We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Hotel is Closed
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Cabo, Mexico
1 review
“Amazing vacation experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Hilton Cabo was amazing! The food, service, and atmosphere were all exceptional. The staff was so warm and friendly. The infinity pool and beach view were breathtaking. We would definitely go back again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    406
    91
    38
    25
See reviews for
621
1,211
34
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Staying at the Hilton Los Cabos was the best experience I have ever had staying at a hotel. Every staff member worked really hard to make our stay a great experience. Everyone was extremely nice, and they all went above and beyond what was expected of them. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Amazing property, great service, and everything you could realistically expect! We are already planning our next year's spring break vacation. And, yes, I am very picky and critical of where I spend my precious vacations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Views were great. Watched wales from room, beach, pool and dinning rooms. Need to be careful around the rocks when riptides are strong. Great day trip to San Jose. This hotel does a great job with events.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We just got back from a week’s stay at this resort and we are already planning a return trip. I am a Hilton Diamond member and this is the best Hilton property that I've stayed at during my travels. From the time we stepped out of our rental car at the valet station, to the time we left the hotel service was outstanding. We were handed "check- in" Margaritas and headed straight to our room skipping the front desk check in.

Property and Grounds: Immaculate, Beautiful, and Spacious. You can spend the whole week here and never need to leave. Two pools with swim up bars and right on the beach. I’ve seen many clean hotels; however they take it to a new level. I have never witnessed a scuba diver in a fish tank scrubbing the artificial plants at the bottom, but saw it this week at the Hilton Los Cabos. That’s taking clean to new standard!
Service: Everyone is smiling and ready to serve. So relaxing to hang out by the pool and have someone cater to your every need. Pablo at the Concierge desk was especially helpful with getting me a tee time at the Cabo del Sol-Ocean Course and booking a dinner/ whale watching cruise. Every day we returned to our room we had a new towel animal on our bed.
Dining: We ate at least one time at every restaurant on site and never had a bad meal.
El Mason: We got complimentary breakfast coupons for the continental breakfast at El Mason each morning. My wife enjoyed this each morning, while I upgraded to the full breakfast buffet for only $9 more. The selection was huge and they will cook omelets and eggs to order. Very Good! We had dinner here our last night and enjoyed, “Fresh Mahi Mahi -the catch of the day”. I went fishing in the morning and caught a 35# Dorado. I took the filets to the restaurant and they prepared Ceviche, and both blackened and grilled fillets. Everything was delicious!

La Barca: Great Sushi. My favorite was the flaming roll!

Madero Bar and Grill: Fish Tacos are made with sea bass and are the best I’ve ever had. Brick oven pizzas are very good too and perfect to order for a late night snack via room service.

Fenicia- Great Italian Pasta with outdoor seating by the infinity pool and a magnificent view of the beach with the sounds of the waves crashing nearby. What else do you need? They have an extensive wine selection to enjoy with your dinner.

Rooms- The Deluxe Ocean view rooms are very spacious with a huge bathroom with both a shower and separate tub. I recommend a higher floor for the best views of the ocean. Sitting on the balcony enjoying the views and whale watching was the best. We saw whales every day from both the pool level or from our room.

Overall our stay was fantastic, and we hated to leave. We will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors for the best views. Go down to the pool early (before 7 am) to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review and for being a Hilton HHonors Diamond Member. We take pride in providing the utmost service for every guest to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the delicious food! We enjoy providing a variety of options for an exquisite culinary experience to meet everyone’s tastes, and love the opportunity to serve up a ‘catch of the day’ directly to the fisher. It is also good to know that our cleanliness is not going unnoticed. We appreciate the time you took to write this review and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I am literally writing this review on my plane ride back as my wife and I stayed the week of March 22nd. I am a person who reads reviews and was literally researching for close to a year on where we wanted to go for our 10 year anniversary...We chose well!

As I said, we went for our ten year in which I let the staff know ahead of time through email. When we got to the room, they wrote Happy Anniversary on the bed in beads in which lit my wife's face up.

The ground are absolutely immaculate, super clean and the staff is the best I have ever seen. I travel a lot for work and stay at Hilton's non stop, nothing compares thus far. The way the staff pays attention to detail is what separates this property from others in Cabo, that and the grounds.

The food was amazing, breakfast was absolutely incredible with a million things to choose from, the omlettes are the best we have had. The swim up bar has fabulous food as well, get the margarita pizza because it is to die for. I arranged a private dinner on the beach one night as a surprise to my wife. The most incredible experience as we were alone candle light right on the ocean. Food was from the Italian restaurant and worth every penny. We were charged a $100 set up fee but well worth it when you see the amazing set up.

We were traveling with friend of our who stayed at Casa derado, nice place but no where near a comparison to Hilton. It's more of a spring break hotel while the Hilton is quiet, elegant and in a class of it's own.

Tip - when going downtown to the maina, as often as we did visiting friends for nights out on the town, there is a bus literally across the street for $2 per person that drops you right at the marina. We would taxi back because we stayed out late but it was worth the bus ride only having to pay $30 one way instead of a $50-$60 round trip.

I have so much more to say but I will leave it at that, staff and service is the best I have ever seen from check in, baggage guys, concierge with Pablo, housekeeping,...all 5 stars.

Room Tip: all rooms are great so no need trying to position one better than the other. We were upgraded to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This has become one of our favorite Hilton hotel to stay at. As a gold member we were upgraded to a spacious suite with a beautiful ocean view and we took advantage of the included breakfast. Food, drinks, and service were excellent at all the restaurants. Daybeds available by the pool first come first serve or very comfortable beach chairs if the daybeds are taken. On your way from the airport there is a food market you can stop at and pick up some water/snacks to save some money at the hotel.

Only negative about the hotel is the location, you're about 20-30 minutes from downtown and cab will set you back $30/each way.

Would definitely recommend if your first time to Cabo go take a boat to the Arch. We walked around the pier and various boat owners approach you to take you to the pier, we picked one with the nicest boat and think it was only $20 for a private ride to/from the arch.

We used Cielito Lindo Shuttle (cielitolindo2007@gmail.com) for all our transportation and could not be happier. Great service/quick response/fair prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.