We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Hotel is Closed
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Victor, United States
1 review
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Perfect in every way. Staff and facility were fabulous. Great food, pool, beach and rooms. We were there for our tenth anniversary and could not be happier if you want to have peace, tranqulity and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    406
    91
    38
    25
See reviews for
621
1,211
34
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Upon arrival, my bf and I were greeted and checked-in with Pomegranate Margaritas by Paul. That was only the beginning to our long awaited, relaxing summer getaway. Aside from the bomb margaritas there was fresh guacamole from the Mexican restaurant, and superior customer service. Everything about our stay at this hotel was amazing. The pool was at a good temperature, pool bar nearby, happy hour daily, comfortable beachfront cabanas, and not to forget our room with a great view to wake up to every morning. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the romantic getaway you took with your boyfriend to Los Cabos. We find that greeting our guests with a welcome drink is a refreshing, cooling way to welcome our visitors. Providing top-notch customer service is the backbone to our success, and it is the reason we have been able to build so many long-lasting relationships with guests. We thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been to Cabo several times and the Hilton was by far the most outstanding resort. It had everything. The sit in infinity pool was great sipping drinks in the warm afternoon sun. Staff, food and room were all amazing. I would highly recommend this to anyone. There were only a few kids, more of a couples or adult population. A wedding took place for everyone to watch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockwall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my adult family thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The view was beautiful, the pool was fun and the hotel and hotel rooms were very nice. We will go again. I think this is one of the best Hiltons I've been in and I've been in a quite a few.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review regarding your family's stay at our resort. The beauty of the area is unmistakable and we are very happy that your experience matched that. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 incredible nights at this FANTASTIC resort! From the moment at which you step on to the property you are barraged with kindness and impeccable service! We stayed in a junior suite that overlooked the ocean and was very spacious. We absolutely loved the food at ALL of the restaurants on the property. I highly recommend the fish tacos poolside! We can't wait for the opportunity for a return trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Hilton Los Cabos, the way we look at it, why change with near perfection. On our arrival date, we were greeted by Tropical Storm Julliet and even with the hotel staff preparing for the storm, service never lacked. They made the very best out of a bad situation beyond their control and other than the power going out for all of 15 minutes, one would have never known we had a direct hit by the storm. Of course, the room (Jr. Sutie Oceanfront) was as we expected, fantastic. From the restaurant choices, to the pool area, to the great staff, it's really hard to find anything negative to write. Even when we arrived, as usual, our margarita's were waiting for us and we were told "welcome home", indeed, this is like home now for us when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review and for continuing to choose our resort for your accommodations when you come to Los Cabos. How interesting that you were able to experience how we here handle a tropical storm. We are very happy that you felt safe and well taken care of. We hope that you will return for a fifth stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immenstadt im Allgau, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. One evening of free baby sitting and off we went to the famous "Cabo Wabo" the club of Sammy Hagar the singer from Van Halen. The visit was part of a trip we won being part of the "Presidents Club' at work so everything was paid for. After the show with Sammy and a three piece band we shared a bottle of Tequila with him. Later, the hotel crew let us know that this was a special night. The Sea Turtles would hatch at fullmoon so we went to the beach to watch the little newborn turtles head to sea.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.