We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Malibu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best of Everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

This Hilton has the best of everything one could want in a beachfront resort! The staff is the best, from the maid service to the top brass! The chefs are amazing! They prepared our freshly caught fish four ways in two days! The service is a dream! The beach has all the best aspects of Los Cabos rolled into one! No better location could possibly exist in this entire area! We are getting ready to return, with great anticipation.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    399
    90
    38
    24
See reviews for
617
1203
34
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We visited for our wedding anniversary and had a first class experience.

The accomodations (Superios Jr. Suite), food and service were all exemplary. The staff was aware that it was our anniversary and provided some special amenities that really added to the experience.

We took advantage of the "Dinner on the Beach" offering for a private dinner and had an absolutely wonderful, romantic experience.

One of the best get-away trips we've ever had.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

I know it is hard to believe, but this place is perfect. It has the perfect private beach, pool, spa, bar, restaurants, and service. Really. I can't say anything negative about it. I have stay here three different times and it is fabulous. I got married on the beach here last Oct. The wedding and reception were handle very well. It was wonderful. The concierge are outstanding. The front desk agents are very nice. The bell service is prompt. The housecleaning, room service and all guest services are top notch. I can't wait to go back. The hotel will serve romantic dinner on the beach, or in your room. I caught fresh dorado and the hotel chef cooked it for me how I liked it. This place is unbelievable, really.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

I can not even begin to express how fantastic this resort is! I travel to many International locations Asia, Europe, South America, but this hotel takes the number 1 slot in service Hands Down!!! We spent 6 unreal nights in this over the top Lovely resort and were trying to work out how quickly we could return.

From the attention to details to the Bath products to the lovely beds and the resort is kept immaculately clean, they even go as far as to having a completely different check in area for large groups so there is never a feeling of craziness when you arrive. We had VIP in room check in which was a very nice to be taken straight to your room be able to sit down and have a drink and feel completely relaxed.

Our room #4049 was a double bedded room but the Balcony made up for the 2 beds, the balcony was 20 feet deep by 13 feet wide, so much extra outside space made this feel like the room was really 2 areas. No shortage of Pool chairs but as I have continued to watch in amazement is the typical ugly American traveler waking up in the middle of the night to go and save chairs. People you rent the room only, go to the pool when you are ready and take a chair then how about that??

Food WOW really nice and yes maybe a bit on the expensive side but very difficult to say that as you are sitting right smack on a fantastic beach eating every meal!! My felling is spending 50 to 75 dollars out at the pool each day for 2 people drinking and eating lovely sushi is not really expensive when you think about it. We only did the breakfast buffet 1 day and it was worth ever bit of $27.00 a person we just do not like to eat such huge meals that early, so we went to the deli in the hotel and would grab a sandwich and some other goodies and spent maybe $25.00 for the 2 of us and had a great light start to the day. For dinner we went to El Meson every night just what we wanted and if you fancy something that is not on the menu they go out of their way to accommodate your request. Again dinner for the 2 of us with no drinking was about 45 to 55 each night sitting overlooking the pool and ocean, just fantastic service each and every night. To give you an idea beer at the pool was only $4.50 not bad for sitting in a lovely pool, and most of the Sushi items were about $12.50 to $14.00 again very good value for sitting on your pool chairs eating high grade sushi!!

Went to the Spa once my wife went 2 or 3 times and loved ever minute she spent, I had an 80 minute treatment and thought it was quite nice. Men’s side of the Spa nice with Jacuzzi and steam room along with 2 or 3 huge showers with nice products, great area to get ready once you’re done with all the grooming products. Also had treatment rooms/cabanas set up on the beach quite a nice touch?

All in all the Hilton Los Cabos surpasses service on all levels I even stopped several of the managers walking the property to share with them how impressed I was with every thing. I believe this hotel is the Sister property to the Beverly Hilton if that is the case it makes perfect sense to me as the owner of the Beverly Hilton has strived to provide the best customer experience . Check out my photos of the room and property.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

My wife and I have been guests at the Cabo Hilton for the past five days, after renting a villa in Cabo Del Sol for the previous five days where we had our entire family with us. Prior to arriving at the Hotel, we thought we wouldn't enjoy ourselves after being in such a large, beautiful villa with every amenity you could think of. Our reality has been quite the contrary. We have stayed in more than a few five star hotels and resorts as well as condominiums around the world as well as spending many vacations in Maui , Hawaii . Your hotel/resort ranks at the top of our list. EVERY employee of the hotel that we met was more than friendly, wanted to do whatever might be necessary to satisfy us, wanted to make sure we were happy with everything that we did or ordered, and was happy to be working here. The quality of the meals we had in your restaurants was as good as any fine restaurant we have been to. El Messon for breakfast and dinner, Fenecce (sic?) for dinner, were excellent. The taco bar and Madero were more than just adequate. We must mention one employee in particular, Mauricio, who took care of us by the pool, felt like a friend rather than someone who was serving us. One final thing we MUST mention is the Spa...the best we have seen. We had the "Couple's Retreat" ...the treatments, the ambiance, the general look of the spa was superb.



I had a Hilton Preferential Card for better than thirty years, when I was traveling more than I am now for business. My wife and I would travel with my parents to New York and stay at the Waldorf Astoria no less than twice a year (I would be there more myself) so we can easily see why the Cabo Hilton is part of the " Astoria " Collection. It has to be one of your finest resorts.



In short, we cannot wait to return to our new "favorite place".

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Just back from our 6th trip to Cabo. It was the 4th stay at the Hilton which was once again spectacular. The staff is world class - hats off to the management on this property that ensures every detail is thought of and consistent no matter when you visit. Joel & Mauricio at the pool made it their mission to ensure we felt like we were on vacation - they exceeded expectations - you ask for it, you get it!
The hotel is spotless, best service you can get anywhere, a pool with wonderful view - why would you stay anywhere else??

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

Having just returned last Friday ( 10-23-09 ), from Cabo San Lucas, we had a great time
and our experience at the Hilton was incredible. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained, with great food and wonderful swim up bar.....my favorite. The staff was exceptional at every level and treated us like family.....we can't say enough about the level
of service. The other impressive thing we got to watch, was as Hurricane Rick was approaching, the staff boarded up all public spaces, cleared all the swim decks, removed hanging light fixtures....this was all done in less than 12 hours....WOW ! Since the hurricane did not make it to Cabo, the staff had all back to normal within hours.

CONGRATS TO THE HILTON STAFF IN CABO

Gary & Gail Nordstrom
San Diego, CA

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.