We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs! Bugs! Bugs!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$169 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
San Jose, California
1 review
“Bugs! Bugs! Bugs!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We found bugs daytime and nightime at Hilton Los Cabos last week!
During lunch time I found bugs in the pool.
We slept with the towels in front of the room as we found one bug entering the first night.
We argued with the concierge service and we were told that this is normal for the season and that they come from the mountains?!?!?!?!?
Unaceptable.
Really good service both at pool and beach, but hygene is the first thing!
Another point of disappointment is that it is reported as Snorkeling on site which is totally false! You need to go to Bahia Chileno or Bahia Santa Lucia that is at least 6 km from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a few notes about your most recent stay. We are very pleased that you received exceptional service during the majority of your visit but are disappointed to hear of your negative experiences. Unfortunately, this time of year there are an increased number of seasonal bugs. Rest assured, we go the extra mile to keep this contained. We apologize that you felt our website to be misleading in regards to snorkeling. If you would like to discuss any of these items further, please contact us directly at enjoy.loscabos@hilton.com. Thank you for your review, for choosing our resort, and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,854
    382
    86
    34
    21
See reviews for
582
1153
31
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in February as a base to go whale-watching further up the coast. We loved the hotel in every way. The rooms are enormous and very clean; the staff are very friendly (particularly in the bar!) and the view is beautiful. We were there during low season and the wide sandy beach was almost empty, with mother and baby humpback whales just off the shore. We also found that food and drink is not overly expensive which was quite surprising. The hotel is quite a distance from Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo (definitely not a disadvantage!) and we normally find that hotels in a similar position can take advantage with prices.

We were very unhappy to leave and will be back next year.

Room Tip: Best views from the upper floors - you can see over the palm trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Hilton Los Cabos was a BEAUTIFUL resort. We stayed in one of the timeshare rooms (Casa Dorada), and it was much nicer than we expected it to be and also nicer than any of the pictures we saw online. The room was huge, with a large double closet/dressing area and bathroom. It also had a kitchen, and the balcony was ginormous. Just as large if not larger than the more expensive hotel rooms. While the hotel rooms are definitely more fancy and have nicer decor, this is a great option if you are looking to save a little bit of cash. The bed probably wasn't as comfortable as the hotel rooms' beds would be, but again, it'd be so worth it for the money saved. We got room service each night, which was wonderful. 24 hours.

The beach is one of the only swimmable beaches in Los Cabos, and it is huge and very pretty. No beach vendors were there to bother us. Our group was there for a wedding, and the area that the wedding was held on the beach overlooking the waves was gorgeous. The wedding's food was also great, which I assume was catered by the Hilton.

I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. When you first arrive the staff gives you complimentary margarita. There are 4 restaurants and a deli to get food. The deli is located in convenient store.
I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel however I would visit during March when it's not as hot.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lounging at the resort for a week isn't my typical idea of a vacation, but my family of 5 really appreciated this hotel--it's people, it's facility, and it's food! The pool and setting is amazing. All the hotel ice/water can be consumed without fear of stomach upset. Complimentary "welcome margarita" was a nice, yummy (and smart) touch...I had one nearly every day thereafter. It has one of the few swimmable beaches in the area (a requirement for my teenagers) and the rock formations around that swimmable area make for nice scenery and dramatic wave-crashes. The facility is kept fastidiously clean and manicured. The pools are just beautiful (2--each complete with swim-up bars). There are 4 restaurants (we tried 3 and they were all awesome) plus a deli that makes espresso drinks and killer sandwiches. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey but we thought worth it--so much quality and variety! The chef of El Meson even prepared for us the mahi mahi my kids caught on a seafishing tour one night. Spa services were great. We always could find open lounge chairs. The waves all around Cabo are pretty rough when they crash/curl on beach so this beach isn't great for little ones. It's an easy 15 min. ride to Cabo San Lucas and 15 min. to San Jose. Too hot to golf.

Room Tip: Ocean view--although I think all of their rooms are ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Resort is located in the Hotel Corrider between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. It is a quick 20-25 minute drive from the SJD Airport. Once you arrive at the hotel you will be greeted by a Friendly and Welcoming Staff and a Strawberry Margarita. We had reserved a Deluxe Oceanview Suite, once we arrived in our Suite, all I can say is Amazing. The size and location of the room. The Room itself was large and had a balcony with not only a wonderful view, but was large enough to have a large gathering on it if you wanted. A car is a defininte must if you want to travel in the area, the driving was both easy and safe. My son and his friends did the Dune Buggy Adventure, he said he could have done that all day long.
Back at the hotel, the Taco Bar next to the pool is simple and welcoming. The Tacos (fish, chicken, beef) were all tasty. I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Request either an Oceanfront or Oceanview room to enjoy the sounds of the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton based on TripAdvisor reviews and loved this resort. Firstly, after our flight was cancelled until the next day, Hilton changed our reservation with no problem. We arrived to find a beautiful large room, very clean, and wonderful old world decor. We spent every day by the second pool...which had the most awesome sea views, great cabana beds, and quesadillas with homemade tortillas. Dinner was good at the international restaurant but our favorite was the bar/restaurant on the lobby level. You will love everything about this resort !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort offers one of the few swimmable beaches in Los Cabos and a variety of both lively and leisurely activities for guests to enjoy. The hotel was designed to reflect the rich Spanish heritage of Mexico, featuring tiled roofs and a hacienda courtyard featuring a large, elevated, cascading pond exemplifies its relaxed ambience. Guestrooms feature colorful textures, hand-hewn treatments and exquisite furnishings, Italian-marble bathrooms feature rainfall showerheads and separate oversized bathtubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.