We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel ....just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel ....just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Wow...big Hilton resort right on perfect beach....nice large rooms and many resteraunts to enjoy...good but hotel expensive...and not much in local area to choose from. Great complementary frozen margerita on arrival and free valet parking. Pool was terrific as was beach. Golf is 2 miles away with no shuttle....only down side but course is incredible.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the resort. Showing appreciation for our guests by greeting them with a frozen beverage is the just the cherry on top of the customer service experience we provide. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    399
    90
    38
    24
See reviews for
617
1203
34
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Recently returned from our 5th or 6th stay. You can tell by all the great reviews and especially by all the return guests they are doing something right!. Sure, there are bigger, fancier resorts on the planet but this resort ranks up there as one of the best we have found. Hilton Los Cabos has just the right mix: superb views, nicely decorated rooms, incredibly comfortable beds, good food, two fantastic pools, great beach, plenty of services (spa, car rental, deli, kids program etc.) plenty of places to relax and is kept immaculately clean! From the bell staff, to the front desk, the pool staff, the restaurants, housekeeping, room service, special events staff, everyone is helpful, friendly and we have been treated like royalty. We even have our favorites that welcome us back!

The resort is luxurious yet comfortable at the same time. It is also well staffed, you cannot look around without seeing a staff member on the horizon. The grounds staff is particularily amazing to watch. There is constant but low key and non-intrusive activity, whether landscaping, or cleaning, or setting up/tearing down an event. It is like a fine tuned orchestra. Every day everything is reset to perfection. (Unlike a popular non-Hilton resort we stayed at in Hawaii where the scattered lounge chairs sat untouched in disarray every day for all 6 days we were there. I kept thinking they need a visit to Hilton Los Cabos so they can see how it should be done!)

We have found it to be a very safe resort, not thinking one nght I left all my valuables (pc, wallet, etc) out in the open in my room while visiting friends in the next room over. I also left my sliding door wide open, after all I was just next door. The housekeeper doing the turn down service was concerned and closed and locked the door leaving my valuables untouched! On another visit, I left money on the desk for the housekeeper, she left it behind not realizing it was for her, we had to chase her down the hallway to give it to her. The housekeeping staff by the way does a great job keeping the rooms very clean.

If you have a special occasion to celebrate, big or small this is the place! I highly recommend working with the staff to make it even more special. They have great ideas and will work with you to ensure every detail is taken care of. Private dinner on the beach is wonderful! We also recently saw a small intimate wedding take place in a heart made of rose petals in the sand on the beach! We have also seen large weddings and corporate events and they seem to do a great job.

We usually take a taxi into town once of twice during our visits, but recently tried the public bus. The bus stop is right outside the resort, the bus driver saw us running and waited for us. It was about $2 and he accepted US Dollars for payment. He dropped us right near the Puerto Paraiso Mall. A short walk thru the mall and you are at the beginning of the marina which wraps around and is lined with restaurants and bars. Or you can walk easily to the main downtown to find the Giggling Marlin, Cabo Wabo, plenty of restaurants, shops or bars. On the way back, we easily found the return bus stop on the street outside the main Mall entrance. The bus runs about every 15-20 mins. It could not have been easier, and it seemed clean and safe.

There is so much more to love as well, the pools are amazing. The main infinity pool is the prettiest pool we have seen. The other smaller pool is beautiful and a little quieter and there is a large hut tub under a roof. Both pools have swim up features, but the pool staff is always nearby to deliver drinks and food as well. Same goes for the beach, where we found the staff to be fast and attentive. Sometimes just a quick wave to a staff member with a point to an empty drink results in another being delivered shortly :-) We also enjoy the ocean here as the Hilton has one of the few swimable beaches, some days the water is rougher than others but if you hit it right it can be fantastic. Some folks seem to stay closer to the left of the rocks where the water seems calmest. Also on the beach is a turtle pen where the protected turtle eggs are allowed to hatch, if you are lucky and catch it right you can release turtles. See the concierge to get on the list, or hang by the pen when the turtle man is there in late afternoon checking on the hatchlings. They are way cute and it is an amazing program they have.

