We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Return to Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting this resort since 2003 and have never been disappointed. The service is always wonderful - friendly, helpful, courteous and anticipatory. I just want to lie by the pool (amazing infinity pool with a spectacular view by the way). Someone is always there to bring whatever I need to enjoy my stay. The food is good and there is a lot if variety which is great since the location is not near outside restaurants. A tropical storm came through during my visit and the staff sprang into action to protect the property yet ensure we all could continue our vacation with access to all the same services and amenities. I will be back to visit Hilton Los Cabos aka paradise!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the rave review. We appreciate the continued patronage, and are pleased that we have never let you down with each subsequent stay. Maintaining a high level of customer service is the foundation of a positive guest experience, and we believe this is why we have established so many relationships with our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,936
    399
    90
    38
    24
See reviews for
615
1201
34
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benin-City, Edo, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

we settled in quickly even though we got to the hotel late almost 10pm.
good staffs, they made us very comfortable
the infinity pool is one of the many things i will like to feel if i had the opportunity to travel to mexico again.
think we made a slight mistake to take a room on the 4th floor, a room on the 5th or 6th would have given a better ocean view
perfect location, meet and clean room
nice place it's worth j the bill. only had three days, couldn't get more time to go into the town of cabos san lucas but the three days was worth a week...
i can't write anything negative about Hilton los cabos beach & golf resort,
i will recommend to anyone who loves style and class
we had a great time

Room Tip: higher floors have better ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We arrived in Cabo early in the morning and were able to get into our room early after explaining to desk clerk that we had been on the road since 3 am. Jorge was extremely pleasant and made us feel right at home. One of the doormen provided us with a delicious margarita as we made our way up to our Jr suite on the 5th floor. The room and the views were PHENOMENAL!! We could see the ocean from the jacuzzi tub in our bathroom. The complimentary poolside massage was great. The drinks and food were first class. We had a very romantic italian dinner poolside one night. The service was impeccable. The hotel has a great environmental program helping re-populate the sea turtles. The gentleman working the program was extremely informative and answered everyones questions. We were allowed to help release the turtles in the sea. It was a once in a lifetime experience. We are looking forward to returning during whale migrating season as the Hilton has a whale watching terrace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you after your long trip to the area. What better way to kick off a vacation than by having a margarita and indulging in a massage. The views of the sparkling Sea of Cortez from the guest rooms and property are spectacular. We look forward to your return and are excited for you to be able to experience the whale migration during your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent hotel, great pool, restaurants and staff! The staff paid attention to every detail and the hotel was spotless. Couple that with the beautiful setting and ocean views and it is the perfect place for total relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

On my arriving at the resort I was met by the doorman. He had a "welcome" margarita wating for me. My room was on the 2nd floor and I asked if I could have a room on a higher floor. he called the desk and was able to obtain a room immediately. That room was on the 4th floor with eceleent views of the infinity pool and surrounding beach.
It was fantastic to return to the room after dinner and a stroll along the beach and find the bed had been turned down, curtains drawn, and chocolate waiting to be consumed....priceless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th, 5th, or 6th floors to get great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to leave us a note about your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to find that you had such an excellent experience while at our resort. We would like to invite you back to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have never been to Cabo before and staying at the Hilton made us want to come back. We were looking for a spot to unwind and found it!

Even though it is located on a swimmable beach, we spent most of our time at the infinity pool. Our pool waiters met our every need; especially Arturo and Rogelio, who made an extra effort to be there when we wanted them.

Even though the Hilton isn't "in town" and we didn't rent a car, we found the local bus worked out perfectly. The bus stop is just outside the hotel, the drivers made sure we got off when we needed to, it was cheap at 20 pesos (per person per ride), and we got to ride with the locals!

Since we only speak English, it was never a problem communicating. Also, everyplace we purchased from accepted American dollars. Most places provided the American equivalent when they told us the final cost.

The hotel room was neat and clean. Large rooms. Even though we only had a partial ocean view, it satisfied our view of the ocean from our balcony. With the night-time turn-down service, our room was always stocked up on towels, etc. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room, but a short walk to their deli took care of my coffee needs.

Finally, even if I didn't venture into the town of Cabo San Lucas, I would have been satisfied with my trip just hanging at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wife and 2 kids arrived at the hilton for 4 nights during August. First visit to Los Cabos after 15 years and things have certainly changed for the better. The Hilton is situated in the corridor between the two towns. Rented a car through Cactus Rental and was very pleased with their service and rates. We had a chance to visit a number of other properties and the Hilton was by far one of the best in Los Cabos. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Upgraded to an amazing suite with a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms, worth every penny, thanks to Joan for taking care of everything including the wonderful surprise waiting in our room. Service at all the restaurants and poolside was impeccable. The infinity pool was breathtaking with a pleasant temperature. We ate at all their restaurants and the food and service was outstanding. They went out of their way to accomodate any requests we had. Our kids made some wonderful friends at the poolside. Poolside beds were always available even though the hotel was at capacity, no need to wake up early and reserve. Overall would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed at the one and only palmilla (one of the best hotels in mexico) for the remainder of our trip and I must say that everything at Hilton was outstanding. This has to be the best Hilton in the entire chain. Highly recommed the mexican and italian (poolside) restaurant for dinner. Worth every penny. Breakfast buffet was amazing with a large number of options available for everyone. Again the servers at all restaurants went out of their way to accomodate our requests, thank you for making our holiday and we will definitely be back. Dont forget to tip the servers as they do an outstanding job considering the heat and humidity they have to work in.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have the best view..worth paying for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the review of your family's stay with us. We are very pleased that you decided to return to see how the property has grown since your first visit so long ago. We strive to put our best foot forward in everything we do, from the customer service to the food ingredients, maintenance of the property and beyond. Thank you for recommending us to others. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.