We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$169 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Yorba Linda, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have never been to Cabo before and staying at the Hilton made us want to come back. We were looking for a spot to unwind and found it!

Even though it is located on a swimmable beach, we spent most of our time at the infinity pool. Our pool waiters met our every need; especially Arturo and Rogelio, who made an extra effort to be there when we wanted them.

Even though the Hilton isn't "in town" and we didn't rent a car, we found the local bus worked out perfectly. The bus stop is just outside the hotel, the drivers made sure we got off when we needed to, it was cheap at 20 pesos (per person per ride), and we got to ride with the locals!

Since we only speak English, it was never a problem communicating. Also, everyplace we purchased from accepted American dollars. Most places provided the American equivalent when they told us the final cost.

The hotel room was neat and clean. Large rooms. Even though we only had a partial ocean view, it satisfied our view of the ocean from our balcony. With the night-time turn-down service, our room was always stocked up on towels, etc. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room, but a short walk to their deli took care of my coffee needs.

Finally, even if I didn't venture into the town of Cabo San Lucas, I would have been satisfied with my trip just hanging at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,867
    383
    86
    35
    22
See reviews for
587
1159
32
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wife and 2 kids arrived at the hilton for 4 nights during August. First visit to Los Cabos after 15 years and things have certainly changed for the better. The Hilton is situated in the corridor between the two towns. Rented a car through Cactus Rental and was very pleased with their service and rates. We had a chance to visit a number of other properties and the Hilton was by far one of the best in Los Cabos. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Upgraded to an amazing suite with a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms, worth every penny, thanks to Joan for taking care of everything including the wonderful surprise waiting in our room. Service at all the restaurants and poolside was impeccable. The infinity pool was breathtaking with a pleasant temperature. We ate at all their restaurants and the food and service was outstanding. They went out of their way to accomodate any requests we had. Our kids made some wonderful friends at the poolside. Poolside beds were always available even though the hotel was at capacity, no need to wake up early and reserve. Overall would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed at the one and only palmilla (one of the best hotels in mexico) for the remainder of our trip and I must say that everything at Hilton was outstanding. This has to be the best Hilton in the entire chain. Highly recommed the mexican and italian (poolside) restaurant for dinner. Worth every penny. Breakfast buffet was amazing with a large number of options available for everyone. Again the servers at all restaurants went out of their way to accomodate our requests, thank you for making our holiday and we will definitely be back. Dont forget to tip the servers as they do an outstanding job considering the heat and humidity they have to work in.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have the best view..worth paying for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the review of your family's stay with us. We are very pleased that you decided to return to see how the property has grown since your first visit so long ago. We strive to put our best foot forward in everything we do, from the customer service to the food ingredients, maintenance of the property and beyond. Thank you for recommending us to others. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northvale, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall it was a pleasant stay and got plenty of rest & relaxation. Husband enjoyed a few rounds of golf and we enjoyed the pool and the beach both was very well maintained, clean & friendly environment. It was a very enjoyable family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hilton @ Los Cabos is a Beautiful Hotel!!! My Husband and I went for 5 days and loved every minute.
Here are some Key point of our stay:
Staff - Very Hospitable and polite, they cater to all your needs to ensure a pleasant stay...
Rooms - Very Large, the bed was comfortable, clean, Huge bathtub and shower...
Room View - All Rooms have a Magnificent view of the ocean from the balcony...
Food - Heard it was price (however we always ate in town)
Beach - Quite and private, very relaxing
Bar - Free drinks when we arrived, Swim up bar provided good drinks and service
Suggestions:
RENT YOUR OWN CAR... Although this hotel was well worth the stay is was about 15 minutes away from "Los Cabos" which is the heart of everything. (I don't know if there is shuttle service)
Nightlife: Great place for someone who wants to relax, Not a good place for a young couple looking to party every night

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a balcony and he moved us to one with no problem. We stayed in room 5041 wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the rave review of your stay with us. We are very pleased that you found each element of your trip to be excellent, from the customer service provided by the staff to the yummy drinks served at the bars. Our returning and future guests no doubt appreciate the tip that you offered regarding rental cars. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Perfect in every way. Staff and facility were fabulous. Great food, pool, beach and rooms. We were there for our tenth anniversary and could not be happier if you want to have peace, tranqulity and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Upon arrival, my bf and I were greeted and checked-in with Pomegranate Margaritas by Paul. That was only the beginning to our long awaited, relaxing summer getaway. Aside from the bomb margaritas there was fresh guacamole from the Mexican restaurant, and superior customer service. Everything about our stay at this hotel was amazing. The pool was at a good temperature, pool bar nearby, happy hour daily, comfortable beachfront cabanas, and not to forget our room with a great view to wake up to every morning. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the romantic getaway you took with your boyfriend to Los Cabos. We find that greeting our guests with a welcome drink is a refreshing, cooling way to welcome our visitors. Providing top-notch customer service is the backbone to our success, and it is the reason we have been able to build so many long-lasting relationships with guests. We thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been to Cabo several times and the Hilton was by far the most outstanding resort. It had everything. The sit in infinity pool was great sipping drinks in the warm afternoon sun. Staff, food and room were all amazing. I would highly recommend this to anyone. There were only a few kids, more of a couples or adult population. A wedding took place for everyone to watch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.