If there is anything I could suggest to improve, I would say it would be nice to have coffee in the room, and also a wine list attached to the room service menu. We enjoy sitting on the balcony having a hot cup of coffee watching the sunrise or a nice glass of wine watching the night set in while listening to the ocean. ahhhhh......

Needless to say, we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have walkout patios with full size lounge chairs and easy access to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your rave review of our resort. Anticipating and delivering what our guests may want before they even realize it is an art we are forever practicing. We strive to provide a safe, secure, beautiful experience for each and every guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I began our trip at the Casa Dorada on Nov. 9th . It was right in the main section of a very busy, small beach and what felt like Spring Break. We were looking for a swimable beach and there are only really 2 in the area. the Hilton was on the other one and was our first choice but was booked for the first few days so we opted for the Casa Dorada. There were many pluses to that hotel (and a few negatives) and would be great if you were looking for lots of action, but there was no quiet place to sit and we ended up moving over to the Hilton on the 4th day.

I can't think of a single thing I could complain about. We loved everything and we have been on many many beach vacations. We are very particular about cleanliness, food, service, ambiance, etc. Everything was top notch. The pools and lounges were some of the nicest I've seen and the beach was sprawling. The water was wavy so it might be tough for very small children to swim, but it was warm and clear. The staff will move a lounge and umbrella to any spot and there is regular beach service.

The hotel is halfway between the 2 towns and it's only a quick 10 or 15 min., $20. cab ride either way to an abundance of great restaurants, shops, galleries etc.

I would definitely return and I don't say that often!

Room Tip: upgraded from ocean view to ocean front on the 4th floor. fabulous unobstructed view of beach and oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a few positive notes. We are pleased to hear that you could not come up with any complaints regarding your trip. Although the ocean waves are sometimes rough, sitting back and enjoying the scenery is equally as relaxing as a dip in the ocean. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to Cabo San Lucas for the first time and had an awesome experience...The hotel had a wonderful entry with a view to the ocean flag by two giant salt water fish tank...we were greeted with complimentary Margaritas...We book an Jr. suite ocean room, the view was magnificent. The hotel offer a full service of amenities..The hotel have two restaurant.. EL Meson is a Mexican theme restaurant and is okay for a quick bite...Fenicia is a Italian restaurant that offer great food and we had a private beach dinner while we were there...MUST DO !!!..during dinner we were offer to free some baby turtles that was just hatched on the beach...awesome feeling...The beach at the hotel is one of the few beaches where you can swim, but the endless pool with two swim up bar (Sushi is offer) was great too...plenty of lounge chair for all the guest...The hotel does not offer any shuttle service, and the hotel sit between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose San Lucas, so be sure to rent a car !!!...The taxi cost $25 or more each way..YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED AT THIS HOTEL......

Room Tip: Get a room on the West side of the hotel where the main pool and restaurants are...GREAT VIEW...long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent trip to the Los Cabos area. We are pleased to know that you had an awesome experience while staying with us. Releasing the baby sea turtles is part of a unique program that offers a truly interactive experience with nature. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are vacationing in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My hubby and I have spent 2-3 wedding anniversaries at the resort and the same number of birthdays, so we do love this place. Sadly, on our most recent trip during the week of Thanksgiving, we had some disappointments. The front desk seemed very unorganized during our check-in. I am a Hilton Diamond member and we were paying for our suite not using points, so I expected a very quick check-in as in the past. We had reserved the Cadillac Escalade to bring us from the airport and the hotel staff who helped us reserve the transportation and the fellow who picked us up were awesome. When we got out of the car, we were greeted with a welcome drink and a friendly "Your room is ready. This way please.". I figured that we were being escorted to our room for the check-in there are in previous visits, but we were walked to the front desk where we were told that our room was not ready. We finally got into a room (after checking with the front desk staff repeatedly) with about an hour and a half wait. I was very surprised as I had worked with Sandra and Joan regarding the trip and they are fabulous and provide terrific customer service! They did have the room decorated with balloons and a happy anniversary message on the bed and we ended up in a nice oceanview suite. The front desk confusion was surprising since emails to Christian (the front desk manager) had been send by the other staff members (Enrique, Sandra, Joan) who had been so helpful in our planning. Thank you Enrique, Sandra, Joan and Carlos for great customer service! The other disappointment was in the Deli staff. We went one morning to get orange juice to take on a beach walk and asked for plastic cups to pour the juice into since the bottles were difficult to drink from. Cyndi and the deli lady were both absolutely rude and said they were going to charge us. This is totally inconsistent with the rest of the resort bars and restuarants where you can easily get plastic to go cups. Is the Deli Hilton managed and staffed or a contract service?! We did not subject ourselves to the deli staff again on our trip. ALL other restuarant and bar servers were just awesome and even remembered our names! And, the ENTIRE spa staff are great! Overall, this is a resort that I will continue to frequent and continue to recommend. I realize that many guests return for nostalgic reasons and overlook the little issues needing an update (wall phone in the bathrooms, chips on the wall and floor tiles, cracks in the bathroom sink) which we noticed this trip. And, my hubby and I will return in February for my birthday.

