We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$169 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 39 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 12/30/2012-1/6/2013. It was wonderful! We had an ocean view room on the first floor. It was a fabulous room, large bathroom and we had great accessibility to the beach and pools! The service was top notch! We ate at all of restaurants and had room service - All were terrific. The servers by the pool were so attentive and helpful. Jorge and the popsicles were amazing. There were always plenty of seats and towels. The grounds were impecable! We can't wait to go back over spring break! The Hilton is a wonderful place to vacation with family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback from our valued guests so we know how to continue to grow. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you during your Spring Break trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,842
    381
    86
    34
    21
See reviews for
577
1145
31
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I don't have much experience staying at Hiltons (when I travel for work, I usually stay at SPG or Hyatt properties) so I didn't know what to expect, but WOW! The reviews here are dead on.

Beautiful property and excellent service are probably the top two reasons why I loved our stay here. One of my concerns about being at a large resort is the ease of getting around. The layout of the Hilton is excellent and so easy to navigate. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. On the second day we were there, we took a taxi into Cabo and stopped at a supermarket for beer and soda on the way back. Housekeeping must have seen our warm cans sitting out because when we came back later that day, they had put a refrigerator in our room!

The pools and grounds were very well maintained and updated. The food, while more expensive than eating in town, was appropriately priced for a resort hotel and the quality was excellent. The gym was a good size and they had free weights, medicine balls, etc along with your standard cardio machines. There are two tennis courts that don't look like they get much use, but they were fine for how we used them. They also have a basketball "sport court".

On our last night in Cabo, we had booked another hotel (with points) to try it out. While it was the same price and star level as the Hilton, it in no way compared. My husband and I are already planning on next trip to Cabo and can't wait to stay at the Hilton again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a few kind words about your stay in Los Cabos. We are pleased that you found the service to be excellent and the property well maintained; both of these things are crucial elements to a positive guest experience for which we are constantly striving. We are always looking for ways to anticipate guest needs, and we were able to do so by placing the refrigerator in your room. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip to Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent New Year's weekend at the Hilton Los Cabos. The property and grounds are beautiful with amazing ocean views, located between Los Cabos ($20 by cab from hotel) and Cabo San Lucas ($25 by cab from hotel), with a couple gentle ramps to walk to the beach and beach for miles in both directions. Our jr. suite was lovely, with a king-size bed (very firm), jet-tub and large separate shower, a semi-circle sectional sofa, and a nice balcony with padded chaise lounges. Everyone is incredibly friendly, hotel and wait staff. This resort has daily activities, a cool infiniti pool, another pool with a swim-up bar, and lots of dining options. Prices are typical Hilton higher than average, but quality and service are wonderful. We had wonderful breakfasts at the Mexican restaurant breakfast buffet, with an omelette bar, smoothie bar, and pasta bar. Dinner at that Mexican restaurant was fabulous, with lots of fresh fish choices and authentic Baja cuisine. There is an outdoor restaurant with a wood-fire pizza oven that has fantastic pizzas and fish tacos, and doubles as the steak restaurant at night. as well as an Italian restaurant, a sushi bar, a smoothie cart, and a deli/coffee bar. The exercise room was very well-equipped and we didn't use the spa. The New Year's Eve beach party looked great, but we chose to watch the fireworks from our balcony. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy that you had such a wonderful experience while you were here ringing in the New Year. Staying on top of the newest food trends while keeping traditional favorites incorporated in our menu rotation is something we do to ensure that every guest discovers a meal they love. Exceptional customer service is the true secret to our success. We look forward to welcoming you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing and very enjoyable holiday!!!! All the resort staff were excellent and made our holiday!! The resort puts on a great New Years Eve celebration on the beach with a terrific fireworks display, dance floor and even has fire pits to cozy up with your someone special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a few words about your recent getaway to our resort. We are so pleased to discover that you had such a wonderful time with us. What better way to ring in the New Year than relaxing on the beach watching fireworks. We hope that you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a week long wonderful trip to the Hilton Los Cabos during the week of New Years. The grounds and rooms are impecable and the service is both timely and genuinely gracious. Should you have any disappointment at all, make sure to contact the management while on property. They are willing to do whatever it takes to make their guests happy.

We will be back! The only change we would make would possibly be to rent a car.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your trip to the Los Cabos area. We understand that if our guests experience disappointment, we would not have the impeccable reputation that we do. We would love to invite you to stay with us again during any future trips to the region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california, US
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Reading 'Tripadvisor' traveler reviews have helped to set our expectations right: family friendly hotel with excellent service, located along the marvelous beach.

Few tips to add:
a. There is no coffee/coffeemaker in the room, no free snacks or fruit. Better come prepared!
Even better: take a taxi to San Jose, and get fresh fruit, cheese or freshest pastry. I shopped at the 'Mega market'. It worked great for us, but I am sure there are other excellent choices.

b. Sunbathing & swimming are pretty much the only entertainment, as the Hilton along with other 'Corridor' hotels is away from towns, shopping, restaurants, etc.

c. Taxi is an easy & safe way to move around. Great idea to plan some extra $$ to visit San Jose ~$15-20 , or Cabo $20-25 (each way).

d. Good idea to try an outside dinner!

e. Warning for travelers seeking a very quite vacation: all hotel areas, and pools are open for kids. For absolutely quite windows better check school vacation schedule!

f. Room appliances are overdue for an update.

g. I had a very good massage at the spa. I used a flyer to get a better price (there were several kinds placed in different areas, including the Fitness Center).

Room Tip: Our room view was superb w/o trying to upgrade. Keep in mind that level 3 is really the ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We thank for your excellent review. You have summed up very succinctly everything our resort embodies: family friendly, excellent service, and marvelous location. We appreciate your tips, both to us and to our returning and future guests, and will keep them in mind as we continue to grow. We hope that you will consider us for your next family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a tranquil and luxurious stay at the Hilton Cabo San Lucas. We had a rough start(our luggage was lost for the first two days of our trip) but the General Manager, Tim, made sure to do everything he could to alleviate our stress that came along with that. Thank you Tim!
We travel quite a bit and were blown away at the resort and grounds at this hotel. It surpassed most of the luxury hotels we have been to. Everything was immaculate, clean and breathtaking. The staff at the hotel truly seemed to anticipate our needs before we could even ask. We never once needed to wait for anything, it was most definitely first class service.
I only regret that we did not rent a car. We spent a small fortune on cabs (which do not charge standard cab fares so be prepared) throughout the week and will definitely rent one on our return.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, with a full ocean view and it was perfect. This was the same level as the lobby which saved any elevator rides, however was quite removed so we never heard any noise from the floor.
We will definitely return. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. All of us here at the resort look for ways to help our guests relax and enjoy their vacation to the fullest. As general manager, I make sure that each guest that comes through our doors has a top-notch experience. Maintaining immaculate grounds and first-class customer service is something we strive for and take pride in on a regular basis. Thank you for the car rental tip to our returning and future guests, and we look forward to your return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort offers one of the few swimmable beaches in Los Cabos and a variety of both lively and leisurely activities for guests to enjoy. The hotel was designed to reflect the rich Spanish heritage of Mexico, featuring tiled roofs and a hacienda courtyard featuring a large, elevated, cascading pond exemplifies its relaxed ambience. Guestrooms feature colorful textures, hand-hewn treatments and exquisite furnishings, Italian-marble bathrooms feature rainfall showerheads and separate oversized bathtubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.