We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as a couple, to celebrate my birthday. Staff was TOP notch, friendly and professional at all times. The level of service superseded everything! Well appointed room w/beautiful view and food to die for! Italian restaurant was my fave! Spa was so good I went back the second day! Overall it was expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for reviewing! We are happy that you were satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We make it our mission to treat every guest with friendly and accommodating service at all times. We love the food we serve too and are glad that you enjoyed our fare as well as the spa. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    410
    91
    38
    25
See reviews for
624
1,213
34
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hilton Casa Dorada-
from welcome drinks to check out the Hilton was awesome!
All staff were hands on and ready at all times. The room was equipped with 2 sides showers and bath. Cleaning service was great with twice a day visits. The bed was comfy and the balcony view was fantastic. The concierge Carlos was fantastic and very helpful with providing information and making reservations and arrangements.There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. We spent our time at the main pool. Santiago was our server several days and was the best, but they were all pretty nice. The cove made beach play a little more tolerable with the red flags up due to the high tide.
Taxi rides run about 30$ and a bus ride is 2$ To Cabo.
Restaurants that are a must Edith's & The Office, pretty pricy but are worth every penny. You get what you pay for.
The hotel food was delicious - shrimp tacos, fish tacos, sushi, pizza, hamburgers, nachos, the breakfast Buffett was always good.
The bad- being attacked by the vendors while on the beach- but I understand they've gotta make a living too..but they are vultures
Pre booked Airport cabo was 100$ round trip to and from the airport. I would go private otherwise you risk having to deal with the "let's make a deal people" offering rides in trade for some of your vacation time listening to a presentation. But it's one way to get some free stuff. Just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is beautiful in every way imaginable! The property is stunning, the service is superb, and the staff is fantastic. We traveled here for a week stay and I wish it were longer! The pools and lounge areas are kept clean, and poolside service is top notch. In particular Ivan & Mario from the the La Barca Restaurant were terrific- try the pizza & fish tacos . We stayed in an ocean view junior suite and it was pretty and very comfortable. The La Vista Bar has a delightful happy hour as well.
Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Any suite will be beautiful- we were on he 4th floor overlooking the whale watching terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the review! We are glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our property, as well as the service of our friendly staff members. We agree that our poolside service is phenomenal. Thank you again for taking the time to review, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm not sure why I even bother to review this hotel. The 2,300 people who have already reviewed it have gotten it right!.

We are four days into a 7-day visit. It is our first trip to Baja ... NOT an impressive place to visit, but certainly an impressive hotel.

There are ~375 rooms, multiple pools with swim-up bars, hot-tubs, several restaurants of varying degrees of expensive, a nice exercise room hidden-away, a spa, a small deli ... almost anything you would expect from a big-name big hotel. The Hilton has an extensive beach pretty much to itself, but the sand is course and the undertow ferocious ... very few people in the water. The hotel has van service, there are taxi's and free parking.

Patrons seem to be business people, families, retirees, wedding parties, and groups of less-than-obvious affiliations.

To me the most impressive part of the hotel is its management. Everything works! Everyone works! It takes a small army of people to run an establishment like this. We've NEVER seen staff just standing around. Every piece of equipment is clean and works as intended. Everyone is busy, but not too busy for a smile and "good morning". Waitstaff and housekeeping are unfailingly both pleasant and effective ... recognizing us by name after a first encounter. We suffered a couple of minor mechanical issues with our room and called for help ... that responded in a matter of minutes ... astounding!

The restaurants are all comfortable, each has its own identity, each outlandishly expensive. As a bread fanatic, I am totally impressed with the variety and quality of breads (both sweet and savory) served freshly at each meal. Forget everything else ... let me eat bread!

Bottom line: Value proposition aside, this is a wonderful place to relax and be pampered.

Room Tip: All seem to be good. Ground floor rooms may have nice patios, higher-up have balconies with great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was an amazing vacation for my family. The grounds, food, amenities and especially the employees were all outstanding. This could be the best hotel in the Hilton chain. If you are staying in Cabo San Lucas, this is where you should stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thanks for the review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and it was more than what we could ever dream of. It was incredible. We arrived with a honeymoon welcome in our room (chocolate covered strawberries, champagne, balloons and a sweet message on our bed). The service throughout the whole stay was beyond satisfactory. The food at El Mason (and our favorite waiter Miguel) was incredible-- the chicken and shrimp fajitas were our favorite! We also loved the sushi, chicken quesadillas, pizzas and the breakfast buffet. The views are outstanding and the place is beyond gorgeous. It was also VERY clean. Everywhere you turned someone had a rag in their hand...everything was spotless. From the lobby to the guest rooms.They have plenty enough chairs at the pool, if you want a preferred seat you may have to get there a little earlier, but we never had a problem getting chairs for the day. I would definitely recommend this place-- you won't be disappointed! Thanks Hilton Los Cabos for making our honeymoon a trip we won't ever forget! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very nice hotel. Nice beach area with parts you can play in. Great pool areas with lots of chairs to sun in. Make sure and get up early to save your chair if that is a big deal to you. Prime locations go fast but still lots of others to choose from.The rooms are fairly large and you can get a rollaway with no problem if you need to for a child in the room with you. Good housekeeping with turndown service daily as well. Restaurants are numerous enough so you don't have to leave if you don't want to. Would highly suggest renting a car (not expensive at all) to take advantage of shopping and restaurants in Cabo and San Jose though. They have taxis as well at the front desk area. Room choice was huge issue with us but if so make sure and request it when booking and at check in. Staff is very friendly and even make sure to remember your name. One final comment is that the fish tacos at Madero in the hotel are FANTASTIC. Fresh fish over wood charcoal grilled perfectly. Do not miss these.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you found our staff accommodating for your vacation to Hilton Los Cabos. We find our staff to be very friendly as well, and they are ready to do everything they can so that our guests enjoy the visit. We completely agree about the fare at our restaurants too! Guests do not have to stress about finding a delicious place to eat when there are a variety of spots within the resort. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.