guests needs are met. He's also an increadible surfer/instructor so will know how to guide you in where and when to surf depending on your interests and the local conditions.The experience at the B&B is made really memorable with his partner Ganis, the breakfasts she cooks are increadible and she is great company on the SUP trips too! Frijol their dog will melt your heart as well.

I stayed in one of the shared rooms with 3 beds. It was quite comfortable and I had the choice of fan & A/C but prefered the far and open window. Next time I think I'll splurge (not too expensive at all) on the private room with the view.

Ammenities....pool is nice, hammocks hanging from palms overlooking the Sea of Cortez, big comfy living room to watch surf videos, read or look out the picture windows at the surf. Last but certainly not least is the zen-like massage room/spa. Pilar can booked to give you a relaxing massage to work out all those sore muscles after all the paddling and surfing. Definitly one of the best massages I've had to date!

There are a number of places to eat nearby ranging from tasty more affordable street food to fancy restaurants, you are also welcome to buy your own groceries and cook in the house, which helps keep costs down a bit.

I had a superb time staying at the Surfincabo B&B. I was glad to be supporting a locally-run company, committed to ecologically sustainable practices and personalized service. Quite refreshing with all the other 'cookie-cutter' properties around these days. I plan on writing a seperate Trip Advisor review of the surf camp activity package I booked with David at Surfincabo.com including surf lessons, SUP, surf tour trip out of
town to the East Cape and more!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Owner at SurfinCabo B&B, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi Laura thank you for your Santa's letter hahaha, it was really nice to have you here, you eat all the best, you surfed also the best and SUP a lot, I know you really hooked up on it, glad you buy your own iSUP back home.
Keep doing excercise we'll do more next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SurfinCabo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SurfinCabo B&B

Address: Km 28 Carretera Transpeninsular S/N, The White House, San Jose del Cabo 23406, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A SURFERS B&B BY SURFINCABO. SurfinCabo is a company 100% Mexican by origin and is dedicated to the service of guiding surf tours to beginners to expert level surfers. Now with our B&B we have the chance to create an integrity community services for surfers, having bicycle rental, Snorkeling & Scuba Diving Tours, Surf Guide Information, Surf rentals & repairs, Surf instruction & lessons, Stand Up Paddle tours, lessons & rentals, Surf tours, trips & excursions, Shopping, Swimming, Swimming pool, spa and more. Our privileged geographic location give us the chance to surf all year round, we are 5min walking distance to the main surf spots in San Jose del Cabo, summer time is best for East Cape area which is 45min from our B&B also in winter we have 1hr distance the first surf spots in Pacific Side which works better with northern swells. We have 5 different and private rooms with all services, all of them have their own name and personal touch inspired on different beaches from this area. Welcome to Mexico, welcome to Baja, Welcome to SurfinCabo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
SurfinCabo B&B Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SurfinCabo B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.