We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a family vacation with young kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Hotel is Closed
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Dallas,TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family vacation with young kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Los Cabos! We stayed in a King Premier Suite right next to the pool and kids club. The beach there is amazing. There is a calm little area to the right where my 4 and 5 yr old enjoyed some snorkeling. The food is excellent especially the breakfast buffet. Imelda in the kids club is a gem! Can't wait to come back. :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your Premier Suite, and were able to take advantage of the Cabo Kids Club. We proudly offer a wide range of cuisines and restaurants, and are glad you enjoyed the selections. We would like to invite you to stay with us during your next trip to the Los Cabos area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,952
    405
    91
    38
    24
See reviews for
620
1,210
34
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Just a great time. Some much needed family time was achieved and the Hilton staff was a big part of our terrific experience. From the Escalade pickup up at the airport to the welcoming reception and private check in. First class treatment. It is expected with the prices but they delivered. The food here was surprisingly good. My wife and I dine at nice restaurants and I didn't expect this hotel to live up to our standards but they did. Loved the 14 ounce Baja grilled lobster tail. A must have.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to learn that you had such a terrific experience. Giving each guest individualized, first-class treatment is how we have built a positive reputation for ourselves. We hope you return to enjoy the lobster tail again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

It has all been said many times before, but I will say it again...this is a fabulous resort. Our room was great with a beautiful ocean view. The service was awesome, but the best part was the little extra touches. I was celebrating my birthday on this trip and we were greated with a decorated room, with balloons and a bottle of champagne! What a way to start a vacation!
Only downside was the distance to town. We had rented a car so it was easier, and less expensive to make the trip into town for dinner and to see a little of the Cabo action. It would be awesome if the Hilton had a shuttle into Cabo!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We can never hear too often that our guests think our resort is fabulous, and we thank you for taking the time to let everyone else know as well. Each guest experience is unique, and we strive to go the extra mile to make everyone who stays with us feel special and appreciated. We would like to wish you a belated happy birthday, and we would love to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed a the Hilton Los Cabos Dec 13-20, 2012. Our stay here couldn't have been more perfect. From check in to check out we were treated like family. Our room was beautifully decorated and kept spotlessly clean. The pool areas were comfortable with plenty of lounge chairs and a very attentive staff. More than once we were asked by supervisors how our stay was and when will we be back. The restaurants on the property were good, but not great. Prices were pretty high and we found many good places to eat in both Cabo and San Jose.
High praise should go to Oscar and Arturo that work in the bar areas. They both made sure we had the best time ever. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your December stay with us. We could not be more pleased to hear that every part of your stay was perfect. Maintaining beautiful, clean accommodations and grounds is very important to the guest experience. We hope that you will return to Los Cabos and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have alot of special food needs and I have never been accomodated so well. The staff bent over back ward changing dishes to meet my needs and never said no to anything. The Chef insisted on making Gluten Free muffins just for me. The location was beautiful, they keep it clean and it was easy to get any where from there as long as you have a rental car. But the staff, especially the Pablo and his conciere staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Just tell them what you want to do and they will set it up for you.The outside of the facility is just beautiful and very condusive to relaxing.

Room Tip: Choice a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for leaving a great review of your stay with us. As you experienced, each member of our staff looks for ways to go above and beyond the call of duty to make guests feel special. Our chefs study to stay on top of the latest nutrition trends, and they apply those accommodations whenever they are able. Our location between San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas gives our guests easy access to all the area attractions. We hope you will stay with us during any future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I had not been to the Los Cabos since 1994, then it was still a lovely place to visit. I had heard most new developments were poorly planned and the beach front, over-developed. Seeing is believing...Cabo San Lucas was a huge disappointment. In mid-December I had the chance to visit the area again and see for myself that sadly, it had lost all of it's charm. I really wasn't looking forward to finding my hotel where I would be spending the next three nights. To my surprise, entering the property where the Hilton is located I found a lovely, peaceful environment and a beautiful hotel. My room was luxurious, richly appointed and extremely comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed three dinners in hotel restaurants, and room service once. The menu was interesting and the food preparation almost perfect. The service could not have been better.
I could easily and happily make a referral to this hotel with confidence.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our resort. We are pleased to hear that your arrival experience was in sharp contrast to your take on the development of the Los Cabos area. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and the fare from our restaurants. Thank you for referring this hotel to others, and we hope you will return and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 2 daughters from the 18th to the 22nd. I have generally written off “Cabo” as a destination because of a preconceived sense of American crowds and lack of any regional authenticity. A colleague mentioned San Jose del Cabo, the sleepier and more artsy (or as a misguided diner from OC stated, “rougher”) sister city to Cabo San Lucas, which started an investigation into a stay in the area, since it is so accessible from the west coast. I was really just looking for a short getaway before Christmas for relaxation and sunshine. The reviews of the Hilton were consistently positive, and deservedly so. While we were here my wife and I frequently found ourselves drawing comparisons to the Four Seasons in Costa Rica,and the Maroma on the Riviera Maya, in terms of the friendliness and efforts of the staff, the meticulous and beautifully designed/maintained grounds, and the general sense you have here that they are erring on the side of over-preparedness. This is not a property that once ever felt like they were cutting corners. There was an abundance of chairs by the pool, many friendly staff and always people were happy to help with any issue we needed for a comfortable day poolside or at the beach. Our room on the 6th floor was on the east end of the building, and while it initially felt like a hike, we found it wonderful to overlook the quieter pool section. The view is incredible as well. As we were readying to depart on the 22nd, there was definitely an uptick in the crowds but it did not feel like it would make the place any less tranquil, other than the fact that one or two kids with detached/lazy parents can shatter the atmosphere immediately.
My wife and daughter had a spa treatment and she stated it was probably the nicest experience she has had of all the places we have travelled, which is saying a lot.
The food was wonderful, especially the mexican fare which spanned the entire regional spectrum of mexico. We also found that just sitting in the bar overlooking the ocean and ordering from the small menu was fantastic as well. We drove into San Jose for dinner and loved the town. It is worth a trip and an hour or two of strolling the main streets and getting a feel for some local culture. The idea that it is a “rough” place is laughable. It is easily one of the nicest downtown areas I have seen in Mexico.
The beach is incredible here, especially in that you can stroll eastward along gorgeous untouched sand as well as lounge near the water’s edge. The swimming should be approached cautiously, but my girls and I were easily able to manage once we got a feel for the waves and surge, and as you move CCW toward the rock jetty the surf calms to almost nothing.
A minor note, also, is that they take great care with the water and we did not have any issues consuming the tap, though we largely relied on bottled water for general consumption.
If I have any quibble, it would be the wifi, in that the $9.95 daily charge is a seemingly unnecessary nuisance in the context of what one generally spends in a place like this (a lot), and is occasionally spotty. Yet I was still able to log in to my VPN and get some work done when absolutely necessary.
I expect that we will definitely return to the area and cannot imagine staying anywhere else after the stay we have had. An earlier reviewer who complained about a sense of not getting all the "upgrades" they were deserving of seems misguided, to say the least, though if you come to an area like this expecting a cheap vacation you would very likely find it to be stressful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your considerate review of our resort. We are happy that you found your experience to reach the bar we have set for ourselves. The beach near our resort is very lovely, and the waves the only “rough” thing about the Los Cabos area. Spa Oasis is a wonderful place to unwind, and enjoying a meal in one of our restaurants is a great way to discover regional and other cuisines. We do hope to welcome you again if you decide to return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.