Room Tip: Check-in is on the 3rd floor, so rooms on the 4th, 5th and 6th are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent vacation at our resort. Faithful returning guests know us best, and we are happy we could repay your loyalty with the special anniversary surprise that was waiting in your guest room. We value constructive feedback as we continually grow and improve. We will see you during your February birthday trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at Hilton over the Thanksgiving weekend with our kids aged 4 and 7. We were seriously considering one of the other all-inclusives; however, a great deal from Costco plus their ongoing "kids eat free" promotion sold us on Hilton. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We had a nice oceanview room. Our kids loved playing on the beach, in the swimming pools and the kids vacation club. My wife loved the spa.

However, we were very disappointed in the quality of food at the restaurants. We went to the mexican restaurant for dinner on Thankgiving day, however, we were told they were serving a special Thanksgiving dinner. The bill for two of us and our 7 year old son came out to be more than $150 USD. The dinner was nothing special and we were expecting our both kids to get free dinner per their ongoing promotion. The food at the italian place was good, however, very pricey for the portions served. We also had another dinner at the mexican place and the tortilla soup and chicken fajitas that I ordered lacked flavor. The complimentary chips and salsa, however, were the best we ever had. The drinks at the pool were weak and not a good value, although, we loved shrimp tacos there.

If you plan to take the bus to Cabo, keep in mind that it drops you about a couple of miles from the marina. The concierge did not mention this and we learned it the hard way. Also, note that if you plan to sit in the lobby bar for a long time, the mosquitoes will bite you!

With so many places to explore, I am not sure we will return to Cabo. But, if we do, we will definitely stay at Hilton (though skip the restaurants).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your Thanksgiving stay at our resort. We are so happy you enjoyed your room, the kids’ Vacation Station, and the spa. We are concerned to hear that your dining experience while with us was not up to par. We strive to preserve a wonderful vacation experience for all of our valued guests. If you do return to the Los Cabos area, we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Los Cabos for our first anniversary. We had an incredible time! The hotel itself is gorgeous and in a stunning location - but what made our stay so wonderful was the impeccable service. The staff was friendly and helpful but never hovered. The place is immaculately clean, the food was excellent and the poolside drinks (coco colada!) and popsicles were delicious. We had a beachfront room which I would definitely recommend. We also had a candlelit dinner on the beach which was perfect. (Thanks, Juan Carlos!)
The beach is swimmable near the cove but the sea can be very rough in Los Cabos so be careful.

Some of the wonderful people we met during our stay: Hernan, Juan Carlos, Jose, Arturo, George "of the Jungle," Rodrigo, Fabian, Paul, Pablo, Blanca, Reynold and Bryan.

Thank you - we will be back. Hopefully soon!

ps. If you like horseback riding I would highly recommend a trip across the street Cuadra San Francisco during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaBarron, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Congratulations on your first anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a few words about your most recent stay with us. We are so happy you found our level of service to be top-notch. We pride ourselves on maintaining a wonderful atmosphere to match the beautiful Mexico scenery. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.